RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Soshoni (Anonymous)
06 Aug 2008 5:50 am
Oh goodness, I loved this. Such a wonderful mix of action, humour and geeky romance. The backstory was wonderful, well thought out and well worked into the story. I'm so looking forward to the rest of this.

And I've totally got this idea in my head of that poor medic filling out a requisition form for some C-4 and carrying it around on his person in the future. Hah.
Reviewer: margie (Anonymous)
04 Oct 2006 1:31 am
this was lovely. i really liked their established relationship and john's overprotective streak. i have a thing for overprotectiveness! thanks for writing.
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
14 Aug 2006 11:53 am
Great story :) Took me a while to get used to since this is the first SGA fic I've read with first person narrative, but it was definitely worth it :)
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
22 Jul 2006 6:33 pm
Brilliant story. Very engaging and well done. Thanks. Love that the story wasn't JOHN AND RODNEY, but johnandrodney.
Reviewer: Lorraine (Anonymous)
07 Apr 2006 12:54 am
This was lovely, charming, exciting, intense and funny. Wonderful story! Thank you so much!
Reviewer: Ceares (Anonymous)
24 Jan 2006 2:21 am
I loved this, it was cute and funny, with nice action and a genuinely scary villain.
Reviewer: monanotlisa (Anonymous)
28 Sep 2005 10:24 am
Koschka, you rule. So very very hard -- this was excellent, nothing short of excellent. When I get my act together and write SGA recs, you'll SO be on my list. & :-)

Author's Response: Well, to be fair...River rules just as much. Hutch to my Starsky, Butch to my Sundance, Einstein to my...er...Einstein's lazy cousin. Couldn't write the slash w/o her.
Reviewer: GundamNymph (Anonymous)
27 Sep 2005 12:35 am
I am a huge fan of First Times. There's something magical about everything finally coming together for two people. I rarely find any Establisheds that I really like. But this fic blew me away on a level similar to Sideburns masterpieces. It captured that magic and continues to carry it in a way that's unique and total. I am highly impressed with the story and agree with everyone that this is one of THE best McSheps out there. The words are poetic and flip, showing all aspects of John and Rodney's personalitys and how well they fit together and how their relationship is affected and intergrated by others in Atlantis. Absolutely beautiful. Keep up the stunning work! ^_~GN
Reviewer: RderRabbit (Anonymous)
04 Sep 2005 2:53 pm
One of the best, if not the absolute best mckay/sheppard stories I have ever read I will tell you I have read quite a few.I can't think of a single thing that I did not like about this story.Hopefully you will write more like.Good Job.
Reviewer: Amalthia (Anonymous)
10 Aug 2005 6:55 pm
This was brilliant and exciting to read. :) I love adventure stories with killer spiders. :) thanks so much for sharing.
Reviewer: Georgina (Anonymous)
22 Jul 2005 6:17 am
It took me a few days to get to this story...probably because I'm scared spitless of spiders, and didn't want to be squicked. I was most pleasantly surprised when I finally read it. I loved the interaction between Rodney and John - you made them a couple without losing what makes them so wonderful.
Reviewer: AzureHart (Anonymous)
21 Jul 2005 4:40 am
Fantastic story! You caught the characters perfectly.
Reviewer: Laura (Anonymous)
19 Jul 2005 5:06 pm
Oh wow! This was amazing, just amazing. I loved the snarky banter and the love and affection that was always so evident underneath it all. I loved the way you got inside their heads, it worked so well and made the angst all the more angsty. And rings! They had rings; that just killed me. Squee, squee, squee. I loved Carson and Radek too, they added to the perfect snarky whole. And much love for the characterisation; the voices were absolutely spot on and everyone was always in character. I am so reccing this. -Laura
Reviewer: _inbetween_ (Signed)
18 Jul 2005 7:17 pm
That was fabulous. I had to google ringtoss in the end *g*. Too many things to quote, from Carson to Dr.Z and of course the loving (and bruised) couple. Loved it.
Reviewer: Niala (Anonymous)
18 Jul 2005 6:48 pm
Oh, this fic is quite brilliant. funny, touching, exciting. everything. everyone was perfectly in character too. there were so many lines i loved. this is just one of them: “Great. I just don’t understand how a man who grew up amongst the most docile creatures every to roam the Earth can be so vindictive. It makes me wonder what sheep do when we’re not looking. I fear they may be planning a take over of Orwellian proportions, a veritable coup de baaa.”
Reviewer: Niala (Anonymous)
18 Jul 2005 6:05 pm
Oh, this fic is quite brilliant. funny, touching, exciting. everything. everyone was perfectly in character too. there were so many lines i loved. this is just one of them: “Great. I just don’t understand how a man who grew up amongst the most docile creatures every to roam the Earth can be so vindictive. It makes me wonder what sheep do when we’re not looking. I fear they may be planning a take over of Orwellian proportions, a veritable coup de baaa.”
Reviewer: Sandy (Signed)
18 Jul 2005 3:32 pm
I thoroughly enjoyed this story. The dialogue was both funny and touching. The action was great and the Kavanagh abuse was a nice touch. :) A really great story.
Reviewer: Diana (Anonymous)
18 Jul 2005 6:58 am
It's absolutely adorable: smooshy with love, filled with snark (some of the lines made me snort my chocolate milk) and John and Rodney their essential selves even though they're in Twu Luv. Thank you so much!
Reviewer: springwoof (Signed)
17 Jul 2005 11:57 pm
Great story! Loved the action and the snark and the romance. And, oooh, cool robot spider monster!! wags, springwoof
Reviewer: Crystalheaven (Signed)
17 Jul 2005 6:38 pm
You know, I had always wondered what would happen if you two hooked up. The end result? One of the best fic's I have ever read. Loved every bit of it. PMS-ing Charlotte, Zelenka, the rings. Most of all, John & Rodney's interactions with each other. Bravo. Loves it. I really loves it.
You must login (register) to review.