RSS
Reviews For Underneath

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: juliet164 (Anonymous)
23 Nov 2009 9:37 pm
great story. Luv Mackay, fav character
Underneath
Reviewer: Audrey Lynne (Signed)
16 Aug 2009 7:57 pm
Aww, that was great. I could so see Rodney doing that, too. He may grouse, but he's devoted. Loved John's reaction at the reunion.
Underneath
Reviewer: Zedpm (Anonymous)
05 Jul 2007 9:23 pm
"I just spent two hours with my mouth plastered to your face." My favorite line in the story! I wouldn't mind Rodney keeping me alive that way. Also wouldn't mind being squeezed into an escape pod with Rodney the way Elizabeth was. She's so lucky. Loved that kiss at the end. Job well done.
Underneath
Reviewer: barefootchick (Anonymous)
02 Nov 2006 5:55 pm
Wonderful story. Rodney really is a hero, isn't he? He took such good care of Elizabeth. I loved the kiss at the end. Congratulations on winning the Isis Award!
Underneath
Reviewer: fififolle (Anonymous)
20 Sep 2006 2:10 pm
Aw bless. Isn't he great? I love your Rodney, that was a brilliant fic. Thanks! All the best in the Awards.
Underneath
Reviewer: Reichiru (Signed)
25 Jun 2006 1:17 am
This is probably my favorite Atlantis story. I have read it multiple times and I don't ever seem to get tired of it! McKay/Weir and McKay/Weir/Shep stories are usually my favorite and I think you portrayed all of their characters wonderfully. Awesome job!
Underneath
Reviewer: Brown Eyes (Anonymous)
22 Apr 2006 5:27 pm
OK, so I didn't read this when it was first posted but I have now so forgive me? I think this is great. Nicely written and a great McWeir ending.
Underneath
Reviewer: Travis "Teamcoltra" (Anonymous)
17 Feb 2006 12:36 pm
... personally i HATE stargate in genneral.... but i love this its beautifully written

Author's Response: So, does this mean I've made a Stargate convert? That would make me VERY happy! :-D
Underneath
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
04 Nov 2005 10:05 pm
Wow, excellent job. Wonderful read, and very much within the realms of possibility. And very sweet, the interaction between Elizabeth and Rodney. Well done. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Hey, awesome! Thanks so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it! :-)
Underneath
Reviewer: Purpleyin (Anonymous)
07 Jul 2005 9:53 pm
Yee, yee, so happy. Such a great story. Humour, action and angst. Snarky Mckay, yet touching firnedship moments for them all and some cool heroic Mckay and a very nice ending ;) Love it, hope you write many more M/W stories.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really pleased you liked it and took the time to let me know! ;-)
Underneath
Reviewer: peanut (Anonymous)
04 Jul 2005 12:58 pm
Oh, where to begin! I first thought this was going to be a team story and I was immediately drawn in by your Rodney. Later I worried that it was going to be one of those S/W stories where poor R is the odd man out. But wasn't I pleasantly surprised when it turned out to be a superb story with action, mystery, and a great M/W story with a touchingly protective Rodney. Loved how you batted back and forth between scenes with Shep/Atlantis and R/E, your R/E interactions are spot on, and I loved your enthusiastic Shep at the end. I don't know what I have to do to get you to write more M/W stories, whether they be overt ship, subtle ship, or just plain friendshippy, but I'm more than willing!! Thank you for that wonderful piece and I look forward to more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I love the M/W/S relationship on the show. I am definitely going to play with that some more! Glad you liked it!
Underneath
Reviewer: Fanwoman (Anonymous)
03 Jul 2005 5:51 pm
Great pacing and conflict. There's still so little they know about Atlantis. I LOVE that you included a second Gate---it just makes sense. Same goes for the escape pods and automated internal defenses. Hopefully we'll see more of those aspects of the city in future episodes. Oh, and the ending was delightful!

Author's Response: I'm glad it makes sense to you. I really work at trying to think of all the angles in my fics so that it makes sense. Glad you liked it!
Underneath
Reviewer: aaobuttons (Anonymous)
03 Jul 2005 5:44 pm
This story was great, loved it so much! Very well written, good pacing, played out like an episode. Good interactions between Rodney/Elizabeth and Rodney/John. Liked the McWeir, it was light but genuine, not overly mushy. Please keep it up! A sequel would be great, let's see about that 2nd stargate!

Author's Response: The thing I find most fascinating about the show is the interaction between Sheppard, Weir and McKay. The chemistry between the three is what inspired me to try my hand at fanfiction. Glad you enjoyed it! :-)
Underneath
Reviewer: Beth-Taurichick (Anonymous)
03 Jul 2005 4:59 pm
WOW!! That was an absolutely brilliant SGA fic. You had the characterizations and the dialogue down perfectly. Loved the McWeir, too :)

Author's Response: I'm so pleased you thought the characters mirrored those portrayed by the actors. And, okay, I guess there was a little McWeir there. I admit it! ;-)
Underneath
Reviewer: Melanie (Anonymous)
03 Jul 2005 4:32 pm
That story rocked!

Author's Response: Rock on, baby! LOL!
Underneath
Reviewer: LittleKnux2008 (Anonymous)
03 Jul 2005 2:06 pm
=D *insert acting like a complete moron here* =p I loved this piece! You captured all of the characters perfectly. I loved the McWeir, especially the way that it came together. The storyline was great; now you've got me wondering if there is another Stargate on the mainland... =P I loved the conversation between Teyla and Sheppard when Sheppard believed they were dead, as well as Sheppard's reaction to them being alive. =P And okay, I'm rambling, but I can't tell you how much I love this piece! Wonderful job!

Author's Response: I'm so pleased you liked it! Please, never be afraid to ramble. I do it all the time! ;-)
Underneath
Reviewer: mandy (Anonymous)
29 Jun 2005 3:27 pm
Nice action story. Rodney the hero, albeit a self-conscious one. Liked the way that John kept interrupting him in the cave. I think you captured the characters well.

Author's Response: I'm happy you enjoyed it. Thank you!
Underneath
Reviewer: me (Anonymous)
29 Jun 2005 1:34 pm
okay..the story was good..but...shouldn't you have put that under McKay/Weir? Or at least some warning? Gah, now i'll have nightmares for weeks. I loved the not-credid-cards and how Rodney didn't want to give his to other people..

Author's Response: Ooh. I really didn't intend it as McKay/Weir Ship. It just seemed a natural conclusion after what they went through. Sweet dreams. :-) Thanks!

Author's Response: ...well, maybe not overt ship. ;-)
Underneath
Reviewer: illman (Anonymous)
29 Jun 2005 6:05 am
Great story! I like the unique idea.

Author's Response: Thanks!
Underneath
Reviewer: LostMyPen (Signed)
28 Jun 2005 9:14 pm
Yay! I loved this. It actually had McKay being brave and manly-like, and gosh, he wasn't knocked unconcious throughout the whole thing either! :P Really, I enjoyed this very much. Great job. :]

Author's Response: Go McKay! :-) Thanks!
Underneath
You must login (register) to review.