RSS
Reviews For Lessons

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: lavvyan (Anonymous)
14 Aug 2006 7:30 am
I so love this series - I sure hope Rodney will remember soon, it's been so painful for both of them up until now.

Author's Response: Unfortunately for John and Rodney, angst in my life has been fuel for the whumping in theirs. The next chapter should be up soon.
Lessons 5
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
06 Aug 2006 4:11 pm
I don't know how I missed this before, because it certainly deserved a look. So far it's heartbreaking. Rodney's chapters really showed his hurt and lack of self-confidence brought on by his friends ignoring him- John especially. It was sad that he felt he had to leave Atlantis and all her wonders. It was sadder still when he realised he couldn't stop the bomb and chose to take the ship far enough away to save everyone else. So very heroic for a man who doesn't believe he can be. And then there's John. I was angry with him throughout Rodney's chapters, but it was tempered when I read his story, learnt that he'd built the distance for his own good, just as Rodney did. This also became very heartbreaking as John's feelings finally made themselves known to him far too late and then the letter just piled on the guilt. I'm glad Ronon was there at the end. Can't wait for more. Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your long-winded feedback! The next chapter is ready to post, as soon as submissions are turned back on.
Lessons 4
Reviewer: ForCryinOutLoud (Signed)
23 Jul 2006 3:57 pm
::swallows past the lump:: OMG! You just killed me! ::wibble:: I can't wait for the rest!!

Author's Response: Thanks, hopefully I'll get it finished and off to the beta soon.
Lessons 4
Reviewer: Becca (Signed)
11 Jul 2006 6:52 pm
Please tell me more will be out soon?

Author's Response: There's more, I am currently working on the next chapter. Thanks!
Lessons 4
Reviewer: Akro (Anonymous)
24 Jun 2006 5:20 pm
Dammit you're just leaving it there. More...more...more! *begin chanting and banging on keyboard in fustration* m,zsdemdsn ehjn dfxy jfcx mnhudefrmn

Author's Response: I promise, there will be more to this, just as soon as real life gives me some time to work on it. Glad you like it -- hope the key marks aren't imprinted on your head!
Lessons 4
Reviewer: Putergirl (Anonymous)
19 Jun 2006 9:05 pm
Agh..You nearly made me cry!! I never cry, sooooooooooooo emotive.

Author's Response: Sorry about making you cry but thanks for the feedback.
Lessons 4
Reviewer: Mckay (Signed)
18 Jun 2006 11:03 am
Is this the end? I really hope Rodney is ok.

Author's Response: No, it's not the end. Hopefully I'll get the next chapter out soon.
Lessons 4
Reviewer: diane (Anonymous)
17 Jun 2006 11:42 pm
I want MORE! Please write more of this soon.

Author's Response: Thanks for your response.
Lessons 4
Reviewer: Luvmckay (Anonymous)
25 May 2006 4:18 am
I'm breathless. You're writing is so emotive! Rodney and John are both so entrentched in pain and loneliness that I'm reading with a frown and biting my lip. And Ronan is an anchor for John right now, with quiet strenth and friendship that's just beautiful. You really craft it well. Please help them!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I am working on the next chapter and hope to have it up soon.
Lessons 4
Reviewer: Andy (Anonymous)
22 May 2006 2:40 pm
Beatiful, simply beatiful. Love this fic. I can feel the distress John felt when he found the letter. IMO, it's completly justified. Hope you writte more!

Author's Response: There is more planned. Thank you so much for taking the time to review. :)
Lessons 4
Reviewer: gfpc (Anonymous)
19 May 2006 11:31 pm
I think I'm in shock. Very powerful chapter. I can't decide if I'm glad that Ronon stopped John. Part of me thinks that there can't be a John without a Rodney, and another part wants him to suffer the way Rodney was suffering. Does that mean I'm evil? ;)

Author's Response: Well, I've been accused of being evil as well so you're in good company! lol Glad you like the story so far.
Lessons 4
Reviewer: lavvyan (Signed)
19 May 2006 6:06 am
oh! *sobs* and now bring rodney back, please!

Author's Response: Seems I'm making a lot of people cry with this one. Hope that's a good thing...
Lessons 4
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
19 May 2006 2:15 am
Oh, you are SO killing me dead here. *flails quietly* I wonder if Ronon had been waiting and watching for John to break like that. More soon, I hope? *bats eyes pleadingly* ----}-@

Author's Response: You're right. While John may have been slow on catching the clue bus, Ronon wasn't. There is more planned. Thanks so much for your review.
Lessons 4
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
18 May 2006 11:24 pm
Aww, poor John, too little too late though :( *sniff* I hope there is going to be more, awesome job!

Author's Response: There is more planned. Thanks for taking the time to respond!
Lessons 4
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
18 May 2006 7:27 pm
You just broke my heart.

Author's Response: Um...sorry?
Lessons 4
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
17 May 2006 12:08 am
You. Are. Incredibly. Evil. More? More more more more more more more... Please? Now? ----}-@

Author's Response: The next chapter is going to the beta now. It should be posted soon.
Lessons 3
Reviewer: Juniper Holly (Anonymous)
16 May 2006 4:28 pm
Eeek! You must update, and soon! Like tomorrow. ...so short, so dramatic...paroxysms of excitement!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. There is more on the way though it may be longer than tomorrow.
Lessons 3
Reviewer: Mckay (Signed)
16 May 2006 2:18 pm
This is not the end right? I mean cadwell will come in and beam him to safety. Loving this fic i hope Rodney stays and they all learn how much Rodney means to them.

Author's Response: I am making no guarantees to how it's going to end but there is more in the works.
Lessons 3
Reviewer: diane (Anonymous)
16 May 2006 1:22 pm
Will there be more? This was brilliant, good work. Hope there will be more, please let there be more.

Author's Response: I am working on the next chapter. Thanks for your review!
Lessons 3
Reviewer: Jane (Anonymous)
16 May 2006 1:05 pm
Woah........Oo

Author's Response: Ah...thanks.
Lessons 3
You must login (register) to review.