RSS
Reviews For Dial Tone

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Amanda Beckett (Signed)
27 Jan 2008 5:57 am
Awww, that was just so sad...sometimes I need a little angst to help me through the day and this helped alot, even if it is night time for me. Also not to ruin the mood or anything but I wasn't sure if it was intentional or anything but Rodneys name is Meredith Rodney McKay but yeh just thought I'd point it out.

Author's Response: Thank you. And yes, I know about Rodney's name. :) This story was written long before Rodney's name was given and I didn't feel it prudent to go back through my stories and fix it all, lol.
Dial Tone
Reviewer: Mike (Anonymous)
22 Jun 2006 2:58 am
Is this when John discovers a time michine and goes back and fixs everything.please.

Author's Response: As we wish, but alas their ending is not to be. *hugs* Thank you.
Smooth
Reviewer: with_an_apostrophe (Anonymous)
13 May 2006 12:18 pm
Forget 'bringing tears to my eyes', I have just been balling my eyes out. It takes alot for that to happen to me. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you. *hugs* I'm glad that you liked it.
Smooth
Reviewer: jen_chan13 (Anonymous)
23 Mar 2006 11:58 pm
omg angst. loved the last scene, as masochistic as that is. this is the embodiment of all that could go wrong in their relationship, and it's beautiful. *cries*

Author's Response: *pats* Thank you. I'm still very proud of this story for exactly those reasons and I'm glad you like it.
Smooth
Reviewer: Annoyed (Anonymous)
15 Jan 2006 8:01 am
What happened to the concept of *Warning*? Most people - and particularly those of us who prefer not to read such - consider that Character Death qualifies under that heading.

Author's Response: read previous comment.
Dial Tone
Reviewer: Annoyed (Anonymous)
15 Jan 2006 8:00 am
What happened to the concept of *Warning*? Most people - and particularly those of us who prefer not to read such - consider that Character Death qualifies under that heading.

Author's Response: There is a warning. If you had read through the chapters before reading you would have noted that on Chapter 3 of the Story index there was a warning for character death. I apologize that I had forgotten to change the first chapter as well back before the story wasn't character death, but the fact remains that I clearly labeled the final chapter in the notes.
Dial Tone
Reviewer: Ficklememeer (Anonymous)
27 Dec 2005 4:08 pm
I commented in August about how this made me cry...well, I've re-read it now...and I'm crying all over again. Damn you! *shakes fist* ;-)

Author's Response: *hands tissues* Though I know it'll sound weird, thank you. It was meant to strike that chord and I'm glad it has. :)
Smooth
Reviewer: nevynslash (Signed)
15 Sep 2005 10:14 pm
DEPRESSING! Seriously, that was really sad. Why do you have to be such a good author? I’m almost crying here and it’s your entire fault! Okay, so what happened to Ford? Why was Rodney alone w/ him on the planet? How were Teyla and John able to find him if they were captured? Did Ford disappear in an episode I never saw? There are a few I didn't see but I didn't think they would write Ford out. So did Ford go ballistic and tie him up in the tree? Or did something else happen? Am I even supposed to know what happens or is that part of the mystery of the story? And I am thinking that McKay committed suicide and I have decided that I hate Landry. Argh! Okay, I'm done know. Sorry. Just confused on some parts but still really enjoyed it. Now I need to read something that's a bit happier. *brightens* I don't suppose there is something like that in you other stories is there? *runs off to check*

Author's Response: LOL! Well, I'll take that as a compliment. *hands tissues* Aww, no tears. All the questions... erm, I won't say what happened with Ford for the sake of mantaining my sanity during finals (the boy wants an interlude in this fic); Ford, whom was poisoned by Wraith Enzyme, got Rodney up in the tree and well, he wasn't very nice to Rodney. As for the suicide, that's your decision to make. Landry was a man caught up in his world only to find he'd destroyed someone elses, so I pity the fool more than hate though I know how you feel. Perhaps one day I will end the story in the fashion I really wanted, but it will only be a glimpse of happiness. And yes, I have happy stuff. Just gonna poke around since Angst is my crack of choice, lol. Again, thank you, nevynslash. I'm happy you liked it.
Smooth
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
26 Aug 2005 11:13 am
Gah! that was so sad! Shakespearian-level tragic! *sniff*

Author's Response: *pats* Thank you.
Smooth
Reviewer: Ficklememeer (Anonymous)
26 Aug 2005 2:35 am
Well, crap. Now I'm crying. I hope you're happy. ;-) Lovely story...it killed me, but it was truly lovely. Good job. :)

Author's Response: *g* Thank you!
Smooth
Reviewer: kokopelli24 (Anonymous)
26 Aug 2005 2:15 am
Oh, man. That was really sad, but very well-written; I had to remind myself it wasn't real!

Author's Response: Awesome. Thank you.
Dial Tone
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
25 Aug 2005 10:15 pm
Gah! Nooo! Not a semi-happy ending. *NOT*! Stupid Kavanagh, stupid Landry *glares*. Is...just....ack! I'm too sad to write anything more coherent. ::wails mournfully:: ::hugs John::. Laura.

Author's Response: Awww. *hugs* Nope, not semi-happy. I was thinking about continuing this a while ago but alas, I'm a sadist. :) Thank you, Laura.
Smooth
Reviewer: Maddy (Anonymous)
25 Aug 2005 12:48 pm
What happened to the semi-happy ending?!? I feel really depressed now... Anyway, very well written, it brought tears to my eyes.

Author's Response: Aww. *pats* Thank you. And just so you know I am attempting to think up a sequel to this. An alternate ending if you will.
Smooth
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
04 Aug 2005 8:06 pm
Oh no, still sad. You didn't make it better for them :(. More great angst though. Landry needs a good punch *grrr*, Kavanagh too- I demand you write a sequel with just such an event in it *g*. Laura.

Author's Response: Alas, no. I'm evil. *g* Thank you, Laura. Always look forward to your reviews.
Red Droplets
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
04 Aug 2005 8:00 pm
Oh, sad :(. So much angsty saddness, which is great for me, but not poor Rodney or John. You fix it in the next chapter right? Right!? Laura.

Author's Response: ...erm... well... *g* Thank you.
Dial Tone
Reviewer: Texan Elf (Anonymous)
02 Aug 2005 7:15 am
Poor John, poor Rodney. *weeps*

Author's Response: *hugs* Thank you.
Red Droplets
Reviewer: Maddy (Anonymous)
01 Aug 2005 12:23 pm
Oh, so angsty! I love it! Poor John, poor Rodney, nasty, mean old General! I hope you're going to write more (preferably with a happy ending...please...)

Author's Response: *g* I think I might write one more part to this with a semi-happy ending. Thank you.
Red Droplets
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
01 Aug 2005 12:05 pm
Aaaaaah-haaaaaa! :D I see now :D Love it, hope there's more!

Author's Response: :) Thank you. Glad you've liked!
Red Droplets
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
01 Aug 2005 12:01 pm
Wow, very intriguing. Is Rodney's deafness psychosymatic? I hope you continue this story :D

Author's Response: Heh, sadly no, not psychosymatic. :( Thank you.
Dial Tone
Reviewer: Texan Elf (Anonymous)
01 Aug 2005 6:25 am
I really like the angst between John and Rodney and look forward to the next part. But I'm somewhat baffled as to the phone call= John being bitter after meeting with Ford's family and taking it out on Rodney?

Author's Response: Thank you. It wasn't Ford's family, but I can understand the confusion. The next part explains what happened with John. :( Sad things.
Dial Tone
You must login (register) to review.