RSS
Reviews For Box Of Surprises

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Jane (Anonymous)
28 Jan 2006 2:35 pm
Oh I really liked that. Plus my fave Dr is Paul McGann, so I'm glad you got him in there. Excellent fic! Good plot good story
Chapter Six
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
27 Jun 2005 8:24 pm
Excellent ending- Kolya beaten again, John and Rodney snarking, Elizabeth and her possible blackmail-worthy picture and Rodney and Jeannie connected again. As a certain Doctor would say: Fantastic! Laura.
Chapter Six
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
26 Jun 2005 3:45 pm
Oh, and the action hots up again. It had to be Kolya didn't it? The man is completely unable to let things go! I was pleased that Rodney and Jeannie managed to sort themselves out and realise that it was their scheming parents that caused their rift. And I hope that John can still link with Rodney and Jeannie. Kolya's going to be in so much trouble when John catches him! Laura.
Chapter Five
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
24 Jun 2005 8:18 pm
Well, at least there's the plus pint of the creature being dead; but it's seriously outweighed by people with knife wounds, a hostile intruder and the 'dreamscape crew' stuck. I was pleased to see the eighth Doctor making an appearance...mmmm Paul McGann :). Rodney's thoughts show just how horrible his childhood was :(. I hope he and Jeannie can repair some of the hurt. Laura.
Chapter Four
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Anonymous)
17 Jun 2005 7:34 pm
*sniffle* Come on Jeannie! I hope John can talk her out of her sadness and get her thinking happy thoughts quickly. I love the detailed backstory you're giving Rodney, even if it is sad :(. Laura. P.s. Last ep of Dr Who tomorrow ::is sad::
Chapter Three
Reviewer: becca (Anonymous)
17 Jun 2005 10:57 am
This is interesting. I'm looking forward to more. I read in an interview that David Hewlett, the actor who portrays Rodney so well, is a Dr. Who fan. I bet he would appreciate this story.
Chapter One
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Anonymous)
15 Jun 2005 8:40 pm
*meep* Poor Rodney, something bad's got him, plus he thinks Jeannie didn't want him (I hope we get to the bottom of the letter thing), and the scene from his childhood was heartbreaking. I hope the Doctor can help him. I was pleased to see that Jeannie got along with John et al, and it was interesting to hear how much Rodney's changed. I'm looking forward to the next part. Laura.
Chapter Two
Reviewer: lilad (Signed)
15 Jun 2005 7:41 pm
More, please. I'm really curious about what has Rondey.
Chapter Two
Reviewer: lilad (Signed)
13 Jun 2005 9:41 pm
I really like it so far. The telepathy idea is very cool.
Chapter One
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Anonymous)
12 Jun 2005 9:13 pm
New Who is great isn't it? Or maybe I should say "Fantastic" :). I love the way you've incorporated the Doctor and Rose into Atlantis. Using Jeannie was a great idea, and I'm glad that she's there for Rodney now he's at a low ebb. I hope she and John get on ok, it would be terrible for Rodney if his sister and best friend didn't like each other. She was a little abrupt with John when he came to see Rodney, but I'm hoping she will realise quickly that the snarking is the usual state of affairs with the boys. I'm looking forward to more of this. It will be interesting to learn what the Doctor knows about Atlantis. And there's still that unknown power supply that the guys were on their way to investigate...unless that was something to do with the incoming TARDIS? Laura.
Chapter One
Reviewer: anonymouse (Anonymous)
12 Jun 2005 7:28 pm
So Jeannie travelled with the Paul McGann Doctor? Cool! This is a really good concept. Having Jeannie be a past traveling companion to The Doctor promises to be a fun read. Rodeny isn't the only one living a scifi life. And making Rodney and Jeannie twins with telepathy is just opening up all sorts of potential. I'm looking forward to where this goes.
Chapter One
Reviewer: anonymouse (Anonymous)
12 Jun 2005 7:22 pm
So Jeannie travelled with the Paul McGann Doctor? Cool! This is a really good concept. Having Jeannie be a past traveling companion to The Doctor promises to be a fun read. Rodeny isn't the only one living a scifi life. And making Rodney and Jeannie twins with telepathy is just opening up all sorts of potential. I'm looking forward to where this goes.
Chapter One
You must login (register) to review.