RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Ishtra Nalamanti (Signed)
26 Jul 2006 11:02 pm
eleventy-one! Sorry, just had to say it. Good stuff. Please, more!
Chapter 111
Reviewer: PoS (Anonymous)
17 Jul 2006 9:44 pm
Dude... that is about the most mind-frying fic I've read in a long time. I seriously can't remember the last time I sat and read such a long piece without stopping. My brain itches... All in all, excellent. I can't wait for the next set of memos!

Author's Response: Mind-frying! That's awesome! Hopefully I'm not responsible for you needing glasses, too. :-)
Chapter 109
Reviewer: Miso no Tsuki (Signed)
15 Jul 2006 7:02 pm
Awww, poor Carson.I'm glad someone noticed the state he was in. I didn't think he'd have done this without being pressured, and Elizabeth isn't quoting the Geneva Convention anymore...hmmm. I did not like the direction this episode went in, at all. Thanks for pointing it out.

Author's Response: Yeah, he looked like he was on the verge of collapse. He may have suggested the experiment, but I think Liz was ultimately pushing him in a direction he didn't want to go.
Chapter 108
Reviewer: Kamelion (Signed)
14 Jul 2006 5:44 pm
These are so cool, I feel like I'm there. Fly on the wall, that's me. bzzzzzzzzzzz
Chapter 108
Reviewer: Anna, Sweden (Anonymous)
12 Jul 2006 10:39 am
hahaha! i love it, that scen from monty python is one of my favoriutes ever. this memo-thing is great, had fun at work for a few days now reading all of them. keep going!
Memo 86
Reviewer: Kuna Yashmaa (Signed)
11 Jul 2006 3:07 pm
Of course she is more scary, and more pushy, and more determined, and more... All of that are side-effects of being much stronger, larger person. But I never saw her thinking (not even doing, thinking) the way Carson does. Bottom line is - I know where I stand with her, and I never sure what a crazy leap our sweet friend Carson will perform next moment. Generally I follow his progress with 'Wha..?' expression on my face. All right, Weir is incompetent, Mr. Sheppard is SOB (or AH, as Lavvyan puts it), I can live with that. But damn it! Carson is a Doctor!
Chapter 107
Reviewer: Kuna Yashmaa (Signed)
11 Jul 2006 2:10 pm
Agree. The gang certainly gives me the creeps. But none of them would dear to ask Janet to step over the Oath. But they didn't seem to have any difficulties with Carson.

Author's Response: Umm... she's a wee bit more scary than Carson some of the time. Napoleonic powermonger and all that... :-)
Chapter 107
Reviewer: Kuna Yashmaa (Signed)
11 Jul 2006 1:57 pm
'Disobey' is a very soft way to put it... At least Apophis had innocent human host involved into the situation. Remember how she said: "All three of them in poor shape"? About Teal'c, Master Bratac, and Teal'c's symbiont? Giving poor ole Jack the creeps? I think she would dismember the entire gang, starting from Weir and all the way down to sweet Carson. Back during the events of 'Poisoning the Well'. So it would be no one left to experiment upon the poor bastard they called Michael. Carson is not military, he doesn't have to follow orders (that sort of orders, I mean). There's nothing in the world can make a doctor behave like Nazi, unless that doctor wants to.

Author's Response: Good point. Carson certainly bears the responsibility for his own actions. But the rest of the gang's hands aren't clean, either.
Chapter 107
Reviewer: Kuna Yashmaa (Signed)
11 Jul 2006 1:18 pm
Wanted to ask you for a long time - how do you think what Dr. Janet Fraiser would do with the 'order' to experiment upon a prisoner of war?

Author's Response: Hmm. Good question. I think she'd disobey the order. Remember her reaction to Hammond's order to turn over Apophis.
Chapter 107
Reviewer: angelwings (Anonymous)
07 Jul 2006 9:09 am
i like John supporting everyone here and basically taking the wrap for a pretty questionable decision on the AtlantisExpedition's part.
Chapter 106
Reviewer: bibliotech (Anonymous)
05 Jul 2006 9:15 pm
This is adorable! I'm loving this, great job :)
Memo 1
Reviewer: with_an_apostrophe (Signed)
23 Jun 2006 8:07 am
Erm what? Steelers? Patriots? *Waves her Union Flag and thinks of REAL FOOTBALL - ie with a ROUND ball, and no body armour* Plus - didn't Elizabeth say she didn't particularly like *American* football? Ah well, apart from the references I don't understand this is fantastic!

Author's Response: She may not like it (I don't particularly enjoy it), but she can get caught up in the fever! :-)
Memo 62
Reviewer: with_an_apostrophe (Signed)
20 Jun 2006 9:04 am
'Yes, yes, I know you can wax eloquent about how football is a metaphor for transnational conflict and about how a so-called “Hail Mary” describes our current situation in Atlantis. But it’s a bunch of guys throwing an oval-shaped ball and piling on top of each other.' Thank you McKay!
Memo 50
Reviewer: with_an_apostrophe (Signed)
20 Jun 2006 8:54 am
'Although, as long as we’re talking about other sports, why don’t we try soccer (the real football).' Thank you Carson!!!
Memo 46
Reviewer: with_an_apostrophe (Signed)
20 Jun 2006 8:22 am
That would be the Folsom Prison Blues.....
Memo 36
Reviewer: with_an_apostrophe (Signed)
20 Jun 2006 7:33 am
Stab him with a fork... you mean Sheppard's been successful in training him to use cutlery?
Memo 16
Reviewer: with_an_apostrophe (Signed)
20 Jun 2006 7:30 am
McKay has some serious competition for the title of 'Bitching Champion of Atlantis' - one Dr Carson Beckett MD. ME-OW!
Memo 15
Reviewer: with_an_apostrophe (Signed)
20 Jun 2006 7:28 am
'This from someone who eats stuffed sheep intestines.' Hey, don't knock it until you've tried it McKay! I currently have some haggis sitting in my freezer.... and I'm not Scottish!
Memo 14
Reviewer: with_an_apostrophe (Signed)
20 Jun 2006 7:19 am
...he just speaks very quickly in a language I am not familiar with, and then mutters “Carson and Rodney sitting in a tree…” I do not understand. Why are you and Dr. Beckett climbing the vegetation?' That's so Teyla and Rodek is SO evil! I love this!
Memo 8
Reviewer: with_an_apostrophe (Signed)
20 Jun 2006 7:12 am
'I respectfully request that he present his evidence. Oh wait, I forgot -- he doesn’t have any.' That's SO McKay. As for the Highlander thing -half-an-hour I discovered where I'd put my Brian May autograph. Hey, It's a Kind of Magic!
Memo 5
You must login (register) to review.