RSS
Reviews For Down to You

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Jane Average (Signed)
11 Jul 2008 10:27 am
Wow. I loved this Jeannie.
Reviewer: eratelris (Anonymous)
14 Jan 2007 8:09 pm
This is a great story! I love the strength of Rodney's sister and the characterization that you give to Rodney. I'll never be able to look at Tupperware the same way again! Thanks so much for writing this.
Reviewer: Dark_Whispers (Anonymous)
27 Aug 2006 2:26 pm
That was so wonderful.. thankyou so much for sharing it with us. =) It was beautiful!
Reviewer: Liz ripe_black_goddess@yahoo.co.uk (Anonymous)
25 Aug 2006 12:17 pm
I really enjoyed this, especially the bit at the beginning when Jeannie was young. She got a little bit Mary-Sue-ish later on, but not unbearably so and the story was strong enough to carry it. I liked what you did with the italics too. Also, the sex was hot!
Reviewer: Miscbills (Signed)
31 Jul 2006 10:21 am
I really love how you wrote the background of Rodney's family life and how closely matched the canon that was mention. I love his sister and how John was trying figured her out every time he was with her. His reactions when he found out Jeanie and Rodney are sister and brother was hilarous. I put down as my favorite.
Reviewer: lysimache (Anonymous)
17 Jul 2006 3:13 pm
This was such a cute story! I really liked how you portrayed Jeannie, and I liked the backstory for Rodney -- he seemed much more human (and much more like really smart people I've known) than in many stories. I was disappointed that we didn't get to see Jeannie's reaction to John and Rodney getting together, though! Very nice; thank you for sharing.
Reviewer: BakaSensei (Signed)
06 Jun 2006 3:13 pm
Holy... God. Seriously, this was the best thing ever. I loved how you wrote Rodney's past and characterization was awesome. The Tuperware. Oh, God, the Tuperware! Falling out of my seat laughing here. It was just... really really well done. I will definitely be reading anything you write! Wonderful job!
Reviewer: fyre (Anonymous)
27 Apr 2006 11:01 pm
I loved the flashbacks with Rodney. I loved the nicknames, the tupperware, his relationship with Jeannie and what he told her at her wedding. John and Zelenka and Carson were all hands down spot on. You have a great talent for just nailing even the hardest of characters in your story so that it reads effortlessly. Loved it.
Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous)
01 Apr 2006 9:35 pm
Wow, what a wonderful story! I absolutely love your version of Jeannie. She is so much like Rodney. You can tell they came from the same family. In fact, your Rodney backstory is perfect. I also loved your charcterization of John and Rodney's growing relationship. It seemed quite natural. Than you for this wonderful piece of work.
Reviewer: Sickle Sword (Anonymous)
19 Feb 2006 5:22 am
That was amazing story. I really liked how you made Jeannie so REAL in a way that not only gave amazing insight to Rodney's life and behavior but also made her likable as an independent character. GREAT STORY!
Reviewer: West (Anonymous)
10 Feb 2006 8:11 am
I don't usually read slash - I'm not a shipper at all, of het or slash - but when it's this well written I make exceptions. The flashbacks were woven in very well with the rest of the story, and Jeannie was amazing. Thanks for sharing!
Reviewer: Jane (Anonymous)
27 Jan 2006 5:59 pm
I loved this.....I loved the whole sis/bro thing going on.....and part of me is carrying on this lil AU in my head....coz bless and bless Missie heehehe Rodney-no GENIUS work m'dear
Reviewer: annajo22 (Anonymous)
16 Jan 2006 8:42 pm
WOW, sigh, I mean, WOW.
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
26 Oct 2005 2:21 am
A wonderful story and I enjoyed your POV on how Jeannie McKay would be. Brilliant! I do hope you will consider more of this universe. Thank you for sharing.
Reviewer: Ashlle (Anonymous)
18 Sep 2005 2:22 am
This was a gorgeous story, eloquent and enthralling. Thanks!
Reviewer: Aurore (Anonymous)
03 Sep 2005 1:27 pm
Wow. I was supposed to go to bed early but it was so good I just couldn't stop reading. Finally, a story that doesn't give Rodney a traumatic childhood as an abused child! The snippets you give from him as a kid make Rodney even more real, IMO. And I absolutely love your Jeannie! If they ever show her in the series, she'll surely never be as great as yours. She has a lot of Rodney but not too much so she doesn't become a carbone copy of him. Would you consider writting a sequel with her? What you started with her and Carson made my romantic little heart beat faster! Oh and, John and Rodney getting together was very naturally written, good job. The scene with John holding the Tupperware and more or less realising that he's in love with Rodney has become a classic for me. It's very difficult to write those "realisation" scenes in a not too cheesy way and what you did was just perfect. Please, a sequel :-) Aurore
Reviewer: Skeet (Anonymous)
28 Aug 2005 10:46 pm
Oi. I just... this was fabulous. The interactions of characters - Kavanagh being his usual self and finally having consequences - Jeannie being just as brilliant as Rodney, but in different ways - John figuring out his feelings for Rodney almost too late - I'm just totally in love with how you see all these characters. Totally wonderful.
Reviewer: Aether (Anonymous)
07 Aug 2005 12:37 pm
Fantastic - it was lovely to read a story developing Rodney as a plausable charecter outside of Atlantis. The dialogue between brother and sister was believable . . . so good
Reviewer: Angyl (Anonymous)
27 Jul 2005 5:13 am
Oh this was a perfectly lovely story! I love the blending of past and present and may I just say that this Jeannie McKay kicks ass! And the tupperware, omg!
Reviewer: Rayne (Anonymous)
26 Jul 2005 8:49 pm
That was awesome. I loved how well you kept them all in character... I liked Rodney's sister and I was really impressed especially with the tupperware stories. :) hehe... and John and Rodney just matched so well. Thanks for all your hard work.
You must login (register) to review.