RSS
Reviews For Worthwhile

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Neo Getz (Anonymous)
26 Aug 2005 11:39 pm
Damn! i wrote this whole long thing waxing poetic about how much i love this story and it ran away :'( Thought id write the jist of it again. Can't wait to see hoe jason reacts when he realises rod really does have a bf

Author's Response: Thanks for both your reviews. You rule. Well, Jason is going to try to get his man in the next chapter, so I suppose I'd better go write it.
Chances
Reviewer: Neo Getz (Anonymous)
25 Aug 2005 11:59 pm
lol damn my automatic pickyness "one other person >>ahs
Chances
Reviewer: Icebox (Anonymous)
24 Aug 2005 7:42 pm
Gah, I also forgot to say that I love Sam's line to Mckay about being an "artist." Just perfect

Author's Response: *grins* Thanks
Chances
Reviewer: Saffie (Anonymous)
23 Aug 2005 10:32 pm
I really like it. And it sounds like a lot of fun. Unless you let Jason break John and Rodney up! >:-( That would be baaaaad. MAybe set Jason up with some nice man...He seems like a nice enough fellow.

Author's Response: *inocent eyes* Would I do that? lalalala.....
Chances
Reviewer: chrysa (Anonymous)
23 Aug 2005 8:21 pm
I'm so glad you finally brought Jason back. I thought he was a dick when he broke up with Rodney. Then when he apologized he moved up a few rungs in my mind but now...I want John to pound him into the asphalt. Keep going!

Author's Response: Well, the general consensus is for John to beat the living shit out of Jason, but im not so sure. We'll see. Thanks for reviewing
Chances
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
23 Aug 2005 7:43 am
Firstly, gotta say how much I enjoyed the Jack/John talk about their scientists :), and I had to chuckle at John's initial announcement making Jack turn purple *g*. As for Jason, I'm glad he's made an appearance and got the angst ball rolling. I wasn't ready to like him yet, but he moved a couple of steps closer when we learned that he'd been searching for Rodney since the break up and was filled with remorse about his bad treatment of Rodney. He then slid back down the scale again with his disbelief that Rodney was seeing someone, and his determination to get Rodney back >(. I hope he doesn't go too overboard with his efforts to win Rodney over, and I can't wait to see his reaction when he finds out that Hot-guy is Rodney's lover *g*. Loved protective!John at the end there; he's well aware that Jason could be trouble. I'm looking forward to the next chapter eagerly. Laura.

Author's Response: As usual, you ahve wonderful, positive comment about the chapter. Thank you!! I think I shouold start carrying you around in my back pocket. You're so good for my ego! Thank you for your kind comments, and i hope yuo like the next chapter
Chances
Reviewer: Maddy (Anonymous)
23 Aug 2005 5:01 am
I can see trouble in the near future! Will Rodney tell Jason about John? And if so, won't Jason find it strange that Rodney is happy keeping their relationship a secret? Also, there's the whole complication of Jason being a reporter and being after a story at Cheyenne Mountain! I'm looking forward to seeing how this plays out.

Author's Response: Well, Rodney having to be discreet isnt going to help aters! na d Im glad that you caiught on that Jason is investigating the SGc. If I write this right, then the investigation will play a part in the fic.
Chances
Reviewer: Alex (Anonymous)
23 Aug 2005 3:39 am
Yes! Finally. I'd been reading your story thinking, am I missing something coz there was no Jason dude! So finally the action heats up! I think competition is good - I'm sure Rodney would never leave John but still fun to read about it. Pls write more as I am looking forward to your next chapter. Great story!

Author's Response: Sorry it took so long to get Jason back, but I wanted to give John and Rodney's relationship the attention i think it deserves, cos they're just so cute! The next chapter shouold be up early next week.
Chances
Reviewer: Kerensa (Signed)
23 Aug 2005 3:24 am
Well, Jason is sure of himself, isn't he. I think John is right, he should keep a close eye on Rodney, I don't trust the ex. It might be mean, but I'm glad that Jason has been just as miserable as Rodney was and looking for him all this time. Nope, I wasn't disappointed at all by the return of Jason. More soon please.

Author's Response: Well, it isnt ROdney Im worried about, its Jason! And I thought it'd be good if Jason wasnt as mean as i made him out to be. Tryand drum up a bit of sympathy for him.. and destroy it complety by having him be a smug git!
Chances
Reviewer: Icebox (Anonymous)
23 Aug 2005 3:06 am
gahhh! And I was starting to like Jason, the jackass. Keep it coming!!!!!

Author's Response: He is a tool, isnt he? I love writing him! He's even more obnoxious than Rodney
Chances
Reviewer: TJ (Anonymous)
23 Aug 2005 1:22 am
You might want to add a pairing code to your headers. I really wasn't expecting to see Sam/Jack hijack an Atlantis story...
Chances
Reviewer: Rayne (Anonymous)
23 Aug 2005 1:22 am
the intro of the ex love...wonderfully done. I so wanted to smear Sheppard in his face [with out him getting court martialed of course] well thought of plot so far. Please write more soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you. You're so kind. I was worried about how this would work out. Thank you!
Chances
Reviewer: TJ (Anonymous)
23 Aug 2005 1:21 am
You might want to add a pairing code to your headers. I really wasn't expecting to see Sam/Jack hijack an Atlantis story...

Author's Response: Well, I worte in a previous chapter that it was going to cross over with SG1, and I guess i forgot it. Ah well, no harm, no foul eh?
Chances
Reviewer: kokopelli24 (Anonymous)
23 Aug 2005 12:39 am
Disappoint? hell, no! It was even better than I thought it would be. Love that you had Jack in it (and engaged to Sam *squee*) as the Shep/Jack dialogue was quite amusing. I'm torn about Jason...he seems like he has changed but I'm wary still, and am very much on John's side. I love jealous John;-) can't wait for the next installment!

Author's Response: Thanks!!! I *had* to have Sam and Jack together. Ive been a shipper ever since they bitched at each other in the pilot. Jason is... very complex. Im trying to write him credibly, so let me know if it works, ok? And jealous John is going to be fun!!!
Chances
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Aug 2005 9:10 pm
It didn't seem rushed to me, just fast paced, like the show itself was. You caught all the tension from the eps and ratcheted it up even more with the character stuff you added. Particularly memorable bits are John telling Everett about he and Rodney being involved, and Everett's shocked reaction; and Teyla's revelation about being asked to marry Aiden :(. I loved Rodney's reaction when he got hold of John after his near thing with the jumper bomb, and also his pleased surprise that John wants to meet Jeannie. Oh, and I loved Rodney's mirror idea too ::drools::. I can't wait for the next chapter and the return of Jason...I really hope he doesn't throw any major spanners in the works, but I'm all for him causing a little bit of drama and angst, emphasis on *little* ;). Laura.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks. Well, Im not sure yself how much of a spanner he'll through in the words, but i can tell yout hank john will be PISSED OFF alot when he's around.
The Fight of our Lives
Reviewer: Neo Getz (Anonymous)
16 Aug 2005 9:59 am
woohooo! well i liked it :D didn't find it too rushed either. It gave the relevant info, but i think i missed who teyla had been going out with?? Can't wait to see rodney's ex :) small thing. might want to do a spelling/grammar check on your work before posting. found a few errors going through it.

Author's Response: I checked it over and fixed all typos. Sorry *blushes* And Teyla was with Ford in chapter four, so i just advanced their relationship a little in this chapter. Jason will be back soon, never fear
The Fight of our Lives
Reviewer: Niala (Anonymous)
16 Aug 2005 8:20 am
I'm glad to see an update of this fic. I like re-imaginging the season one eps with the new angle. I have to point out, though, that there are a LOT of typos and mistakes in this chapter. Spelling errors, missing punctuation, typos...etc. I would really suggest you go back over this with a fine-toothed comb. Some of the typos did amuse me, however. Seeing Radek as "Raked" was funny.

Author's Response: I updated this late last night, so i didnt realise there were so many typos. Sorry about that. Thanks for your kind comments
The Fight of our Lives
Reviewer: Niala (Anonymous)
16 Aug 2005 7:59 am
I'm glad to see an update of this fic. I like re-imaginging the season one eps with the new angle. I have to point out, though, that there are a LOT of typos and mistakes in this chapter. Spelling errors, missing punctuation, typos...etc. I would really suggest you go back over this with a fine-toothed comb. Some of the typos did amuse me, however. Seeing Radek as "Raked" was funny.
The Fight of our Lives
Reviewer: kokopelli24 (Signed)
16 Aug 2005 3:02 am
Damn! I just reviewed part 5 in part 4 so I will re-review here: Wow...absolutely great job! I have seen all the eps so I knew what would happen and you still managed to make it new and exciting. I loved how you took scenes and quotes from the show and played off that to create a more in-depth look at the situation and relationship of John and Rodney. And, oh!, Jason coming up again in the next chapter. *breathes into paper bag* I am waaay too excited by this story:-) Oh, and did I mention it was HOT, cause it was hot too!

Author's Response: Thanks! I try! Jason will be back, don't you worry. and determioned to get his boy back. Damnit gave too much of it away. oh well....
The Fight of our Lives
Reviewer: kokopelli24 (Signed)
16 Aug 2005 2:59 am
Wow...absolutely great job! I have seen all the eps so I knew what would happen and you still managed to make it new and exciting. I loved how you took scenes and quotes from the show and played off that to create a more in-depth look at the situation and relationship of John and Rodney. And, oh!, Jason coming up again in the next chapter. *breathes into paper bag* I am waaay too excited by this story:-)
No Regrets
You must login (register) to review.