RSS
Reviews For Lessons

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Sherry (Anonymous)
26 Dec 2008 11:28 pm
Well, in an academic setting, if you don't publish, you perish and someone as brilliant as Rodney dropping off the face of the earth would generally mean he burned out and washed out.

But in any case, I absolutely adored this series. I saw the update today and hadn't realized I had read it before until I started reading it from the beginning. The gut-wrenching feelings you invoke are still as strong even though it was not a first reading. I adore Rodney-whump and the angst bits were just wonderful. And the ending was perfect. And I'm glad to see everything not fully resolving but a new beginning opening up for them all. Absolutely a perfect.

Author's Response: I can certainly understand the not publishing piece but the entire 'he stole my work' joke was overworked and this episode, IMHO, should have been an area where Rodney shined (he is smarter than the rest, he eats worst case scenarios for breakfest, and he supervises the smartest people off planet on a daily basis). Instead they (the writers) treat him as the ongoing butt of every joke. Sorry, it's a pet peeve of mine. rnrnThanks so much for your review, it was great to finally get this finished and its still kind of painful to read. Thankfully no one has asked for more! LOL
Lessons 13
Reviewer: Mchad (Signed)
26 Dec 2008 4:14 pm
Honsetly I have to agree, I was so upset when I found out that the series was getting cancled and then I started watching the fifth season. I still adore the series as a whole but they have really dropped the ball with this season, especially the last few.

Author's Response: It is always frustrating when the writers take the characters to places that don't really seem to fit (or kill of characters that we love!) Thanks for your response.
Lessons 13
Reviewer: jammies2000 (Signed)
26 Dec 2008 3:38 pm
Lovely chapter. I am glad you continued this to wrap things up. This is a great story. thx for posting

Author's Response: Its great to finally be finished! Thanks for your feedback.
Lessons 13
Reviewer: jammies2000 (Signed)
02 Oct 2008 10:01 pm
This is a great story will you be cintinueing it soon? It would be great if they could get everything worked out. Too bad Ronon didn't hang in there a bit longer. Or at least it would have been nice if they would have at least kept an eye on Rodney for any changes or even enough to notice that he had actually *sorta* looked for them that time. Hope you continue soon

Author's Response: The next chapter is written and on its way to the beta so hopefully it will get posted here shortly. Thanks for the review.
Lessons12
Reviewer: trellel (Anonymous)
11 Aug 2008 7:46 pm
Great story but I'm guessing, abandoned? Shame, would have loved to read more.

Author's Response: I have actually tried writing the next chapter a few times but each attempt was rather pathetic. I'm really open to suggestions, bits of inspiration, anything....
Lessons12
Reviewer: LavenderGecko (Anonymous)
09 Aug 2008 9:14 pm
Okay, I think it's been long enough now. How about an update...PLEASE!!!!!

Author's Response: I'd love to update, I've tried to but the next chapter is just - not making itself put in an appearance. Suggestions are welcome at this point.
Lessons
Reviewer: sandy (Anonymous)
09 Oct 2007 2:39 pm
please, please, please, please, pplllllllllleeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasssssssssssssseeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
FINISH

Author's Response: The next chapter is being a little bugger but it is being worked on.
Lessons
Reviewer: MCKay_rocks (Anonymous)
25 Aug 2007 1:13 pm
Great on the angst. Please finish!

Author's Response: The next chapter is being worked on, thanks.
Lessons12
Reviewer: rachbigbro (Anonymous)
06 Jul 2007 3:07 am
Oh good lord! You had to end it there. Fantastic story, I love it. I hope to see more of it soon.

Author's Response: Thank you! I haven't stopped, the story's just hit a bit of a snag and I hope to work through it soon.
Lessons12
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
10 Jun 2007 6:52 pm
OMG, pleeeeease update soon!! :D

Author's Response: Thanks!
Lessons12
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
08 Jun 2007 11:45 pm
It's a great story so far, but I just had to pause in reading and say this chapter especially got to me. :) While I'm die-hard McShep, I still really like to see Rodney/Ronon friendship, and there's some really nice H/C here!

Author's Response: Thank you! There hasn't been enough interaction between Rodney and Ronon on the show and I'd love to see more myself.
Lessons 8
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
02 Jun 2007 6:12 am
brilliant!

Author's Response: Thanks!
Lessons12
Reviewer: Sinead (Anonymous)
28 May 2007 11:21 am
Whoa. This is... really cool. I just started reading and read straight through, and I really like this. So much suspense... what will happen? Will Rodney believe Elizabeth? PLEASE tell me he'll finally talk to Sheppard! This is a great story. PLEASE UPDATE SOON!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review, hopefully I'll be able to get to the next chapter soon.
Lessons12
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
20 May 2007 12:33 am
Very well=written chapter. You gave me that awful sniffling allergy, again! Eagerly awaiting next chapter. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thanks, this one does seem to bring the waterworks out.
Lessons12
Reviewer: Kitty (Anonymous)
18 May 2007 9:43 pm
This is so sad, make them better, please. Remember happy endings are good for the soul!

Author's Response: That's really up to my muse and she can be a fickle thing....thanks for the review.
Lessons12
Reviewer: YoungHee (Signed)
18 May 2007 8:42 pm
I love it! I waited for long, long time! Yay! Wonder what Rodney will do...

Author's Response: Sorry for the delay, RL is being a huge pain right now. Thanks for your review.
Lessons12
Reviewer: aewnaur (Anonymous)
18 May 2007 12:34 am
oh.. sniff .. i'm going to cry.. .. update please.. sniff.. whimper.. wibble.. please

Author's Response: I'm hoping to get to that soon but I can't guarantee it won't make you cry as well.
Lessons12
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
17 May 2007 8:44 pm
Good for Elizabeth! Rodney needs to know he's loved for himself. Maybe, just maybe, she can get through to him. Fingers crossed!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Hopefully things will work out.
Lessons12
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
17 May 2007 5:56 pm
Love it, totally hooked. Cant wait until the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! This chapter was a little hard to write but finally came together.
Lessons12
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
24 Mar 2007 8:43 am
OMG Poor rodney, awesome chap!

Author's Response: Thanks!
Lesson 11
You must login (register) to review.