RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: bookall (Signed)
01 Apr 2006 7:14 am
This is such a cool story - thank you. I was sorely disappointed after watching thought crimes that it didn't get to be a series. I loved it and you give a perfect possible follow up. More please!
Part XIII
Reviewer: GraceandFire (Signed)
28 Mar 2006 11:47 pm
I'm enjoying this story. I really liked Thoughtcrimes which I picked up because I knew Joe Flanagan was in it and then I realized that Navi Rawat starred in it too (who I enjoy in Num8ers). I think your characterization of Freya is well done. I'm looking forward to reading through the rest of it :)
Part V
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Signed)
13 Jan 2006 7:25 am
*bounces in seat* Oh! More! More! This is just lovely! Lovely, I say! Freya an' John an' Rodney an' Teyla an' Carson an' Weir an' WOW! Thank you for this. More soon, I hope.
Part XII
Reviewer: Jetby (Anonymous)
02 Jan 2006 5:21 am
I just watched ThoughtCrimes a couple of weeks ago for the first time, but I've been a Stargate Atlantis fan for several months now. Anyway, I was happy to find some ThoughtCrimes fic and I've been pretty intrigued by the couple of crossover fics I've seen. I'm really enjoying this. I just read through all you have posted today. I hope you're still working on it and that there will be more soon.
Part XI
Reviewer: shootingsilverstarlight (Anonymous)
19 Sep 2005 8:11 pm
dun dun dun!!! Oh please update against soon. please! *holds out Mars bar as bribery*

Author's Response: Where did you get those?! *steals the Mars bar.* Right now, the update schedule is every Monday. Though there may be a double update if I get far enough ahead AND my Beta has time to review.
Part VIII
Reviewer: shootingsilverstarlight (Signed)
23 Jul 2005 12:44 pm
I like how you wrote more about how they worked together in the past, and John/Brendan's protectivness of her is so sweet! Come on, update again!
Part III
Reviewer: shootingsilverstarlight (Signed)
21 Jul 2005 6:54 pm
I just got Thought Crimes today. I was dying to read this fic, but I didnt want to ruin it before I saw the movie. This John and Brendan be like cousins or something, but this.. this is better! Update soon please
Part II
Reviewer: Anna (Anonymous)
18 Jul 2005 2:28 pm
Ack! That's all there is now? This is really, really good. I'm loving it. The banter between John and Freya is so similar to that between Brendan and Freya. I keep expecting him to sing "Scooby dooby doo." LOL. You have the dialogue perfect, the plot is exciting, and your technical writing skills are pretty good. I can't wait to find out what happens! Would you consider making this a series? Keeping Freya on as a secondary character for a while and doing more stories? I think she fits right in and you've given her a magnificient reason to be there--and Brendan too. Keep writing! :-)

Author's Response: I'm sure the themesong to Scooby Doo will show up eventually. That was a favorite scene. Not sure about the idea of a series, yet. The team needs to gel a little more before I can consider more missions.
Part II
Reviewer: Anna (Anonymous)
18 Jul 2005 2:18 pm
Wow. Love that! Stunning hook. Original and excellent crossover idea. I get the feeling John is Brendan undercover. I'm ecstatic that you're writing this! I've been looking for Thoughtcrimes fic and couldn't find any. I was hooked by your first paragraph. Great start. Please, finish this WIP.

Author's Response: I'm still writing strong, and posting as soon as I manage to bully me beta, Zander, into proofing. It just hit me one day while I was rewatching the movie that Brendan and John are a lot alike, and if John was Brendan, it could explain certain quirks. I mean, why is a GENIUS stuck doing transport duty in Antarctica at the beginning of the series? Anyways, I plan on getting more soon, and the raw versions are being posted to my LJ if you want to read ahead.
Part I
Reviewer: Mae (Anonymous)
18 Jul 2005 12:52 am
Hell yes Ive been looking for a thoughtcrimes fan fiction and the fact that you crossed it with Stargate Atlantis kicks ass. So happy and excited. More please. Will this be a shipper between Freya and John/Brendan? Hope the answer is yes.

Author's Response: I'm not sure how shippy those two will let things get, but Freya and John/Brendan will be having a lot of time together. They're both very private people, despite the deep-seeded trust they have with each other. I'm still not sure what it will take before they do anything truly romantic together.
Part II
Reviewer: EllieV (Anonymous)
17 Jul 2005 10:18 am
Hmmm, more intriguing. Are you going for Sheppard's voice or for Brendan's? Brendan Dean was a very uptight individual, whereas Sheppard's fairly loose. You have Sheppard down; are you aiming for Brendan?

Author's Response: Actually, since timeline-wise for the story, he's been Sheppard for almost two years by this point, so he's relaxed out of the uptightness that we knew Dean to have. I also suspect some of it was the stress and having someone thrown at you whose job was to solve your case.
Part II
Reviewer: EllieV (Anonymous)
15 Jul 2005 8:23 am
Interesting! I had a few plot bunnies myself for Thought Crimes. Very happy that someone has done one. Great beginning. Write more soon!
Part I
Reviewer: Andrea (Anonymous)
13 Jul 2005 6:11 am
Wow!! Now *that*s what I call an interesting beginning.... From the moment I saw "Thoughtcrimes" I thought it would make a great pilot for a series. But your crossover with Atlantis makes it even more intriguing. I will certainly watch out for the next parts .

Author's Response: Intriguing, that's one way of putting it. I'm really glad there are others out there who saw the movie. I always liked doppelganger fanfics where one character meets another played by the same actor, but this is one step beyond.
Part I
You must login (register) to review.