RSS
Reviews For In Dreams

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Jessica (Anonymous)
30 Sep 2005 6:35 pm
I love this story. The child abuse was done tactfully. I loved seeing a young spiky-haired John standing up to Rodney's father.

Author's Response: Thank you. I know the issue of child abuse is very upsetting, and I didnt want to do that to anybody, so I toned it down a little from what I had originally planned. I even lowered the rating. Anywho, thanks for reviewing!
The Battle for Rodney McKay
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
29 Sep 2005 2:04 am
Wow, interesting way to deal with the nastiness. But still, I like. Looking forward to the conclusion. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Thanks. You're sweet :o) The epilogue will be up in a week to two. Thanks for reviewing
The Battle for Rodney McKay
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
28 Sep 2005 10:38 pm
Oh, excellent chapter. Poor Rodney, such a terrible experience to keep reliving :(. I'm glad John gave him the strength to beat it, especially when young John turned up to defend Rodney. I also liked Mendesa's appearance, and that Rodney forgave him. I can't wait to see what happens next- I see lots of trouble in the shape of Carson and Elizabeth, but I hope it will be tempered by the fact that John's plan worked. Elizabeth worried that they'd lose John as well as Rodney when Mendesa died, but I'm of the opinion that they would have lost John if Rodney had died anyway, so at least this way he had the opportunity to help. I'm looking forward to some sap too, they both deserve it after all they've ben through. Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you! *grin* Your reviews always make me smile. I want John to get into trouble, but like you said, he wouldnt have been able to cope without Rodney, so I suppose they can forgive him. DOnt worry, it will be very sappy. Maybe not 'I wuv you' spapy, but at least romantic and stuff.
The Battle for Rodney McKay
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
13 Sep 2005 1:06 pm
Go John! I can't wait for the next chapter...inside Rodney's mind I hope *g*

Author's Response: Don't worry. We'll take a trip into the scary mind of Rodney McKay-Sheppard in the next chapter.
Diagnosis
Reviewer: anonymouse (Anonymous)
13 Sep 2005 4:45 am
Well, finally! I thought you gave up on this story. I was thinking, too bad, it was such an excellent start. I hope you have a ending worked out.

Author's Response: Dont worry. I never give up on my boys. I just got... distracted. It wont be as long again for the next chapter, ok? And the endind is all worked out. There will be two more chapters. Three if i decide on an epilogue. Thank you for your kind comments
Diagnosis
Reviewer: Alex (Anonymous)
12 Sep 2005 10:02 pm
I'm relatively new to Wraithbait and so I probably never read your original story. But just having read this last instalment, I'd like to let you know that I'm absolutely hooked!!! So what's going to happen? Will John be able to help Rodney? Protect him? You can't keep us waiting! Great story - glad I discovered it. Thanks. ;D

Author's Response: Thank you. You're so sweet. THe rest of the story is on my page on Wraithbait. It shouldnt be toohard to find if you're looking. Ill update soon, i proimise
Diagnosis
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
12 Sep 2005 8:26 pm
Excellent chapter. You really caught John's mix of anger and worry, and his desire to hurt Sonider simply because he was available. I liked how Elizabeth kept him under control while also being compassionate towards him. I hope his plan to help Rodney works ::crosses fingers::. I'm looking forward to the next chapter, both to see what happens in the dream world, and also to see what happens in the outside world. Carson and Elizabeth are going to be *so* angry with John. Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you. You are always so sweet. Thanks for your kind comments, and yes, John is going to be in SOOOOOOOOo much trouble ;o)
Diagnosis
Reviewer: Akro (Anonymous)
03 Sep 2005 4:22 pm
*Brandashes Cattle Prod* It's been waaaaaaaay over a fortnight...update already!

Author's Response: Ow! Damn cattle prod *gets Rodeny to kis her better* I know, im sorry! I went away for a weekend and my system got completly screwed up. Ill get it out to you by next week, ok? Just dont prod me any more *sob sob* Actually, Rodeny is kissing me better.... Prod away my friend!!!!
The Best of Times, The Worst of Times
Reviewer: Azar Darkstar (Signed)
13 Aug 2005 12:04 am
Cool! Interesting with the blue aliens (I can't seem to spell the name correctly). Will they be able to tell that McKay (or is it McKay-Sheppard now?) has been having nightmares?

Author's Response: Thanks for the positivness (and yes, that is a word1... I think) THe next chapter should be up fairly soon, and it will explain all... well most of it... Thanks for the review
New Friends
Reviewer: Neo Getz (Anonymous)
25 Jul 2005 12:30 pm
ready and willing to read the nxt chapter. :) thnx for the response.

Author's Response: Well, next chapter is half written and should be up within the fortnight. Thanks for reading!
The Best of Times, The Worst of Times
Reviewer: shadow_sprite (Anonymous)
25 Jul 2005 4:03 am
ohhhh the evil cliffhanger!!! seriously though, i really like it. can't wait to see the next part

Author's Response: Cliffhangers are by nature evil. I love them!!!!! ;o) Thanks for the review
New Friends
Reviewer: ac (Anonymous)
24 Jul 2005 10:41 pm
Man, I can not wait for the next chapter. It has great possibilities.

Author's Response: Next chapter will be up within the fortnight. Hope you enjoy it
New Friends
Reviewer: Neo Getz (Anonymous)
24 Jul 2005 12:22 pm
soooo, i have this theory. well i had it as soon as u mention telepathy. Aliens "don't looking into thoughts without permission" so alter peoples dreams to get the lookin without them knowing. Dying guy, linked himself to rodney, he's ill its transposing onto rodney. :D how'm i doing?

Author's Response: Well, that would be telling. I will say this... you are kind of on the right track. YOu'll just have to read on to find out, wontcha? ;o)
New Friends
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
24 Jul 2005 1:44 am
Yay! More story! Poor Rodney *grin* love it, more please!

Author's Response: Thanks. Ill have more soon
New Friends
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
23 Jul 2005 10:44 pm
GAH!!! Evil cliffhanger! The plot thickens. I perked up imediately when I learned that the Thesarians were telepaths...I could see that somehow being behind the dreams of childhood. I'm concerned for Rodney now though :(. Poor John too ::is sad::. Having seen the effects on Rodney of Mendesa's lapse, I have to wonder whether it's him that the Thesarians are working on in the infirmary, and that it's affecting Rodney due to the close link they seem to have. This is not good...but in a good way ;). Laura.

Author's Response: THere's a plot? *grins* Joking! Im concerned about Rodney too, even though I know whats going to happen to him. He's going to be put through the wringer... poor Baby
New Friends
Reviewer: chaps (Anonymous)
23 Jul 2005 9:52 pm
You are so not 'dun' and I want more! I love the premise you've created. Very interesting.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'll have more fairly soon (hopefully)
New Friends
Reviewer: * (Anonymous)
23 Jul 2005 8:22 pm
Wow...when you update, you really update. Really great. Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll have an update within the next two weeks. It makes up for my lack of updates in different genres *grin*
New Friends
Reviewer: sia (no english) (Anonymous)
23 Jul 2005 5:46 pm
i like it , the suspence kill my. Please more.

Author's Response: I'll get the next chapter up as soon as possible, ok?
New Friends
Reviewer: McSheppy (Anonymous)
12 Jul 2005 11:12 pm
:: prods,pokes tickles :: go... write... more... now! :: prod ::

Author's Response: Ow, ow ow! *rubs bruises* Ok,,ok I'll write more. No need to resort to violence.... *goes off to find Rodeny to kiss her BRUISES better* ;o)
The Best of Times, The Worst of Times
Reviewer: ikswo (Anonymous)
11 Jul 2005 12:16 pm
ooo, this seems like a good one! can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'll have more up fairly soon. Enjoy
The Best of Times, The Worst of Times
You must login (register) to review.