RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Kazbaby (Signed)
28 Jul 2010 5:50 pm
Oh wow! I never would have thought Rodney/Telya could be so hot, but then add in Sheppard watching them... total mind melt.

I'd personally love to see more to this, especially the aftermath to them being together and Sheppard watching them.
Reviewer: ladyjanus (Anonymous)
29 Oct 2009 3:51 am
Excellent work. I've read this one several time now since joining, and it is still one of the best pieces I've found anywhere. Good characterizations, vivid — read hothothot — imagery, and a real sense of emotional connection. I do love a story that doesn't try to tie everything up in a happyneat little bow. Not a very feel-good piece but definitely an intense, emotional experience.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you found it good enough to read multiple times. I'm really honored!
Reviewer: Space1Traveler (Anonymous)
06 Mar 2009 6:17 pm
Whoa, INTENSE would be putting it mildly.

Author's Response: I am not sure if that means you liked it or not! I am glad it inspired a reaction.
Reviewer: darsynia (Signed)
30 Apr 2008 3:07 pm
This is wild and wonderful and sad all rolled into one. I really love the conversation between Teyla and Rodney about their expectations, especially when Rodney says "Yes, because that's an adjective that describes me" -- it was SO *him* and a delightful moment that really shone a light on what he might really be like in bed.

Thank you for writing!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it, both the happy and the sad parts. That conversation was really key to me. I'm glad it was for you, too.
Reviewer: atymer (Anonymous)
08 May 2007 12:28 pm
This was excellent. Is there more? I'm going to look.

Author's Response: No, but if you liked the flavor of it, you should read Dark Moon, High Tide. Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it!
Reviewer: Mighty Kajtek (Anonymous)
25 Dec 2005 12:25 pm
Oh. My. God. *dies a little* That was probably one of the best threesome fics I've ever read, and I've read a few. You have just made my day. And I lovelovelove your Sheppard. God, I would LOVE to see more fics with that kind of John. Thank you for this wonderful story. *loves you a little, OK, a lot*

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! I really enjoyed writing it, and it means a lot to know that other people like this, and especially the dark!John in it. I've noticed dark!John is starting to get more play in fandom, so maybe you'll see more of him soon.
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
02 Nov 2005 10:30 pm
Wow. Please tell me there's more to this story? Painfully complex, and twisted, and oh-so-fucked up. How the hell are the three of them gonna work through this, and where will they all end up when they come out the other side? For all we know, these weird savage people might suddenly decide that they want a piece of Rodney anyway, and take their pound of flesh in another manner instead of having him fight someone to the death in the forest. Maybe a public flogging? Oy. I sure as hell hope there's more to this. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: There is no more to the story from me, although I'd be happy to have someone else continue it. I'm glad you liked it. Thank you for your feedback!
Reviewer: starfox (Anonymous)
01 Nov 2005 8:25 pm
That was amazing. It was beautiful and dark and hot and just mind-blowingly good. I loved how this twisted from dark to light Rodney/Teyla (my favorite pairing) to dark and twisted again. You had a great Rodney and a downright frightening Shep. All around wonderful story.

Author's Response: I'm really glad you liked it - and I'm SO GLAD someone else's favorite pairing is Rodney/Teyla! Thank you so much for your feedback.
Reviewer: Abi (Signed)
21 Sep 2005 11:06 am
I very much love this story. It's all pointy and hurty and heartclenchy.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad it worked for you!
Reviewer: bluebell (Anonymous)
13 Sep 2005 5:50 am
I very much liked this: the darkness and sadness you captured; the interaction between a damaged man and those who care for him...well, I pretty much liked everything about it. I usually steer clear of het-type stories, but I'm going to put that unfair bias aside, because I'd hate to miss work of this high a quality because I didn't give it a chance to begin with. Thank you for this.

Author's Response: I'm really glad that you stepped out of your comfort zone to read this one, and I'm very glad that I made it worth your time!. Thank you so much for commenting!
Reviewer: Tarlan (Anonymous)
08 Sep 2005 6:49 pm
That was an amazing story.. tense and erotic yet with an underlying core of fear and desperation, especially with John watching.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it!
Reviewer: Niala (Anonymous)
07 Jul 2005 8:25 am
Ohh, this one hurts good. I like how you perfectly capture the total wrongness of this whole situation, while still showing something beautiful and meaningful between Rodney and Teyla. And normally I'd be all "yay!" for the voyeurism bit, but this was just uber creepy! Yay! LOL

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! And I'm also glad you found it creepy - I meant for it to be creepy. Thank you for the feedback!
Reviewer: Amalthia (Anonymous)
03 Jul 2005 9:14 pm
I think I already sent feedback for this story but I just wanted to say again. Wow. This was wonderful, I loved your dark Sheppard and the sex was hot and kind of wrong at the same time. anyway thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. Thank you for your feedback!
Reviewer: springwoof (Signed)
03 Jul 2005 3:00 pm
So sad! I kept thinking "something's broken"....and of course they were in a very bad, horrible situation, but they've been in bad places before. What was different was that Ford was missing. the dynamic was off. When Rodney says: God, I wish Ford were here to blow something up." "I miss him as well," Teyla says quietly you can feel the heartbreak in them both, and the fear that McKay is next, that he won't make it the next day. Then when Sheppard comes in and makes them *perform* for him, and they're *afraid* of him, and for him... so sad, so heartbreaking... and then: Teyla's fingers tighten around Rodney's. He stares out in the dark and wonders what it cost Sheppard to make that happen, wonders how he can ever fix what's gone wrong, and holds Teyla's hand a little tighter to his chest. You leave us with it all broken...sigh! poor woobies! A very affecting, heartrending story!

Author's Response: Yeah, Ford's absence is a huge change to the dynamic; this would never have happened if Ford were there. I'm so glad you liked it. Thank you for commenting!
Reviewer: chaps1870 (Anonymous)
03 Jul 2005 1:39 pm
While I'm not a Rodney/Teyla fan you made it work, especially with the added element of John. The tension of his presence was both erotic and dark. I would love to see more of this story play out.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, even if it's not your usual pairing. I don't know if there will be more, but if there is it will go up here. Thank you for commenting!
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
03 Jul 2005 11:33 am
Wow! that was hot! You may have converted me to Rodney/Teyla LOL :D Great start, can't wait for more! Poor John :(

Author's Response: Thank you! There isn't any more, at least not now. I'm glad you liked it!
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Jul 2005 10:52 am
Wow, there's a lot happening here...and it's all great. I wonder how they got into this situation in the first place? The scenes between Teyla and Rodney were hot but I also liked the underlying sadness and worry that prompted them to start this. And the added dimension of despair once they realised John was watching, and the concern they both had for him that let them carry on was nicely written. I'm worried about John too. I loved Rodney's observations of scary military Sheppard, and how close to the edge he seemed. I hope they can sort this out, especially now Rodney knows that John's saved him from having to kill or be killed. I can see it getting worse before it gets better. Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the feedback! It was a first contact mission gone horribly wrong. The culture stays under the Wraith "radar" by keeping their population strictly limited. And the way they do that is that, when a child is born, the oldest person in the tribe dies. When visitors come, however, they have to fight a champion to the death to determine who will be allowed to stay with the tribe - and there's a big party held around the event. The two people are sent into the forest at sunset, and aren't allowed out until one of them is dead. (If they both come out, they both die.) Er, does that answer your question at all? Thank you again for commenting!
You must login (register) to review.