RSS
Reviews For Lessons

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: emma (Anonymous)
27 Dec 2006 9:44 pm
very interesting

Author's Response: Thanks.
Lessons 9
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
27 Dec 2006 8:17 pm
Good. Rodney's learning and he won't go. :)

Author's Response: Actually, that decision hasn't been made yet. My muse can be a cruel, cruel thing at times.
Lessons 9
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
27 Dec 2006 2:48 pm
Great chapter. Trust Ronon to find a way under Rodney's skin. It figures that stoic and near-silent support would break through Rodney's walls much quicker than any words. Words can be ignored or twisted to fit the desired outcome. Ronon? Not so much *g*. Of course, it didn't hurt that he got himself injured (and yes, Rodney, it was *all* just a ploy to guilt trip you into caring! ::rolls eyes::) I loved that John and Radek borrowed a leaf from The Book of Dressing Down, by Dr Rodney McKay and that it threw Rodney for a loop :). HOpefully this will all convince Rodney to stay for now. Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Laura! Actually, there is bound to be more angst as our beloved Rodney just isn't 'that' easy! LOL And you're right about Ronon, talk can be cheap.
Lessons 9
Reviewer: Magent13 (Anonymous)
27 Dec 2006 3:47 am
AWWWW I hope he goes back casue of Ronon. That was so sad...poor Ronon

Author's Response: Thanks!
Lessons 8
Reviewer: Patricia (Anonymous)
18 Dec 2006 10:42 am
I've just read this story on recommendation and I think it's very good. Are you going to continue? Please do.

Author's Response: Yes, I am currently working on the next chapter. Thank you!
Lessons 8
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
25 Nov 2006 7:35 pm
I love this story! You sure have captured Ronan in this chapter. Can hardly wait for next update. Thanks

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm hoping to have the next chapter done soon.
Lessons 8
Reviewer: Angel Talion (Anonymous)
15 Oct 2006 1:30 am
Awwww.... litterally did that two seconds ago! AWWW! *hugs Rodney* and poor... ohhh! *hugs Ronan* Thats really sweet! I like this fic SO much. Please update more.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review, the next chapter is being worked on.
Lessons 8
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
14 Oct 2006 7:27 am
awesome!

Author's Response: Thanks!
Lessons 8
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
11 Oct 2006 7:15 pm
Yay Ronon for both the tending and the simple, yet real, emotion. I know Rodney's been particularly harsh, but doctoring his food seems excessive. Was Miko involved in the plan, or just an unwitting pawn? She doesn't seem the type, even with Rodeny being so unbearable. I'm half anticipating, half dreading what will happen to the scientists. Will Ronon and/or John deal with them in some similarly unpleasant way? Will John be angry at his friend's induced illness, or has he shut himself down so much that he won't react to it? And what of Rodney; will Ronon's words have any noticable effect? Can't wait to see. Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks again for the great review! As far as Miko, no, she was an unwitting pawn in the whole thing. As to how the other scientists will be dealt with or what will happen to them, I haven't yet decided.
Lessons 8
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
11 Oct 2006 7:06 pm
Such an emotional rollercoaster! A few minutes ago I was ready to punch Rodney for his cruel words to John, along with his less than olite dismissal of Teyla...and then he revealed the heart of his cruelty, that he's trying to keep the distance from these people whom he considered friends and yet, they know so little about him. Now I want to hug him. It's very exhausting. Laura.

Author's Response: Yeah, it sucks to be anyone in this story right now - but especially Rodney. It's good to know the emotional turmoil is coming through to the readers. :)
Lessons 7
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
11 Oct 2006 7:01 pm
*Meep* I want to be able to forgive Rodney, because he's forgotten their friendship...but it's so hard to do when he was so unremittingly hurtful towards John. Maybe a little of it was justified, maybe John took the odd thing too far, and maybe I should be struggling to forgive him too. But seeing his utter devastation at Rodney's tirade, at how much he'd apparently misread their teasing and bantering, seeing that disturbing suicidal edge creeping back in to set up home with his self-loathing and despair pretty much had me wanting to hug him and hurt Rodney. Deliciously angsty. Laura.

Author's Response: It's been great to see how people have responded differently to Rodney's verbal attack and attitude towards John. Thanks again for your review.
Lessons 6
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
11 Oct 2006 6:54 pm
It was both heartening and heartwrenching to see how Rodney's death affected the whole expedition. Then there was Ronon and Teyla, showing their own pain in their constant hovering over John. The revelation of Rodney being found alive was a huge joy, only for most of it to be crushed by Rodney's amnesia. Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks, Larua, for your kind reviews - I love them! It's very interesting to see the different perspectives people take and how they affect others.
Lessons 5
Reviewer: Andy (Anonymous)
10 Oct 2006 11:00 am
T____T this is the best chapter ever!!! i really can't wait to see how Rodney is going to act. And I want to see vengance of the ones who did this to Rodney! I thought Miko was pro-McKay! That two timming... *goes away plotting against the science department*

Author's Response: Miko, I believe, was probably set up and had no idea what was in the food. Any jitters she may have had were due to Rodney's foul temper rather than participating in such a nasty prank.
Lessons 8
Reviewer: chaps1870 (Anonymous)
10 Oct 2006 12:49 am
Oh wow, this story just gets better and better. I loved that Ronon was there for Rodney when no one else was. I hate to think what Ronon will do to the scientists.

Author's Response: Thanks, it will be interesting to see just what does happen to those scientists. I doubt Ronon is very happy with them. :)
Lessons 8
Reviewer: Ariana (Anonymous)
09 Oct 2006 6:21 pm
YES!!! UPDATE!! Brillianly written and very moving.

Author's Response: Thank you so much.
Lessons 8
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
09 Oct 2006 5:36 pm
WOOOT!! UPDATE!!! I've been looking for updates of this story for a while now. YES! And Ronon i sso cool and good and I kinda want him to tell stuff to Rodney about Rodney and prove taht he notices stuff. yeah . . . More please????

Author's Response: I know what you mean about Ronon but he strikes me as the type of guy who'd rather prove how he feels through actions than through words.
Lessons 8
Reviewer: Lisa (Anonymous)
30 Sep 2006 6:27 am
Poor Rodney! Poor John! Poor Rodney! ::Breaks heart:: Please say you are hard at work on producing the rest of the story.

Author's Response: I'm not sure what to do about all the broken hearts but rest assured, I am working on the next chapter.
Lessons 7
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
29 Sep 2006 11:41 pm
[gibbers and whimpers and wants to hate you for taking my idea, but oh it's so good and it hurts so good and good] [whimpers and pleads shamelessly for more]

Author's Response: Wow, sorry for all the angst this is giving you. Hopefully the next chapter will be done soon.
Lessons 7
Reviewer: Midmay (Signed)
29 Sep 2006 11:01 pm
OH my G!!!! Please keep it up!!!! We need to see more!!! Lux Great work

Author's Response: There is more, thanks for reading!
Lessons 7
Reviewer: newkidfan (Anonymous)
21 Sep 2006 1:09 am
Wonderful! You had my heart in a grip all along. I can't wait for the rest. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
Lessons 7
You must login (register) to review.