RSS
Reviews For Worthwhile

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
04 Aug 2005 8:25 pm
Well, grinning like a loon was my predominant state while reading this chapter :). I'm so happy that Rodney doesn't have to be a hypocrite to be with John, and I loved how eager John was to announce them to everyone :). I also loved John's teasing of Teyla and Ford, and Ford's betting pool. I'm half looking forward to Jason's appearance, and half dreading that he's going to spoil things for them. Either way, I'm keen for the next chapter. Laura.

Author's Response: Grinning like a loon is my ususal state when I read your reviews ;o) Thanks for the compliments. Jason comes back in soon, promise!
No Regrets
Reviewer: kokopelli24 (Anonymous)
04 Aug 2005 12:57 am
Yay! Another addition to one of my favorite stories. You write them so cute together and John's announcement was adorable...especially how it made Rodney a little embarrassed. :-) I'm loving them happy together and I'm bracing myself for Jason's arrival.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you for saying this is one of your favourites *hugs you hard* I just had this image in my head of John standing on a table in the mess hass announcing it, and I had to run with it. The next chapter is in the works!
Past Imperfect
Reviewer: voyuerer (Anonymous)
03 Aug 2005 6:05 am
WOW! Great story. I cant wait till the next chapter. I cant wait till Rodneys ex comes into the picture that will be interesting

Author's Response: Thanks! Jason wioll show up soon, don't worry
No Regrets
Reviewer: chaps (Anonymous)
01 Aug 2005 7:31 pm
I was glad to see more of this one. I like John's speech. Very sweet. Can't wait for Jason to show.

Author's Response: Thanks ;o) DOn't worry, Jason is on his way
No Regrets
Reviewer: Neo Getz (Anonymous)
01 Aug 2005 6:43 pm
yup. hanging on with baited breath for Jason to reappear. nice to have a rough timescale. Loved the chapter specially the 'Right, who had today at 9:30' line. Loved it!

Author's Response: Well, release that breath! Jason will come soon. I promise. And thanks, I though that line was kinda funny too. I first wrote it that he gave the money to the winner there and then but it worked out better that way.
No Regrets
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
23 Jul 2005 7:52 pm
Yay, smut! I liked the ending, even if it was a little smushy :). It was great to see the depth of love they have for each other for Rodney to tell him about his childhood and for John to be so supportive and wanting to give Rodney the chance to experience what he missed :). And my, that last sentence just keeps on running! *g* I hope the creature Jason won't spoil his when he finally turns up again. Laura.

Author's Response: There's nothing like a bit o' McShep smut to briughten p the day if you ask me ;o) Jason should show up within three or four chapters. Probably three.
Dawn's Early Light
Reviewer: Akro (Anonymous)
23 Jul 2005 5:58 pm
Actually, I like the idea of Jason being at the fair- he can be one of those creepy tattoed and toothless guys that operate the machinary...

Author's Response: Hmm... ideas.... Nah, Im pretty sure I have it worked out how they are going to meet up again. Still, I might change my mind....
Dawn's Early Light
Reviewer: Neo Getz (Anonymous)
22 Jul 2005 12:33 pm
:D i'm really enjoying this. :D looking forwards to the nxt update.

Author's Response: *grins* Thanks. I'll update nect week, ok?
Dawn's Early Light
Reviewer: miscbills (Anonymous)
22 Jul 2005 12:52 am
I like this story very much. Are they going to run into Jason and is John going get jealous? Is Rodney going to be torn in between the two?

Author's Response: Well, yuo'll just have to read the res to find out, wont I? Mwah ha ha!!
Dawn's Early Light
Reviewer: kokopelli24 (Anonymous)
21 Jul 2005 8:01 pm
Whew! Hotness to the nth degree! I'm so glad Shep stayed the night and they talked about Rodney's childhood. As someone said below, it's almost time for Jason to show up and I'm just wondering if they will be heading back to earth soon or if he will show up on Atlantis somehow. If he ruins their day of goofing off fun I'll kill him! Awesome chapter once again!

Author's Response: Thank you! Jason will show up when they go back to earth for a few weeks in a few chapters time. I'll try not to let anything spoil their day, ok? I cant promise anything though....
Dawn's Early Light
Reviewer: alby (Anonymous)
21 Jul 2005 7:20 pm
i love this story but i have a feeling the shiteth will hiteth the fan shortly? am i wrong? update sooooooooooooooooon!

Author's Response: The shitheth will hiteth the fan in a few chapters time. Dont worry
Dawn's Early Light
Reviewer: Akro (Anonymous)
20 Jul 2005 5:37 pm
Ooooo...Mcshep mush! I can't wait for the next chapter, this is HAPPY! It seriously made my day. As for homophobicrats...yeah pathetic is one of the nicer words you could use.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I thought pathetic was a suitable word. I wanted to keep that chapter PG-13 ;o)
Start of Something Wonderful
Reviewer: Georgina (Anonymous)
18 Jul 2005 5:22 am
I really loved what you have written so far, and can't wait for the next chapter. They came together in such a lovely way, and I just know you're going to mix it up a bit. *G*

Author's Response: Aw, thanks. You don;t know how happy that kind of response makes me! Hope you enjoy the rest
Start of Something Wonderful
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
17 Jul 2005 7:11 pm
Nice. I loved the little conversation on Rodney's balcony. We see the trust they have in each other by revealing their secrets. I liked how that gradually built until John felt able to make his move :). I can't wait to see what happens next. Laura.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks. I wasnt sure how that worked out, so Its nice to know people liked it. Thanks for reviewing
Start of Something Wonderful
Reviewer: kokopelli24 (Anonymous)
17 Jul 2005 3:20 pm
Yay! I was so excited when I woke up and saw you had updated. Another great chapter-I love how you are taking us through various points, building the relationship. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: *grins* Thanks for the encouragement. More soon, I promise
Start of Something Wonderful
Reviewer: kokopelli24 (Anonymous)
12 Jul 2005 6:05 pm
Aww, poor Rodney! Your story was very well written, so much so that it made my chest hurt when Rodney gave Jason the ultimatum. I can't wait to see what happens next and how Sheppard fits into this.

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words. Jhn is in the next one, so it should move fairly quickly from there. I will update again before Sunday, ok?
Past Imperfect
Reviewer: ikswo (Anonymous)
11 Jul 2005 10:14 am
i would really like to see this continued. it's very interesting and really well written. i can't wait to see where you go with this!

Author's Response: You're so sweet. Thanks for reviewing. More to some soon
Past Imperfect
Reviewer: Jo (Anonymous)
11 Jul 2005 8:37 am
Relally liked the beginning of this. Hope to read more soon.

Author's Response: Thanks! More to come soon
Past Imperfect
Reviewer: Akro (Anonymous)
08 Jul 2005 7:29 pm
Actually...I sorta understand where Jason's coming from. People do discriminate, regaurdless of laws, and people who are really obsessed with their career can end up 'forgetting' certain details of their lives. Do you know it's legal for a child a gay couple has adopted to be taken away, and that partners aren't granted the same hospital visitation rights as heterosexual couples! It's not a happy world out there... Sorry for ranting, but this stuff makes me really sick. Keep it up though- this has me intrigued.

Author's Response: I didnt know about the laws like that in America. Thats awful! But then. we arent much bettter over here. Homosexuality only stopped being a crime in the mid 1990's. Pathetic, isn't it? More coming soon.
Past Imperfect
Reviewer: Neo Getz (Anonymous)
08 Jul 2005 5:00 pm
Wow, highly emotional story that. I'm presuming there's going to be another part. I hope there is. Really got to me that, but in a goodish way

Author's Response: Don't worry. There will be more. I have a few chapters written already, and I should update in the next few days. Thanks for reading.
Past Imperfect
You must login (register) to review.