RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: kristinemac (Signed)
16 Apr 2008 2:36 pm
I have to say, after spending the week reading all of your stories you have me totally spoiled! Your writing is sharp, witty, with lots of angst, adventure, and a good dose of romance. Perfection! I hope you won't make us wait too long for another Geeks and Goons Story...I could read them forever!
Lost
Reviewer: sgakaz (Anonymous)
31 Mar 2008 9:52 pm
I laughed lightly against his mouth. "You know, I can't seem to remember what Einstein said about love and physics."

John pulled me even closer. The feel of his body against mine was all the comfort and welcome I'd ever want, the only home I'd ever need. "That's the first time all week I'm glad you forgot something, McKay." And a few minutes of passion later, I was so caught up in John that I forgot that was even my name.

Perfect:)
Found
Reviewer: sgakaz (Anonymous)
31 Mar 2008 8:37 pm
True love never dies.
Lost
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
14 Aug 2006 3:09 pm
Adorable :)
Found
Reviewer: asjbg (Anonymous)
26 Sep 2005 3:50 am
That was fabulous. Funny, sweet, angsty. Loved it.
Found
Reviewer: StarWindDancer (Anonymous)
03 Sep 2005 7:25 pm
I'm new to Atlantis FanFic and I have to say this is a great welcome. This story is so innovative and funny. In some parts I couldn't stop laughing (love the dollar bills Dex) and others were tagging on my heartstrings so hard I almost needed a tissue (which toothbrush?) and others had such great characturizations I was sucked in (Lady Miko a carbon based life form). This was an awsome story to read and I'm glad you wrote it. Please keep writing the Geeks & Goons. This is amazing!
Found
Reviewer: Nessva (Signed)
31 Aug 2005 8:10 am
Wow. That was a great fic. Very touching, and so incredibly in-character too.
Found
Reviewer: forlornhope1865 (Anonymous)
27 Aug 2005 9:39 pm
I absolutely love these three stories by Likethekoschka. Sheppard is so protective of Rodney (the other geeks too), so determined to save him from harm (in the kidnap story), so vengeful towards anyone who hurts him. And Rodney! what a great Rodney, so in character. Now if you'd just let Rodney get hurt/injured (i'd settle for an allergic attack) in one of your future stories. That saying that you only hurt the one you love really applies to fanfic.
Lost
Reviewer: Amalthia (Anonymous)
10 Aug 2005 3:32 pm
loved this story. :) it was kind of sad but sweet too. thanks so much for sharing.
Found
Reviewer: Anne Higgins (Anonymous)
05 Aug 2005 3:53 pm
Loved it! I love both the original series and this AU series! I hope you do a lot more of both!
Found
Reviewer: JoAnn (Anonymous)
04 Aug 2005 10:03 pm
Have now rediscovered my desire for McKay/Sheppard. Please, please to be writing more. Much more. Much, much more. And, um, maybe the get-together-fic? indiw @ juno.com
Found
Reviewer: val_squared (Anonymous)
02 Aug 2005 5:02 pm
I finished both your Geek and Goon stories, and must say that they are wonderful - wonderfully written, wonderfully plotted, wonderfully played out.
Lost
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
30 Jul 2005 10:28 am
Oh yes, excellent ending! I loved Miko's joyous offer to let Rodney shout at her some more if it helped him remember names, his initial reaction to Dex and the way his body and subconscious were telling his conscious mind to get with the programme during his MALP talk with John *g*. I was overjoyed when John decided to move back home and just make Rodney get used to it. I hoped along with him that Rodney wearing the ring meant that there was a chance. So I was a little sad when Rodney told him to go :(. But John didn't give up and did the dinner run. Miko's reactions were very funny, as was Radek's discription of the new anthropologist (and Rodney's apparent jealousy) *hee*. And then there was the kiss, yay; followed by the quickly leaving Rodney, boo. I loved Rodney's concern for John when he was stuck without enough oxygen. His conscious mind was really starting to get caught up with what his subconscious was telling him, and it was great to see that spur him onto remembering the names and thus how to save John. His desperate conversation to keep John awake was by turns amusing and nerve wracking, especially towards the end. I also loved his unique way of trying to make John wake up *g*. I felt sorry for John when he woke still thinking Rodney didn't remember, so was happy to see Rodney catch on so quickly :). And it really all just got better from there; sweet, and their love just leapt of the screen. I really loved the way Rodney had so desperately wanted to have everything back in their room, and the effect that the missing photo had on both of them, as well as the effect it's return had :). John making sure that Rodney understood that there was nothing he could have done about any of the deaths, and then deciding to just distract him instead, made me smile. It was a great and happy ending ::sigh of contentment::. Laura.
Found
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
28 Jul 2005 10:28 pm
OMG this is brilliant. You've really caught John's pain and fear that Rodney is lost to him, and also his hope and faith that he'll get him back...a bit of an emotional rollercoaster in fact! And Rodney too; so scared and in denial, but at the same time unable to take his ring off. Stupid Ancient device! >( Carson and Radek are great too, caught in the middle and trying to help both John and Rodney. I'm really looking forward to part two, but it's 2.30 am, so I'll have to leave it for now :(. Laura.
Lost
Reviewer: springwoof (Signed)
28 Jul 2005 5:31 pm
Wonderful, wonderful story! I loved the previous story about the nasty mechanical Wraith spider drone and this story cements the love I'm feeling for these characters. The thing I like best in both, but especially coming through in this one, was the *marriage*. The humor was hilarious, the angst painful, the action suspenseful, the characters well drawn, but the relationship between M/S was absolutely the best--you made me believe not just in the friendship, in the attraction, or even in the love, but in the *marriage*. Sigh! So good... Thanks for a really great story! Please let us have more soon! wags, springwoof
Found
Reviewer: rossendale (Anonymous)
27 Jul 2005 3:34 pm
Now that was just wonderful, simply wonderful! Thank you so much for it. Poor John, poor Rodney, poor woobies, and in the end it all worked out. Love how you gave Miko a part, I could so imagine her sobbing on baffled Rodney's shoulder! I do so hope you keep writing about John and Rodney and their extended family!
Found
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
27 Jul 2005 10:28 am
*standing ovation and wild cheering* Fantastic! Loved every word, perfect!
Found
Reviewer: planetkiller (Signed)
27 Jul 2005 6:22 am
i LOVE this. it was sweet w/out causing a diabetic coma. angsty, but funny enough to counteract that. ("job himself will take up a collection for the miserable bastard." is my new fave quote.) perfect in every way. Brava! *standing ovation* Brava! BTW: why does Radek have a stash of women's underwear and when do we get to see that?
Found
Reviewer: mandy (Anonymous)
27 Jul 2005 5:00 am
I really enjoyed this story, especially the parts about how changes in their home deeply affected each of them.
Found
Reviewer: Kelly (Anonymous)
27 Jul 2005 3:26 am
WOW! That was amazing! The two of you separate are just like the Gods of writing, but together, well, I don't think they even have a catagory for what you are! I don't think ascended counts, does it? Truly, truly awesome story!
Found
You must login (register) to review.