RSS
Reviews For Taking On

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: lilz54 (Signed)
18 Apr 2012 11:13 am
Well done!
One of One
Reviewer: Kylie Lee (Signed)
27 Aug 2007 3:42 pm
Not a songfic! Not a songfic! Which is, actually, a really good thing. I love Aiden singing it, and I love how it recapitulates at the end. McKay's worry that he's injured Sheppard is really well realized here; you can just *feel* his terror. I particularly liked Teyla's response to all this; she's the perfect outsider viewpoint, and you have to wonder what she makes of all this.
One of One
Reviewer: Michele (Anonymous)
03 Apr 2006 10:24 pm
Loved it....My honor," Rodney said. He gave a little hum, because he was happy. "How about that?" Perfect Rodney bit....
One of One
Reviewer: Kamelion (Signed)
27 Nov 2005 8:26 pm
sweeeet! That video was one of my fave 80's vids, I wanted to look like that girl. LOL! Spot on dialogue, full of warm fuzzies, thank you!
One of One
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
07 Oct 2005 9:29 pm
*snicker* Absolutely friggin brilliant. ----}-@ Krys
One of One
Reviewer: Velven (Anonymous)
18 Sep 2005 6:42 pm
Oh I love it! Characterization is spot-on, and everything seems to run on smoothly plot wise and *fangirl mode* OMG it has A-Ha in!. Wow, really wow.
One of One
Reviewer: _inbetween_ (Anonymous)
29 Jul 2005 9:06 pm
I just lost my quoting review, so I can only say I loved it, from falsetto-attempting John
One of One
Reviewer: Taking On (Anonymous)
22 Mar 2005 5:31 pm
I loved this well written believeable story. I adored a-ha being in a story because I adored the song and the video when it came out. bookjunkie the old fart
One of One
Reviewer: Fledge (Anonymous)
06 Feb 2005 10:26 am
Very good - and the descriptions of Rodney's pain were very realistic. Have *you* ever been shot?
One of One
Reviewer: mandy (Anonymous)
05 Feb 2005 9:11 am
Love this story! It's one of my favorites. Near the end, where Rodney "gives a little hum, because he's happy"--that was so dead-on with Rodney's character, both canon and fanfic. Both John and Rodney's characters were very believable and recognizable in this story.
One of One
You must login (register) to review.