RSS
Reviews For Descent

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: springwoof (Signed)
18 Jan 2007 8:52 am
excellent story! It read like a very good episode of the show (when the writers are in good form). Wonderful dramatic tension and characterizations, great plot twists and a neat puzzle as well. The characters' "voices" really sounded like them, too. Great job, thanks for writing this and sharing it with us...

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the feedback!
Ch. 10: Last Breaths
Reviewer: starrylizard (Signed)
03 Dec 2006 6:22 am
I really enjoyed this story and I was totally holding my breath as I read about poor Sheppard trapped. Very action packed and I love the reason for the madness. Totally not what I expected. Thanks for a fun read! :)
Ch. 10: Last Breaths
Reviewer: anonymouse (Anonymous)
17 Dec 2005 3:34 pm
I haven't finished the story yet, but I just wanted to say how much I enjoy your writing style. It flows nicely and you have the voices of the characters. One nitpick-Rodney can't drink Mountain Dew. It has grapefuit juice in it and Rodney is allergic to citrus. I liked that little thing you had with Rodney and the fruit in the first chapter. I don't think Rodney is a big fruit eater.

Author's Response: Mountain Dew has grapefruit in it? No wonder I love it so much! :-) ...and, of course, "D'Oh! How could I have ben so obtuse?!?!" ;-) I will have to go back and change that. I wouldn't want to kill Rodney off with soda pop! Glad you are enjoying the story and thank you so much for pointing that out. :-D

Author's Response: Okay. Fixed it after consulting some of my friends from Toronto. He now longs for good, citrus-free Tim Horton's donut holes. As is just and proper! LOL! Thanks again! :-)
Ch. 4: Fastball Special
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
11 Oct 2005 6:05 pm
*chuckles* Make sure Rodney's powered up that personal shield first, though. Okay? *snicker* Excellent tale, and oh-so-believable. It would've made a perfect episode. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Definitely will need a shield... or at least a few pillows! LOL! Thank you so much for your detailed comments for each chapter. I am so gratified that you enjoyed it. I realize it is quite long (necessarily so because of the mystery, I thought) and the challenge, of course, was for me to hold your interest. I am so pleased I did! Yay! Thanks again!
Ch. 10: Last Breaths
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
11 Oct 2005 5:58 pm
Sheesh, that man just can't catch a break with all the whumping. ;) ----}-@ Krys, hoping Rodney's head wound isn't too severe either
Ch. 9: Under Pressure
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
11 Oct 2005 5:43 pm
*snicker* I friggin love that scientist. ----}-@ Krys
Ch. 8: Deep Breathing
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
11 Oct 2005 5:37 pm
And now it's time for Elizabeth to be telling Carson and Kate very privately that she's been feeling more than a mite squirrely herself. ----}-@ Krys, who knows all too well about the whole falling thing - I absolutely refuse to go on roller coasters *shudders* Very sensitive to that whole falling thing here...
Ch. 7: Simple Reduction
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
11 Oct 2005 5:31 pm
Heh. That's my gorgeous genius. *pets Rodney's head* ----}-@ Krys
Ch. 6: Pacing the Cage
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
11 Oct 2005 5:23 pm
Heh... or maybe not. Her forgetting about the safety is the only thing that kept John's blood all inside his body where it belongs. ;) ----}-@ Krys
Ch. 5: Safety First
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
11 Oct 2005 5:12 pm
*snicker* "You're not the one tossed like a rag doll down a flight of stairs into truly horrible... can you even CALL this art?" *snort* Again, bang on with the banter. ----}-@ Krys
Ch. 4: Fastball Special
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
11 Oct 2005 5:06 pm
Sounds like a massive group adverse reaction to the new foodstuffs, methinks. ----}-@ Krys, wondering who's all gonna go loopy
Ch. 3: Riding the Tides
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
11 Oct 2005 4:58 pm
*snicker* Banter is spot on, m'dear. ----}-@ Krys
Ch 2: Taking the Plunge
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
11 Oct 2005 4:51 pm
Well holy crap. Talk about gripping. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: *giggle* Glad you are enjoying it! ;-)
Ch. 1: Hysterica Passio
Reviewer: Kam (Anonymous)
29 Aug 2005 1:47 am
Awesome stuff! Dialog is like the show. . .am bookmarking this one!

Author's Response: That's what I shoot for. I am so pleased you enjoyed it!
Ch. 10: Last Breaths
Reviewer: MandyK (Anonymous)
24 Jul 2005 8:31 pm
Oh, I really, really loved this. mega whump. Rodney, and to a certain extent Elizabeth, but best of all, Sheppard. Heaves a little sigh of happiness. I can go to bed happy now I've had my daily Shep-whump fix.

Author's Response: ROFL! Hrm... I'll have to be sure to write some whumping in my next one just for you. *grin* Thanks!
Ch. 10: Last Breaths
Reviewer: Joolz (Signed)
21 Jul 2005 10:55 pm
Very cool premise for the story, and so believable that something subliminal like that type of motion could affect folks so much (I could almost feel the sway myself). And some good suspenseful action, too. Thanks so much.

Author's Response: lol! I hope I didn't make you seasick! ;-) Thanks!
Ch. 1: Hysterica Passio
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
21 Jul 2005 6:00 pm
“Rodney, one of these days I’m going to wring your damn neck.” That sounds eerily prophetic :O then he says it again Double :O Awesome story, something's definately up, the fun part is finding out what :D Fantastic job so far!

Author's Response: I am so glad you are having fun. My goal is for you to be entertained. :-)
Ch. 4: Fastball Special
Reviewer: Cheryl (Anonymous)
21 Jul 2005 9:01 am
Nice suspense and a different story idea, loved the way it kept going for a while. Plus I'm all for happy endings.

Author's Response: I am *definitely* pro-happy ending. I like to leave a story feeling good. I am very pleased you liked it. Thank you for leaving a comment! :-D
Ch. 10: Last Breaths
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
21 Jul 2005 8:52 am
::huge sigh of relief::. Atlantis is fixed, and John's going to be ok. Yay! Excellent end to an excellent story :). Laura.

Author's Response: I am glad you liked it... and thank you for all the detailed feedback!! :-)
Ch. 10: Last Breaths
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
21 Jul 2005 8:31 am
Wow, that was a tense chapter! Poor John, it was all going so well, and suddenly disaster :(. Stupid Moran (I know it's technically not his fault, but still!) I hope John isn't too badly off, that seizure didn't reassure me at all ::is concerned::. Laura.
Ch. 9: Under Pressure
You must login (register) to review.