RSS
Reviews For Nemesis

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
05 Jan 2006 2:06 am
I never tire of reading this. So glad that Carrson was able to utilize some of the Ancient machinery so our beloved Rodney wouldn't lose any of his poetic mobility in his hands. Wondrous tale. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Thank you :) It was a bit of a brain-clench getting the sequel to come out, but I got there in the end. Glad you liked the result.
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
18 Oct 2005 2:55 am
Good. Glad to know that he'll have all his fingers back... to do all the yummy things we know he' capable of. ;) Great job on the whole tale! ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Thanks! I enjoyed writing it so I'm glad you enjoyed reading it :)
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
18 Oct 2005 2:50 am
God I hope Rodney didn't lose any of those beautiful fingers. Excellent tale. Our Rodney would never break. :) ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Ah, read on, read on...
Nemesis
Reviewer: shootingsilverstarlight (Signed)
05 Aug 2005 6:58 pm
Aw, that was so sweet. Especially where John tells Rodney he'd do anything for him. Hell, that'd make me choke up too. Wonderful

Author's Response: :) Thanks!
Reviewer: Leah (Signed)
05 Aug 2005 5:06 pm
Whoo! A sequel! And slash! And Rodney's getting a new finger! That was quite moving, actually. I thought their interaction, and how they both admitted and accepted that they would do *anything* for the other was perfect. Excellent story.

Author's Response: Hee, thanks :-D I'm very pleased to have moved you *smug face* Glad you enjoyed and here's to saying no to sequels! *considers taking this tack with Ramus*
Reviewer: Sandra (Anonymous)
05 Aug 2005 12:23 pm
I'm so glad you did a tag! I enjoyed the first part but wanted more, more, more. Great writing. Both Rodney and John very nicely done. The first part was dark, and the second part nicely comforting. Thank you for writing and posting.

Author's Response: You're welcome. Much as I enjoy the dark stuff, I'm a big sop when it comes to wanting happy endings.
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
05 Aug 2005 11:03 am
Oh! Thank you for writing more :D that was great, wonderful awwww moment :D

Author's Response: *smile* thanks
Reviewer: nevynslash (Signed)
05 Aug 2005 2:51 am
O.O Cool!!!! Wow, I hope you are planing a sequel to this. I would really love to keep reading this story. Very great, please, keep wrting and posting your stories for others to enjoy.

Author's Response: Thank you very much :) A sequel is indeed in the works.
Nemesis
Reviewer: Susan (Anonymous)
02 Aug 2005 10:59 pm
Not to harp on your fic, but I think that this story could still use just a bit of work. The torture seems very one sided with McKay taking a lot of physical abuse. Some of the most compelling fics have the antaganists (I can't spell), or the bad guys, also feeling desperation and anguish that they cannot get the information that could mean life or death for them. I think McKay could use some more inner termoil as he argues with himself over whether or not to tell the bad guys the info just to make the pain stop. I think the best part of your fic was when McCay said, "They aren't coming for me; they are coming for you." That just hits you. I love that! Keep trying and maybe add more detail as to why they want certain information and why the good guy is being tortured and more details of the pain of the abuse. We're all masakests (again, I can't spell) deep down inside.

Author's Response: Thank you for your thoughful comments, Susan. However, this fic was never intended to be anything more than a short piece. I hope that some of its power comes from the one-sided POV of the interrogator, and the short slice-of-the-action scenes. To have more McKay action would have interrupted the flow, I think. Still, I'm glad you enjoyed certain aspects of it :)
Nemesis
Reviewer: Leah (Signed)
02 Aug 2005 10:43 pm
That was terrific, Moon. Evocative and frightening and wonderfully disturbing. I also wish there was more, but the ending was just about perfect. I only hope Rodney didn't actually lose a finger...

Author's Response: I'm sure Carson has a magic ancient machine to fix it if he did ;) I don't think there will be more. I've being trying to write a tag, but it doesn't want to work. Glad you enjoyed it!
Nemesis
Reviewer: alby! (Anonymous)
02 Aug 2005 5:05 pm
theres gonna be mor right? right? please write more!!! this is awesome love the descriptions and mckay's defiance! stubborn get! hes great...

Author's Response: Thank you. I don't think there will be more, but you never know.
Nemesis
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
02 Aug 2005 1:22 pm
Ooh, me likey! :D Very well written, just wish there was more *wink wink*

Author's Response: They went home and did sex the end? *g* I'm glad you enjoyed
Nemesis
You must login (register) to review.