RSS
Reviews For Care Packages

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Jalabert (Anonymous)
17 Oct 2005 2:19 am
"John was lifting out a stack of folded, brilliantly-colored Hawaiian shirts. They were utterly hideous by any objective standard. He loved them instantly." Great story!
Reviewer: planetkiller (Anonymous)
30 Aug 2005 2:05 am
I love this. It's just the right parts sweet, sad, and funny. Love the lines about Markova. Everybody seems spot on and in character...What does the 'A' stand for? (I'm thinking 'Amelia' until you say something different.)
Reviewer: Troy Guffey (Anonymous)
26 Aug 2005 3:12 pm
Very nice, well written. Wonderful packages! (BTW, even if Rodney couldn't *personally* use the citrus stuff Sam sent, he could trade it...)
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
04 Aug 2005 11:54 pm
Oh, there're so many great things in this story that I couldn't possibly mention them all. But particular favourites were: the SG-1 cameos; the friendship between John and Rodney, with Rodney offering his package to John, and John's anger at Carter for being cruel (even if she wasn't in the end *g*); Elizabeth pinching the vodka whne John told her she couldn't have his beer; and finally, the little bittersweet moment over Ford's fishing rod :(. And Rodney's probably right- Teyla's bound to catch something even if that's not the point :). Laura.
Reviewer: Dr_Dredd (Signed)
02 Aug 2005 10:05 pm
Oh, this was wonderful! Loved all of the Atlantis crew, especially Elizabeth grabbing the vodka and running with it. Carter is evil -- I loved the line about how she really must love Rodney or she would have nuked him.
Reviewer: Purpleyin (Anonymous)
02 Aug 2005 12:44 pm
I adored this fic. Laughing all the way through nearly, it was so fun. Had some nice touching moments too. Just love the cross galaxy team bits too. :D
Reviewer: Texan Elf (Anonymous)
02 Aug 2005 11:18 am
Quite a fun read. :-D Lots of laughs, nicely done cameos by SG-1, and protective!Sheppard. Love how he wanted to get at Sam for 'hurting' Rodney's feelings.
Reviewer: Cathain Nottingham (Anonymous)
02 Aug 2005 5:07 am
Fantastic story! You had me laughing all the way through it was great! Definately one of my favorites. Thanks so much, Cathain
Reviewer: Anne (Anonymous)
02 Aug 2005 12:06 am
Oh, very sweet and funny! And right on the money with the character voices as well. Nice job!
Reviewer: miera (Signed)
01 Aug 2005 11:54 pm
ok that was silly and fun. I liked the way everyone was interacting, especially how Jack's team joined in mostly because they're Jack's team. Plus Sam is just brilliant.
Reviewer: Leah (Signed)
01 Aug 2005 8:15 pm
That was a wonderful, wonderful story. Warmly bittersweet and very funny.
Reviewer: red (Anonymous)
01 Aug 2005 5:19 pm
Fantastic! Such a sweet and funny story, I adored the character observations and interactions. The part about the lost luggage had me in pleats-- I could just imagine the airport doing something like that and all, lol. Very skilled and enjoyable writing that leaves you with a lasting fuzzy.
Reviewer: Vyola (Anonymous)
01 Aug 2005 4:37 pm
Utterly charming in both galaxies. And I think John's right -- if it's not a bomb, it must be love.