RSS
Reviews For Chaos Theory

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: HBaked (Anonymous)
30 Mar 2010 5:33 pm
Love the premise. Loved badass military Rodney and openly geeky John. Loved the discretion of the wedding ring on the dog tags chain not to mention Radek's and Carson's careful failure to observe. And silly as it is, loved the hospital bed that ATA positives can expand. The inherent humor of the show would answer the question of why the beds are so small.
Chaos Theory
Reviewer: Ebony (Anonymous)
07 Jun 2007 11:31 am
HA! Loved it. It was sooo sweet, and I couldn't help but giggle aloud in my Chem class as I read it. ;)
Chaos Theory
Reviewer: raiining (Anonymous)
06 Dec 2006 5:35 pm
*grin* I really like it. I suspect that it was written before 'Dr. McKay and Mrs. Miller'? The concept was -so right- that it's not a surprise both you and the 'actual show writers' got to play with it :-) Personally I enjoyed your version more because it involved kising. -grin- Well done with the characters! You really made Other John & Rodney come across nicely. Great kiss between Rodney & Rodney there, at the end. *yum*. Also liked Beckett and Zelenka. :-)
Chaos Theory
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
27 Aug 2006 9:36 pm
I've read this story before and loved it the first time. :) Colonel McKay's complaint and defense of his scientist sounds awfully familar. *L* Also love the hair crack. The other two are very much in love and show our John and Rodney that they are better together.
Chaos Theory
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
10 Aug 2006 4:17 pm
Very nice :)
Chaos Theory
Reviewer: SuzieQ (Anonymous)
04 Aug 2006 10:51 am
Fun story. Enjoyed the interplay between the two sets of characters. Always love a good story where they see their doubles and learn they are together. Couple of points. In one scene you have one of the characters stomachs going taught[to teach] -- think the word you mean is taut[tight]. The other is that rather than referring to characters as other McKay and other Sheppard vs. McKay and Sheppard. It would have been easier to tell them apart with Dr. McKay and Colonel Sheppard vs. Dr. Sheppard and Colonel McKay. I found myself pulling up a lot of the time and trying to figure out who was who. I think adding the titles would have helped me enormously. Other than that great and fun story.
Chaos Theory
Reviewer: poisonshock85@yahoo.com (Anonymous)
06 Jan 2006 11:11 pm
oh wow, i just read ur story Chaos Theory and wow. *love* it! and oh my, colonel mckay... oh my, oh my. sexiness personified. and love all the mcshepps! makes a fangirl's heart go all a'flutter
Chaos Theory
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
11 Oct 2005 1:00 am
Man, oh man. I never tire of reading this wondrous story. Thank you so much for writing it, sharing it, and making it possible for me to read it over and over and over and over... ;) ----}-@ Krys
Chaos Theory
Reviewer: SylvanWitch (Anonymous)
26 Sep 2005 12:05 am
I wanted to compliment you on mastering a skill that is rare among fanfiction writers, and that is the skill of subtle revelation. The scene when John finally gives in to his desires with McKay, and the implications of all that that giving in will involve, is unfolded with beautiful delicacy and a sparing pen. You don't beat us over the head with what might happen, what could happen, how they feel, etc. Instead, you offer half-lines of dialogue and inarticulate sounds. This is simply excellent, and I wanted you to know how much I admire your skill! Bravo! Thanks for writing!
Chaos Theory
Reviewer: Luna (Anonymous)
11 Aug 2005 10:23 am
Fantastic story! I loved the boys interacting with their alternate selves, expecially in helping our John and Roney get a clue. You write them wonderfully. Also, I was quite charmed with the end bit about the bed. Thanks so much for posting.
Chaos Theory
Reviewer: Kimera (Signed)
11 Aug 2005 7:18 am
I really enjoyed this story- it was well-written, fun, and had Sheppard-in-glasses (guh!). My one (very minor) nitpick is that there hasn't been a "Royal Canadian Air Force" since the unification of the Canadian Forces in 1968.
Chaos Theory
Reviewer: Luce (Anonymous)
10 Aug 2005 11:35 pm
Even more brillant the second time around. I see you couldn't help woobieing Rodney. I liked this story a lot. It's like the McShep version on 'Killing Time', but a little easier to follow and a lot funnier. I have a slight crush on AU!Dr. Sheppard, cause that's just so believable, it's scary. And you serviced my BulletProof Kink with the weding ring. Thankyouthankyouthankyou!
Chaos Theory
Reviewer: Susan (Anonymous)
10 Aug 2005 8:37 pm
What exaclty was the point of having the alternate universe people there? They really didn't seem to do much for the story.
Chaos Theory
Reviewer: Worth_it (Anonymous)
10 Aug 2005 1:10 am
My god you have no idea how much I love this story! So AWESOME!!!
Chaos Theory
Reviewer: red (Anonymous)
09 Aug 2005 12:33 am
I loved this! The humour, the angst, the action, the snark. It was all wonderful. I especially enjoyed the scene of all four (double happy :D) of our boys drinking and sharing, the contrasting interactions between the two pairs was very well done. And Rodney's irritation about not getting the sex-- lol! One question though, what was the bet that Other Rodney lost when he kissed Our Rodney? I'm not sure if I missed a bit of the story and am just being slow...
Chaos Theory
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
08 Aug 2005 11:08 pm
*standing ovation* Woo-hoo that was GREAT! :D
Chaos Theory
Reviewer: Suzanne (Anonymous)
08 Aug 2005 8:27 pm
This was quite endearing and I liked the play of the characters. Thank you for writing it.
Chaos Theory
You must login (register) to review.