RSS
Reviews For When the Water...

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
01 Nov 2007 8:37 pm
D*mn you! Must you be such a good writer that even Gen--which I rarely read--touches my heart? This was wonderful use of language to convey a terrible situation. Very nicely done.
One of One
Reviewer: Anyssia (Signed)
01 Nov 2007 8:47 am
wow. that was really sad >_< but well, kind of predictable, what with the water rushing and no save system to go back to the surface. just that I wouldn't want to think of it in fact T_T
One of One
Reviewer: Sulien (Signed)
30 Sep 2007 3:00 pm
Beautifully done. I love the way you've shown Rodney's courage through his fear.
One of One
Reviewer: Kylie Lee (Signed)
27 Aug 2007 3:45 pm
Strangely, or perhaps not so strangely, this reminds me of an ENT Reed drowning fic, and it reminds me of that kick-ass flat robin we wrote in that fandom, Sea Change. You and the sea--a natural combination.

I love the last line--just perfect. This is a wonderful McKay character vignette.
One of One
Reviewer: Keegan (Signed)
19 Sep 2006 1:22 pm
Wow... 'Before I sleep' is such a good epi I had to read this to go on with the emotion it gave me once. And your story, which is almost a missing scene, gave me shivers. It seemed so real. So much emotion here too. Thank you for this excellent fic!
One of One
Reviewer: Kuna Yashmaa (Signed)
17 Feb 2006 5:41 pm
“Maybe he and Sheppard would have been friends...” I liked that one. I think brain does work that way. Caught myself many times on thinking is such manner - thoughts that are not supposed to be there are there anyway.
One of One
Reviewer: Rinne (Anonymous)
26 Nov 2005 10:57 pm
Very nicely written.
One of One
Reviewer: brokenbacktango (Anonymous)
01 May 2005 5:06 pm
I agree with Azar: this was really chilling. The whole idea of that situation was frightening enough to think abou during the episode, but reading this was really scary--but scary in a good :) I really liked this fic. I don't think it would have chilled me as much if it'd been written offhandedly (is that a word? it is now). I like the detail of it, and how he flashed to the other characters as he waited.
One of One
Reviewer: Purpleyin (Anonymous)
31 Jan 2005 3:19 pm
Yay, I so wanted to read someone's take on this. Hadn't got round to posting my own but I think it captures him well, makes sense nad liked his last tohughts, of sam, his cat, sheppar dand elizabeth. very emotional but thats what makes it a great tag.
One of One
Reviewer: Christina (Anonymous)
03 Jan 2005 4:58 pm
*shudders* I usually don't read death fics, but since I knew the episode, I tried this one. Great writing. I'm a huge McKay fan, so this wasn't easy for me to read. I liked how you had him think about Sheppard and Weir before he died. Phew. I need some happy music now. Thanks for that fic, I really like it!
One of One
Reviewer: Azar (Signed)
13 Dec 2004 2:42 am
Wow, that is chilling...and I don't mean that as a pun. Beautifully, perfectly sad. And I'm so glad Elizabeth fixed things so that never happened. :-)
One of One
You must login (register) to review.