RSS
Reviews For Care Packages

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
04 Aug 2005 7:54 pm
Oh, there're so many great things in this story that I couldn't possibly mention them all. But particular favourites were: the SG-1 cameos; the friendship between John and Rodney, with Rodney offering his package to John, and John's anger at Carter for being cruel (even if she wasn't in the end *g*); Elizabeth pinching the vodka whne John told her she couldn't have his beer; and finally, the little bittersweet moment over Ford's fishing rod :(. And Rodney's probably right- Teyla's bound to catch something even if that's not the point :). Laura.
Reviewer: Dr_Dredd (Signed)
02 Aug 2005 6:05 pm
Oh, this was wonderful! Loved all of the Atlantis crew, especially Elizabeth grabbing the vodka and running with it. Carter is evil -- I loved the line about how she really must love Rodney or she would have nuked him.
Reviewer: Purpleyin (Anonymous)
02 Aug 2005 8:44 am
I adored this fic. Laughing all the way through nearly, it was so fun. Had some nice touching moments too. Just love the cross galaxy team bits too. :D
Reviewer: Texan Elf (Anonymous)
02 Aug 2005 7:18 am
Quite a fun read. :-D Lots of laughs, nicely done cameos by SG-1, and protective!Sheppard. Love how he wanted to get at Sam for 'hurting' Rodney's feelings.
Reviewer: Cathain Nottingham (Anonymous)
02 Aug 2005 1:07 am
Fantastic story! You had me laughing all the way through it was great! Definately one of my favorites. Thanks so much, Cathain
Reviewer: Anne (Anonymous)
01 Aug 2005 8:06 pm
Oh, very sweet and funny! And right on the money with the character voices as well. Nice job!
Reviewer: miera (Signed)
01 Aug 2005 7:54 pm
ok that was silly and fun. I liked the way everyone was interacting, especially how Jack's team joined in mostly because they're Jack's team. Plus Sam is just brilliant.
Reviewer: Leah (Signed)
01 Aug 2005 4:15 pm
That was a wonderful, wonderful story. Warmly bittersweet and very funny.
Reviewer: red (Anonymous)
01 Aug 2005 1:19 pm
Fantastic! Such a sweet and funny story, I adored the character observations and interactions. The part about the lost luggage had me in pleats-- I could just imagine the airport doing something like that and all, lol. Very skilled and enjoyable writing that leaves you with a lasting fuzzy.
Reviewer: Vyola (Anonymous)
01 Aug 2005 12:37 pm
Utterly charming in both galaxies. And I think John's right -- if it's not a bomb, it must be love.
You must login (register) to review.