RSS
Reviews For Lessons

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
25 Nov 2006 7:35 pm
I love this story! You sure have captured Ronan in this chapter. Can hardly wait for next update. Thanks

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm hoping to have the next chapter done soon.
Lessons 8
Reviewer: Angel Talion (Anonymous)
15 Oct 2006 1:30 am
Awwww.... litterally did that two seconds ago! AWWW! *hugs Rodney* and poor... ohhh! *hugs Ronan* Thats really sweet! I like this fic SO much. Please update more.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review, the next chapter is being worked on.
Lessons 8
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
14 Oct 2006 7:27 am
awesome!

Author's Response: Thanks!
Lessons 8
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
11 Oct 2006 7:15 pm
Yay Ronon for both the tending and the simple, yet real, emotion. I know Rodney's been particularly harsh, but doctoring his food seems excessive. Was Miko involved in the plan, or just an unwitting pawn? She doesn't seem the type, even with Rodeny being so unbearable. I'm half anticipating, half dreading what will happen to the scientists. Will Ronon and/or John deal with them in some similarly unpleasant way? Will John be angry at his friend's induced illness, or has he shut himself down so much that he won't react to it? And what of Rodney; will Ronon's words have any noticable effect? Can't wait to see. Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks again for the great review! As far as Miko, no, she was an unwitting pawn in the whole thing. As to how the other scientists will be dealt with or what will happen to them, I haven't yet decided.
Lessons 8
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
11 Oct 2006 7:06 pm
Such an emotional rollercoaster! A few minutes ago I was ready to punch Rodney for his cruel words to John, along with his less than olite dismissal of Teyla...and then he revealed the heart of his cruelty, that he's trying to keep the distance from these people whom he considered friends and yet, they know so little about him. Now I want to hug him. It's very exhausting. Laura.

Author's Response: Yeah, it sucks to be anyone in this story right now - but especially Rodney. It's good to know the emotional turmoil is coming through to the readers. :)
Lessons 7
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
11 Oct 2006 7:01 pm
*Meep* I want to be able to forgive Rodney, because he's forgotten their friendship...but it's so hard to do when he was so unremittingly hurtful towards John. Maybe a little of it was justified, maybe John took the odd thing too far, and maybe I should be struggling to forgive him too. But seeing his utter devastation at Rodney's tirade, at how much he'd apparently misread their teasing and bantering, seeing that disturbing suicidal edge creeping back in to set up home with his self-loathing and despair pretty much had me wanting to hug him and hurt Rodney. Deliciously angsty. Laura.

Author's Response: It's been great to see how people have responded differently to Rodney's verbal attack and attitude towards John. Thanks again for your review.
Lessons 6
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
11 Oct 2006 6:54 pm
It was both heartening and heartwrenching to see how Rodney's death affected the whole expedition. Then there was Ronon and Teyla, showing their own pain in their constant hovering over John. The revelation of Rodney being found alive was a huge joy, only for most of it to be crushed by Rodney's amnesia. Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks, Larua, for your kind reviews - I love them! It's very interesting to see the different perspectives people take and how they affect others.
Lessons 5
Reviewer: Andy (Anonymous)
10 Oct 2006 11:00 am
T____T this is the best chapter ever!!! i really can't wait to see how Rodney is going to act. And I want to see vengance of the ones who did this to Rodney! I thought Miko was pro-McKay! That two timming... *goes away plotting against the science department*

Author's Response: Miko, I believe, was probably set up and had no idea what was in the food. Any jitters she may have had were due to Rodney's foul temper rather than participating in such a nasty prank.
Lessons 8
Reviewer: chaps1870 (Anonymous)
10 Oct 2006 12:49 am
Oh wow, this story just gets better and better. I loved that Ronon was there for Rodney when no one else was. I hate to think what Ronon will do to the scientists.

Author's Response: Thanks, it will be interesting to see just what does happen to those scientists. I doubt Ronon is very happy with them. :)
Lessons 8
Reviewer: Ariana (Anonymous)
09 Oct 2006 6:21 pm
YES!!! UPDATE!! Brillianly written and very moving.

Author's Response: Thank you so much.
Lessons 8
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
09 Oct 2006 5:36 pm
WOOOT!! UPDATE!!! I've been looking for updates of this story for a while now. YES! And Ronon i sso cool and good and I kinda want him to tell stuff to Rodney about Rodney and prove taht he notices stuff. yeah . . . More please????

Author's Response: I know what you mean about Ronon but he strikes me as the type of guy who'd rather prove how he feels through actions than through words.
Lessons 8
Reviewer: Lisa (Anonymous)
30 Sep 2006 6:27 am
Poor Rodney! Poor John! Poor Rodney! ::Breaks heart:: Please say you are hard at work on producing the rest of the story.

Author's Response: I'm not sure what to do about all the broken hearts but rest assured, I am working on the next chapter.
Lessons 7
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
29 Sep 2006 11:41 pm
[gibbers and whimpers and wants to hate you for taking my idea, but oh it's so good and it hurts so good and good] [whimpers and pleads shamelessly for more]

Author's Response: Wow, sorry for all the angst this is giving you. Hopefully the next chapter will be done soon.
Lessons 7
Reviewer: Midmay (Signed)
29 Sep 2006 11:01 pm
OH my G!!!! Please keep it up!!!! We need to see more!!! Lux Great work

Author's Response: There is more, thanks for reading!
Lessons 7
Reviewer: newkidfan (Anonymous)
21 Sep 2006 1:09 am
Wonderful! You had my heart in a grip all along. I can't wait for the rest. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
Lessons 7
Reviewer: nyrocat (Anonymous)
05 Sep 2006 3:28 pm
EEK!!! This story is Awsome!!!!! XD Please update soon!!!

Author's Response: The next chapter is being worked on, thanks for your review. :)
Lessons 7
Reviewer: MysticalTis (Signed)
02 Sep 2006 4:25 am
awesome!

Author's Response: Thanks!
Lessons 7
Reviewer: gorgon (Anonymous)
01 Sep 2006 12:22 am
I truly love this story. I love McKay stories that display just how much the team took him for granted and it's all make up and friendliness at the end, but yours is exceptionally well done! The sadness you write with and the truly different, acerbic tone and straight forwardness you write this new McKay with is awesome to read. Well done, would love to read more :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much, it does seem a lot in cannon that he is taken for granted and it would be interesting to see if, for once, he wasn't available or around to fullfill the myriad of miracles they often just expect him to create.
Lessons 7
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
31 Aug 2006 9:43 pm
This is just heartbreaking. You have done an excellent job of each characters pov, and my heart just goes out to them. But having said that, Rodney's last sentence is just so devastating and true that it is hard to see any quick or happy resolution. More soon, please.

Author's Response: There may be a path or two still open to McKay's heart but saying that, I'm still not promicing anything happy. :)
Lessons
Reviewer: anna (Anonymous)
31 Aug 2006 10:54 am
loved it, more soon please :D

Author's Response: Hopefully there will be more this weekend.
Lessons 7
You must login (register) to review.