RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Kay alwood (Anonymous)
16 Jan 2010 4:55 pm
This is very dark and quite a good story if I imagine it as an original fiction. I can't really picture it as an SGA au only because the voices of the characters seem so very different then what they should be.

I think the brain tumor was a very good explanation for Rodney being OOC (my aunt suffered for many years with the same affliction.)..but Elizabeth, Carson and John just didn't sound anything like they should IMO.

Still, as I said, great story if I veiw it as an original work and not an SGA fic.
Part 1 of 6
Reviewer: headdweller (Anonymous)
29 Nov 2008 12:29 pm
I loved that the ending was as honest as every other word in the story. Reminds us that sometimes you don't live happily ever after, but you do learn to live. Thanks for writing this.
Part 1 of 6
Reviewer: Luvmckay (Anonymous)
23 Apr 2006 2:05 am
Eep. Um. I had to come back a couple of days after reading to write this because it was so dark and powerful I had to allow myself some time to think. I like to feel happy, and have happy endings, but that said, this was fantastic! After all, not everything is a happy ending. This was so emotionally powerful, and I ached for every character, but most especially for John, and his battle with his own darkness. Where does anger finish and guilt begin, and can they be seperated? I also applaud you for giving Rodney a very credible reason for his behavoiur towards John, and his anguish when he comes to himself is just heart wrenching. Really well done. Thank you.
Part 6 of 6
Reviewer: purple (Anonymous)
06 Feb 2006 3:33 pm
you know, I read this story about six weeks ago and it is still haunting me. (I searched for it again now). Really, I don't know if you've seen 'the ring' but that film had about the same effect on me. Oh god, this is not meant to be negative !!! sorry. I like this story, in a very twisted I-did-not-need-to-know-that-about-me way. I have to confess, I'n not sure if I could manage to read it again, I think my heart would break. But I think this is so wonderfully written. I really do. So, I mean, being haunted is just something I have to get used to... *g
Part 6 of 6
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
12 Jan 2006 1:24 am
God this story breaks my heart every time I read it. Exquisite. ----}-@ Krys
Part 6 of 6
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
24 Oct 2005 10:39 pm
Damn, this is such a haunting story. Still gets me every time I read it. Exquisite work. ----}-@ Krys
Part 6 of 6
Reviewer: Kam (Anonymous)
14 Sep 2005 10:17 pm
I knew a little girl who went through a drastic personality change, and she was diagnosed with a brain tumor. Full recovery, luckily, but seeing the violent tempers she went through, and the pain. . .your story reminded me of it. That part. . .very real.
Part 6 of 6
Reviewer: SGA Arlessiar (Signed)
16 Jun 2005 12:00 pm
That was really an intense and sad but nonetheless really touching and wonderful story! I can't imagine how Rodney must feel like at the end and how hard it must be to go on after so many people know what you did, no matter what the reason for that was. And John is broken now, after he did everything he thought he had to do to help and to reach Rodney, even if that meant to sacrifice himself and his pride and free will. BTW, the scenes in which Rodney threatened to hurt himself really haunted me. In a different way I have a personal experience with threats similar to Rodney's, and I know how much blackmailing someone with the feelings he has for you hurts and how cruel and violating it is. It's sad but perfectly understandable that Rodney and John can't go on as a couple after that. It seems as if the old feelings are still there in both of them, but the crack between them that Rodney's actions have caused is too wide to overcome. Did I already say that this story is sad? :) I like it very much. It's very well written! Bye, A.
Part 6 of 6
Reviewer: Cheyanne (Anonymous)
13 Jun 2005 7:47 pm
Terrifying, haunting, painful - but a wonderful story. It was hard to read about a Rodney who would be such an animal, but you explained his actions quite well with the brain tumor. Its too bad that John and Rodney couldn't overcome their past and get back together, but this ending was very sweet and satisfying too.
Part 6 of 6
Reviewer: AcidBeast (Anonymous)
13 Jun 2005 5:04 pm
Rodney rapes John? >< Noooo! That has to be withershins...
Part 1 of 6
You must login (register) to review.