RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Geek (Signed)
22 Feb 2008 1:42 am
I was just wondering if you've ever read a story called 'And Some Have Greatness Thrust Upon Them'.
Reviewer: Geek (Anonymous)
09 Dec 2007 2:59 pm
Gotta question. That line "Remember when I told you I loved you? What I really meant to say was bite me,"

I don't suppose you read at Fictionpress.com?
Reviewer: mckays_girl (Signed)
28 Jul 2006 11:16 am
Okay: 1) This was totally awesome. It made me ache for them to get back together. *kicks John for being a jerk* 2) I read the last comment you received and yourmath is totally correct. When you subtract a negative, it becomes a positive, therefore -5-(-25) = 20 because the equation becomes -5+25 = 20.
Reviewer: Icarus (Anonymous)
03 Jan 2006 5:39 am
Second time I've read it, and I still love it. You really have their voices. "It's like most people, they get to 20 by adding 10 plus 10, you know? But we started out at negative 5 and subtracted negative 25 and got to the same place anyway." The math's wrong, and since Sheppard's supposedly good at math (and there's not a chance Rodney would let such a simple error go without stomping on it), could you fix this? It should be positive 5 and a negative 25 to get to a negative 20. Or else a positive 45 and subtracting 25 to arrive at a positive 20. /Rodney-ness Great work though. I love it when I can actually believe this cliche. You know that Ford's gonna snag a copy just to humiliate them. ;) Icarus
Reviewer: Kellifer_k (Signed)
02 Jan 2006 12:15 am
All I can say is WOW... the charaterisations in this was so perfect. Especially this - "Uh," he stalled, "yeah, me too. With you, that is." Rodney gave him an incredulous look, but John sort of shrugged and muttered, "that's really the best you're going to get," and they went back to eating. I can just *see* this. Just really, great work.
Reviewer: Binjali (Anonymous)
16 Dec 2005 6:45 am
"it's a relationship based on porn!" *cracks up* Good fic. It's far too early in the morning for me to really say anything else, but, good fic, and there had to be at least /one/ culture out there that was focused on porn. And...good fic.
Reviewer: sylph_ironlight (Anonymous)
01 Dec 2005 5:16 pm
This story was really good and I loved the flashbacks. And the quote at the end from National Treasure? Really really freaky. I just watched that movie for the first time an hour ago. Coincidence, I think not!
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
04 Aug 2005 10:30 pm
So, John really does suck doesn't he? It's a good job Rodney's decided to take charge and make any decisions himself :). It's also great that he's decided to let John off the hook for freaking in such an unpleasant manner; it was sad seeing them really fighting rather than just snarking. Thank heavens for alien porn, not only was it hot, but it made them realise their true feelings and decide to do things better second time round :). Laura.
Reviewer: Susan (Anonymous)
02 Aug 2005 11:42 pm
Perfect beginning that leaves everything to the imagination. I love the way you explain Johns fears and how he deals with relationships. “If the girl wasn't sobbing hysterically at the end, John felt like he hadn't done it right.” One of the best phrases characterizing a character in a romance fic that I have read in a very long time, if not ever! You’re story is so full of witty humor that is so indicative of the Star Gate shows. Really, you did a very nice job on this one. The porn is certainly a very nice and more realistic twist on the “aliens made us do it” genre. I really like the clumsiness. That is something never mentioned in romance fics. Again, nice job.
Reviewer: lilad (Signed)
02 Aug 2005 9:34 pm
I really enjoyed this story. Interesting take on 'the aliens made us do it' storyline, having them seperated from a relationship instead of just beginning one.
Reviewer: chelle (Anonymous)
02 Aug 2005 7:37 pm
I really enjoyed this story. The negative numbers, especially, and Rodney deciding that John didn't get to make decisions since he was clearly bad at it, and John picturing Rodney from TDO every time he turns around. Thank you.
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
02 Aug 2005 1:54 pm
Loved it! :D High on the snark scale and definately tugged at the heart strings :D
You must login (register) to review.