RSS
Reviews For Sensitivity

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Aelfgyfu (Anonymous)
12 Jul 2007 1:38 pm
An excellent story: great characterization and drama, and plausible science! (to my mind, anyway; I'm not a scientist). The distinctions in the different behaviors of the men AND women were great.
Something Strange
Reviewer: Doxymom (Anonymous)
14 Mar 2006 6:55 pm
Tielan, this is by far my favorite of your stories. It's also the first one I ever read. Very intense and well-written.
Aftermath
Reviewer: dahan (Signed)
21 Feb 2006 7:22 pm
Honestly, I really thought I left a review for this fic. Just wanted to say I really really liked it. It was long, fun, and the imagery was just great. The funny spots were quite amusing as were all relationships, created by you or otherwise. Really, it felt like an episode. Nicely done! ^_^
Aftermath
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
24 Oct 2005 4:14 am
*snicker* Well, we all know that Rodney... hell, ANY of the men we've "met" on this particular mission... can be described as anything OTHER than normal. *chuckle* Well done. ----}-@ Krys
Aftermath
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
24 Oct 2005 4:04 am
Heh. Some excellent explanations. But now... what about our Rodney, eh? Unless he's just fixated on our Elizabeth... but then he's been very much in control of himself, hasn't he? ----}-@ Krys
Defending
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
24 Oct 2005 3:53 am
So what about the man... or men... that had attacked the women? Are they being hauled down to the brig? And Teyla's not the only virgin there, is she? And... gotta wonder about Rodney. Does this mean he's gay... or bi? ----}-@ Krys
Theories And Proofs
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
13 Jul 2005 7:10 pm
A party was a great way to finish this fic. It let them all put the tension behind them and relax properly at last. I liked Elizabeth's thoughts on John, and how she couldn't really hold a grudge if Teyla wasn't. And I thought she dealt with Rodney in her usual adept way. His comment about enjoying his niceness while it lasted amused me :). Laura.
Aftermath
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
13 Jul 2005 6:54 pm
I can see Teyla's point about hating to sit idle, but I wish she'd stayed put. Ford was safe enough, but Bates, not so much. And what will John's actions mean for their friendship and trust? Laura.
Defending
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
13 Jul 2005 6:29 pm
This was an exciting and tense chapter. That some of the men had managed to reach the women was a little scary, but it was good to see that some of them are safe to help protect the women, and the women are no slouches either. The Teyla thing was very tense, especially as we saw John's struggle to keep himself under control from his own pov. I was relieved when Teyla finally caught on to what her presence was causing. John's thought about how all the eyes met his then looked away, submiting to his dominance really highlighted the 'wildness', like a wolf pack. Laura.
Theories And Proofs
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
13 Jul 2005 5:42 pm
Things are starting to get tense now with the women all corraled in one place. Lets up the guys can keep themselves under control. Laura.
A Long Night
Reviewer: Amalthia (Anonymous)
12 Jul 2005 9:40 pm
great end to a really interesting story. :) thanks for sharing. :)
Aftermath
Reviewer: Grey Bard (Anonymous)
12 Jul 2005 4:32 am
Iiiiiiinteresting. Very interesting. So, what's the deal with Rodney, hmmm? Can't wait to see the next part!
Defending
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
12 Jul 2005 2:02 am
Wow, talk about exciting! Love it! More please!
Defending
Reviewer: Amalthia (Anonymous)
11 Jul 2005 8:21 pm
This is getting better and better. I'm now kind of wishing I found this story after it was completely finished because I have the feeling I'll be checking Wraithbait often tomorrow for more updates. :) thanks for sharing
Defending
Reviewer: Amalthia (Anonymous)
10 Jul 2005 4:31 pm
great story. Look forward to seeing what happens next. what a cliffhanger.
Tinael
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
10 Jul 2005 3:08 pm
*bounce* this is great! Love it! more please!
Tinael
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
10 Jul 2005 8:00 am
Gah! Evil cliffhanger!!! I loved Elizabeth's idea to send the military out hunting :). And the fight on Tabaasa was exciting and tense. I can't wait to see what Rodney's come up with. Laura.
Tinael
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
10 Jul 2005 7:47 am
I'm glad to see that the problem has been identified now at least. Teyla's self deffence class was good too, especially the undercurrents when Ford and then Sheppard turned up. I can't help worrying about them going back to the planet though. Laura.
Explanations
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
10 Jul 2005 7:25 am
I could really feel the tension between Sheppard and Bates, and Carson's discomfort with it. I loved Rodney trying to find defences for why he was being nice. I'm interested to see why whatever it is doesn't affect everyone in the same way. Laura.
Acting Weird
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
07 Jul 2005 12:34 pm
So we still don't know what tinael means? I have a feeling all will become clear once that gets translated. It's good to see the women have noticed the odd behaviour in the men and are quietly doing things about it. I hope it doesn't get too bad. I'm eagerly awaiting the next chapter. Laura.
Not As Usual
You must login (register) to review.