RSS
Reviews For Lessons

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: grandma (Signed)
19 Nov 2014 10:53 pm
Simply awesome series..Bravo to you!
Grandma
Lessons 13
Reviewer: grandma (Signed)
19 Nov 2014 10:37 pm
Come on Rodney...fight for what you want!!
Grandma
Lesson 11
Reviewer: grandma (Signed)
19 Nov 2014 10:14 pm
Yeah, Ronon!!!!!!
Grandma
Lessons 8
Reviewer: grandma (Signed)
19 Nov 2014 9:52 pm
Good...he should be broken....they all should! (sorry, a little bitter here)
Grandma
Lessons 4
Reviewer: grandma (Signed)
19 Nov 2014 9:43 pm
Hey there...you're breaking my heart here..Great story so far!
Grandma
Lessons 3
Reviewer: grandma (Signed)
24 Aug 2013 11:14 pm
A simply Awesome story. BRAVO!!
Grandma
Lessons 14
Reviewer: grandma (Signed)
24 Aug 2013 10:35 pm
Yeah, Ronon, you tell him!!
Grandma
Lessons 8
Reviewer: grandma (Signed)
24 Aug 2013 10:30 pm
OUCH
Grandma
Lessons 7
Reviewer: grandma (Signed)
24 Aug 2013 10:28 pm
So much hurt...
Grandma
Lessons 6
Reviewer: grandma (Signed)
24 Aug 2013 10:25 pm
Go, Rodney, Go!!!
Grandma
Lessons 5
Reviewer: grandma (Signed)
24 Aug 2013 10:06 pm
Good, he should be broken....for a while at least!!( still sniffling here)
Grandma
Lessons 4
Reviewer: grandma (Signed)
24 Aug 2013 10:01 pm
Awwww, you're breaking my heart here.
I have always loved Rodney more than any other character, and you're just MEAN!!!
(heart heart)
Grandma
Lessons 3
Reviewer: grandma (Signed)
24 Aug 2013 9:31 pm
Wow, great beginning.
Poor Rodney, bad John so far.
Off to read more......
Grandma
Lessons
Reviewer: Fenchurch (Signed)
28 Apr 2011 8:45 am
I agree with you about Brain Storm - David Hewlett doesn't mind being the fool, but I'm pretty sure Rodney hates it!

Author's Response: LOL - can't agree with you more!
Lessons 13
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
14 Jan 2011 12:48 am
I enjoyed this series very much, thanks for sharing. I think many folks, not just Rodney learned a lesson. And I agree w/ your footnote at the end holeheartedly. Thanks again.

Author's Response: Whump for all! Yeah! Thanks for the feedback.
Lessons 13
Reviewer: Harumi20 (Signed)
07 Jan 2011 10:20 am
Wow, what a great story. I read it in one go and I enjoyed each chapter very much. There are lessons which are very hard to learn. I love Rodney-whump!

Rodneys changing behavior was very difficult for his friends and I like the way how you describe the reactions of them. I would say that nobody knew Rodney very well till the moment as he was back in Atlantis with the loss of his memories. That he was a different man before he came to the expedition. It was heart-breaking to see how the team fell apart, because Rodney is not the same person as before the incident. And Ronon was the only one who remained as long as he could.

The epilogue was fantastic. It was nice to see that everyone was okay and that their friendship or partnership will be better than before. The ending was so perfect for me as an McShep-fan.

A very well written story. Thank you for sharing.

Harumi20

Author's Response: Thanks for much for the great feedback. This was in interesting story in misunderstandings that happen in friendships, of when one has crossed lines that cause pain and resentment, to feeling left out when that's the farthest from the truth. Certainly none of them wanted to let go (and Ronon never did give up, he was just waiting for people to pull their heads out of their butts) but assumptions had been made on all sides and it was difficult to see beyond the pain it inflicted. I also didn't want an quick 'everything's okay' either and felt a trip to Heightmeyer was in order (given that more than one of them are emotionally stunted).
Lessons 14
Reviewer: Leulade (Signed)
07 Jan 2011 3:39 am
It was fantastic, I loved it, especialy the end !
C'était fantastique, j'ai adoré, surtout la fin!

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback, glad you liked it.
Lessons 14
Reviewer: zaftig (Signed)
03 Jan 2009 12:01 pm
Thanks for finishing your story! I remember reading your story earlier before it was finished. It's the kind of story that makes my chest clench up even after the story is done. Poor Rodney & poor people at Atlantis. Glad that the boys finally made up and that the other relationships will heal up also. The SGA writers do annoy me horribly. My daughter has to listen to me rant about how angry I am at them & she tries to sooth me & have me think calm thoughts.

Author's Response: It never occured to me when I started writing that angst or h/c would be how most of my stories turned out. I'm just glad I could make it a kind of happy ending as I had no idea how it would end until the last chapter kind of wrote itself. As for the writers, sometimes I really have to wonder what they were thinking. But then, there's always slash to fix things! LOL
Lessons 13
Reviewer: sandy (Anonymous)
27 Dec 2008 3:10 pm
thank you for finishing. thanks for the christmas gift to all fans.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!
Lessons
Reviewer: lavvyan (Signed)
27 Dec 2008 5:07 am
I love this story so, so much. *sighs happily* Thank you for finishing it. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for your review, feedback is always appreciated!
Lessons 13
You must login (register) to review.