RSS
Reviews For Paper Doll Chains

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: somnio_enormis (Anonymous)
24 Sep 2005 5:51 pm
Ooooh...this is excellent. I mean, this is really good. I've never thought about what would happen to Rodney if he wasn't a genius anymore. This is a great concept and wonderfully written angst. So much love for this. Don't keep us waiting too long.
Chapter Three
Reviewer: Fledge (Anonymous)
22 Sep 2005 4:24 pm
This is really excellent, particularly that we only know what is going on through Rodney's rather partial pov. The paper dolls are a very touching and interesting feature, and it's grimly amusing that Kate doesn't understand how much they mean to him; Rodney's exchanges with Kate show that he's still the same Rodney, despite his prohblem. I do hope you're going to finish the story and that Rodney will regain his mental faculties. I'd also like to know more about how Sheppard feels, torn between continuing his duties and looking after his friend/lover in this heartrending state. Very realistic and original angst.
Chapter Three
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
31 Aug 2005 11:48 am
There is little more frightening than to know you've lost your intelligence. Very, very good story. I am looking foward to the next updates.
Chapter Three
Reviewer: specialphreak (Anonymous)
09 Aug 2005 2:01 pm
This is a marvelous story! Please hurry with the next chapter!
Chapter Three
Reviewer: specialphreak (Anonymous)
09 Aug 2005 2:00 pm
This is a marvelous story! Please hurry with the next chapter!
Chapter Three
Reviewer: Moonmip (Anonymous)
09 Aug 2005 11:53 am
Oh, I like this story, very much. I think you've done a wonderful job with showing Rodney as 'broken' and the quiet desperation of both him and Sheppard. I really enjoy reading this story and I hope you continue with it.
Chapter Three
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
31 Jul 2005 9:46 pm
I love the interaction between John and Rodney, especially the attraction that they both feel- even if John is trying to fight it at the moment. I really don't think Kate's going about things the right way, making Rodney upset that John's going to be kept from him, just like his paper chains were before >(. I felt for him when I saw how much seeing Zelenka work upsets him and that he thought John was punishing him, I also thought about how upset John would be to find that out. The dreams of Kolya just add to the general unpleasantness of Rodney's current world :(. I find myself trying to imagine what it would be like to know that something happened to make you 'stupid'...it must be terrible for him to know he was a genius before. I hope John finds the answers he needs and then returns to Rodney quickly. Laura.
Chapter Three
Reviewer: sia (no english) (Anonymous)
31 Jul 2005 4:41 am
good, the next chapter, i love it more please
Chapter Three
Reviewer: Luna (Anonymous)
31 Jul 2005 1:11 am
Could we have more of this? Please? Pretty please? Love it!
Chapter Three
Reviewer: Kelly (Anonymous)
30 Jul 2005 10:01 pm
Oh, I'm so glad you updated this! Such a wonderful, unique idea! Please tell me there will be more soon! I am so hooked!
Chapter Three
Reviewer: Lee Michelle (Anonymous)
30 Jul 2005 8:45 pm
Wow this is wonderful, the interaction between John and Rodney is so sad at times it brings tears to my eyes. Loved it, please write more.
Chapter Three
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
30 Jul 2005 7:35 pm
woo-hoo! You updated this one! I love it! Poor Rodney, hope John finds some answers! more please!
Chapter One
Reviewer: chaps (Anonymous)
30 Jul 2005 6:21 pm
I've waited so long to see more of this story and shit, piss, growl(I toned that down) Now I want more worse than before. This story is so gripping, and sad and intense. The writing is outstanding and pulls the reader in with it's subtle words and strong emotions. MORE MORE MORE
Chapter Three
Reviewer: Katt (Anonymous)
30 Jul 2005 5:46 pm
I swear something inside me sang a little bit when I saw you'd updated, just to indulge myself I went back and re-read the first two chapters as well LOL :-). Yet another great chapter, the emotion you manage to bring to the characters is truely visceral -- marvelous writing. The part I found the most painful :- "It hurt to see Zelenka work, muttering under his breath as his hands danced over a keyboard, turning bits of broken metal into machines that sang for him, that worked correctly. Rodney thought he was in hell and wondered if this was Major Sheppard's idea of a punishment." ---- Ouch poor Rodney. Thank you so much for sharing your talent.
Chapter Three
Reviewer: chaps1870 (Anonymous)
18 Jun 2005 5:43 pm
Wow. I really liked the doll chains and Rodney grasping onto them to keep his thoughts connected. Very cool concept.
Chapter One
Reviewer: ellisonbabe (Signed)
15 Jun 2005 4:22 pm
This was heartbreaking to read. They didn't just take Rodneys mind, they took his 'essence' as well. Your use of John as Rodneys only 'comfort blanket/zone' just adds to the sheer desperation and sadness of this story.
Chapter Two
Reviewer: SGA Arlessiar (Signed)
15 Jun 2005 5:47 am
Wow, this is really sad, and listening to sad music while reading it definitely makes you depressed! ;) I love your style - you have a nearly poetic way of writing with many heartbreaking sentences especially at the end of a paragraph. And the sentence "notes that are now as meaningless to him as Arabic" made me shiver. I can imagine him sitting there with the knowledge that this once made sense and meant a lot to him. This was stolen from him, they violated his mind, and you managed to express all the desperation of the situation in one simple sentence! I also like that there aren't too many detailed information revealed yet about what happened and what's up with John and him, that gives the story a good atmosphere! Love it! Bye, A.
Chapter One
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
15 Jun 2005 2:35 am
awww! Loved the end of this chapter :D Fantastic job, I love how everything is kind of disjointed, a lot like Rodney's thoughts. More please!
Chapter Two
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Anonymous)
14 Jun 2005 7:01 pm
I'm glad Rodney trusts John, he needs someone to keep an eye out for him at the moment and it's better that he trusts the person doing it. I thought his new paper chains were heartbreaking, that and the fact that he knows he's broken in some way, and people have stopped asking him what *he* wants :(. The ending was heartwarming though, so it evens out. I loved Rodney's conflicted thoughts- he wanted to get in bed with John, but at the same time he can't be what he thinks John wants. I'm glad he decided to get in anyway :). I'm looking forward to the next part. Laura.
Chapter Two
Reviewer: red (Anonymous)
14 Jun 2005 5:27 pm
So sad, and so beautiful. I love the way this story is constructed and can't wait for more. Were John and Rodney together before the incident? I get the impression they were, but Rodney can't remember.
Chapter Two
You must login (register) to review.