RSS
Reviews For Lessons

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: grandma (Signed)
24 Aug 2013 11:14 pm
A simply Awesome story. BRAVO!!
Grandma
Lessons 14
Reviewer: grandma (Signed)
24 Aug 2013 10:35 pm
Yeah, Ronon, you tell him!!
Grandma
Lessons 8
Reviewer: grandma (Signed)
24 Aug 2013 10:30 pm
OUCH
Grandma
Lessons 7
Reviewer: grandma (Signed)
24 Aug 2013 10:28 pm
So much hurt...
Grandma
Lessons 6
Reviewer: grandma (Signed)
24 Aug 2013 10:25 pm
Go, Rodney, Go!!!
Grandma
Lessons 5
Reviewer: grandma (Signed)
24 Aug 2013 10:06 pm
Good, he should be broken....for a while at least!!( still sniffling here)
Grandma
Lessons 4
Reviewer: grandma (Signed)
24 Aug 2013 10:01 pm
Awwww, you're breaking my heart here.
I have always loved Rodney more than any other character, and you're just MEAN!!!
(heart heart)
Grandma
Lessons 3
Reviewer: grandma (Signed)
24 Aug 2013 9:31 pm
Wow, great beginning.
Poor Rodney, bad John so far.
Off to read more......
Grandma
Lessons
Reviewer: Fenchurch (Signed)
28 Apr 2011 8:45 am
I agree with you about Brain Storm - David Hewlett doesn't mind being the fool, but I'm pretty sure Rodney hates it!

Author's Response: LOL - can't agree with you more!
Lessons 13
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
14 Jan 2011 12:48 am
I enjoyed this series very much, thanks for sharing. I think many folks, not just Rodney learned a lesson. And I agree w/ your footnote at the end holeheartedly. Thanks again.

Author's Response: Whump for all! Yeah! Thanks for the feedback.
Lessons 13
Reviewer: Harumi20 (Signed)
07 Jan 2011 10:20 am
Wow, what a great story. I read it in one go and I enjoyed each chapter very much. There are lessons which are very hard to learn. I love Rodney-whump!

Rodneys changing behavior was very difficult for his friends and I like the way how you describe the reactions of them. I would say that nobody knew Rodney very well till the moment as he was back in Atlantis with the loss of his memories. That he was a different man before he came to the expedition. It was heart-breaking to see how the team fell apart, because Rodney is not the same person as before the incident. And Ronon was the only one who remained as long as he could.

The epilogue was fantastic. It was nice to see that everyone was okay and that their friendship or partnership will be better than before. The ending was so perfect for me as an McShep-fan.

A very well written story. Thank you for sharing.

Harumi20

Author's Response: Thanks for much for the great feedback. This was in interesting story in misunderstandings that happen in friendships, of when one has crossed lines that cause pain and resentment, to feeling left out when that's the farthest from the truth. Certainly none of them wanted to let go (and Ronon never did give up, he was just waiting for people to pull their heads out of their butts) but assumptions had been made on all sides and it was difficult to see beyond the pain it inflicted. I also didn't want an quick 'everything's okay' either and felt a trip to Heightmeyer was in order (given that more than one of them are emotionally stunted).
Lessons 14
Reviewer: Leulade (Signed)
07 Jan 2011 3:39 am
It was fantastic, I loved it, especialy the end !
C'était fantastique, j'ai adoré, surtout la fin!

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback, glad you liked it.
Lessons 14
Reviewer: zaftig (Signed)
03 Jan 2009 12:01 pm
Thanks for finishing your story! I remember reading your story earlier before it was finished. It's the kind of story that makes my chest clench up even after the story is done. Poor Rodney & poor people at Atlantis. Glad that the boys finally made up and that the other relationships will heal up also. The SGA writers do annoy me horribly. My daughter has to listen to me rant about how angry I am at them & she tries to sooth me & have me think calm thoughts.

Author's Response: It never occured to me when I started writing that angst or h/c would be how most of my stories turned out. I'm just glad I could make it a kind of happy ending as I had no idea how it would end until the last chapter kind of wrote itself. As for the writers, sometimes I really have to wonder what they were thinking. But then, there's always slash to fix things! LOL
Lessons 13
Reviewer: sandy (Anonymous)
27 Dec 2008 3:10 pm
thank you for finishing. thanks for the christmas gift to all fans.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!
Lessons
Reviewer: lavvyan (Signed)
27 Dec 2008 5:07 am
I love this story so, so much. *sighs happily* Thank you for finishing it. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for your review, feedback is always appreciated!
Lessons 13
Reviewer: Sherry (Anonymous)
26 Dec 2008 11:28 pm
Well, in an academic setting, if you don't publish, you perish and someone as brilliant as Rodney dropping off the face of the earth would generally mean he burned out and washed out.

But in any case, I absolutely adored this series. I saw the update today and hadn't realized I had read it before until I started reading it from the beginning. The gut-wrenching feelings you invoke are still as strong even though it was not a first reading. I adore Rodney-whump and the angst bits were just wonderful. And the ending was perfect. And I'm glad to see everything not fully resolving but a new beginning opening up for them all. Absolutely a perfect.

Author's Response: I can certainly understand the not publishing piece but the entire 'he stole my work' joke was overworked and this episode, IMHO, should have been an area where Rodney shined (he is smarter than the rest, he eats worst case scenarios for breakfest, and he supervises the smartest people off planet on a daily basis). Instead they (the writers) treat him as the ongoing butt of every joke. Sorry, it's a pet peeve of mine. rnrnThanks so much for your review, it was great to finally get this finished and its still kind of painful to read. Thankfully no one has asked for more! LOL
Lessons 13
Reviewer: Mchad (Signed)
26 Dec 2008 4:14 pm
Honsetly I have to agree, I was so upset when I found out that the series was getting cancled and then I started watching the fifth season. I still adore the series as a whole but they have really dropped the ball with this season, especially the last few.

Author's Response: It is always frustrating when the writers take the characters to places that don't really seem to fit (or kill of characters that we love!) Thanks for your response.
Lessons 13
Reviewer: jammies2000 (Signed)
26 Dec 2008 3:38 pm
Lovely chapter. I am glad you continued this to wrap things up. This is a great story. thx for posting

Author's Response: Its great to finally be finished! Thanks for your feedback.
Lessons 13
Reviewer: jammies2000 (Signed)
02 Oct 2008 10:01 pm
This is a great story will you be cintinueing it soon? It would be great if they could get everything worked out. Too bad Ronon didn't hang in there a bit longer. Or at least it would have been nice if they would have at least kept an eye on Rodney for any changes or even enough to notice that he had actually *sorta* looked for them that time. Hope you continue soon

Author's Response: The next chapter is written and on its way to the beta so hopefully it will get posted here shortly. Thanks for the review.
Lessons12
Reviewer: trellel (Anonymous)
11 Aug 2008 7:46 pm
Great story but I'm guessing, abandoned? Shame, would have loved to read more.

Author's Response: I have actually tried writing the next chapter a few times but each attempt was rather pathetic. I'm really open to suggestions, bits of inspiration, anything....
Lessons12
You must login (register) to review.