RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: RoaringMice (Signed)
28 Jan 2006 1:52 pm
Great teaser.
Teaser
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
06 Nov 2005 7:06 pm
Well, I'm sad that this is finished, but also pleased with the ending. It's great that they're really, finally, back home and that Elizabeth didn't press for too many details, instinctively knowing that it would do more harm than good. I liked how they all gravitated to each other after trying, unsuccessfully, to do there individual things. It was good to see them starting to relax, and it's a great idea for them to get a mini vacation to the beach. It'll give them a chance to relax in a scene that the game didn't trick them into believing was real at some point. Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you! I wasn't sure about how long to make the ending, so I'm glad you think it works. Thank you for all the feedback, I'm glad you enjoyed it!
The Mourning After
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
01 Nov 2005 3:48 pm
I'm glad they're finally out of the game...they *are*, right? It's sad about the Ancients, but at the same time, I think it was for the best. I can't wait for them to be safely home, though I imagine it will take a little while to get over their experiences in the game. Laura.
Lemon Soaked Paper Napkins
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
29 Oct 2005 5:28 pm
OMG. This was very tense and frightening and exciting. I guess we'll have to wait 'til next chapter to see whether they wake up in the game, though I think it's probably a given. Even knowing that, it was very difficult following each of the team member's stories as they fought desperately and ultimately lost their lives. It was very moving that they fought so hard for others, be it refugees or the fate of Earth, even as they knew it would most likely mean their own death. Can't wait to see what happens next. Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the feedback, and for sticking with this through the long period without an update! I'm glad you enjoyed it.
End Zone
Reviewer: Mckay (Anonymous)
29 Oct 2005 4:47 pm
wow that was so moving i am chilled to the bone after reading this. You should be writing the show.

Author's Response: Heh. I wish. I'd quite like to be working alongside Martin Gero and Peter DeLuise... and, um, the Hewlett, but for entirely different reasons! I'm glad you're enjoying it, thank you so much for the feedback!
End Zone
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
29 Oct 2005 4:04 pm
Aha, I had been wondering whether they were still in the game at the seemingly quite simple end level last chapter. Guess that answers that question. Can't wait to see what happens next. Laura.
Home Again, Home Again
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
29 Oct 2005 1:06 pm
Wow. Totally mesmerizing. Everything works so well. Why aren't you writing professionally?

Author's Response: I wish! Maybe one day. Thank you for the feedback, I'm glad you're enjoying it!
End Zone
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
02 Oct 2005 5:50 pm
Heh heh heh... Three words I'm shouting in my head right now - EAT SOMETHING, MCKAY! So loving this story. ----}-@ Krys, waiting for another shoe to drop ;)
Crazy Things to Do
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
02 Oct 2005 8:08 am
Yay, I'm glad they've gotten out of the game...at least, I *assume* they're out now? That last level was disturbing, but I'm glad it's over now. I can't wait to see what happens next. Laura.
Crazy Things to Do
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
27 Sep 2005 9:24 pm
Loved the John/Rodney talk and I'm glad Rodney's managed to snap John out of his mood. And now there's real progress in getting out of the game :). I can't wait to see what happens in the final level, I suspect it will be somewhat unpleasant (understatement!). Laura.

Author's Response: I wasn't sure about adding the John/Rodney talk - I had written it as a drabble, then decided it fit the moment. I'm glad you liked it!
Reason
Reviewer: = (Anonymous)
25 Sep 2005 5:39 pm
Just amazing. I really appreciate your writing.
Insensible
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
25 Sep 2005 5:25 pm
Oh my! That was a horrible one :(. Excellently written, of course, but I think John actually seeing Rodney killed is the worst it's been so far. I'm curious, maybe it's just me imagining things because John's my favourite, but it seems that he is reacting the worst to this, he's having the most trouble dealing with reliving the experiences even though he's not necessarily reliving the worst situations. Am I just imagining it, or is it getting to John the most because he has the strongest gene? Can't wait to find out. Laura.
Insensible
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
20 Sep 2005 10:03 pm
Wow! This last chapter left me breathless! Great work!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!
Leaving Kansas
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
20 Sep 2005 8:13 pm
Oh my ::is stunned::. That was an excellent chapter. Poor guys, drowned like that :(. And poor Rodney- losing his genius IQ would be difficult enough for him to deal with, that it resulted in him being unable to help his friends when they were so close must be terrible for him :(. At least I'm certain (well 99.9% certain) that none of them actually drowned...not that that's going to stop any of them remembering it. Can't wait to see what happens next. Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying it. Poor Rodney, some days I feel bad for being so mean to him...
Leaving Kansas
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
16 Sep 2005 8:16 pm
Wow, what an exciting chapter!
Catch That Rabbit
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Sep 2005 7:57 pm
*meep* That was a tense chapter with them all getting sucked into the illusion despite themselves. I wonder what happens next. Do they go onto the next team level? And how come the guys all ended up back with Teyla now? I'm glad to see that Aiden survived being shot by the Jaffa- I was wondering what would happen if they died in the game. I presume that means Teyla will be unharmed by the next level? I can't wait to find out. Laura. Oh yes, before I forget: Poor John, lets hope he's more careful in approaching Teyla next time. Ouch.
Catch That Rabbit
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
11 Sep 2005 6:55 am
OMG! Poor Aiden. What happens if you die in the game? Do you have to repeat the level or is it much worse than that? I can't wait to find out. i guess it'll be a wile though, we've still got to see Teyla again, and I'm still waiting to find out what happens to John next, after he passed out in the car crash too. Edge of the seat stuff. Laura.
Home
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 Sep 2005 9:51 pm
More *eep*! Poor Rodney, not enough to have the memory of Gaul to contend with, now he has to deal with it staring Jeannie? Hopefully the white light is a good sign, but I fear it's just sending hime onto further misery. I'd wondered whether the game defaultd to them all 'playing' individually, or whether it might only put John on his own as he was the one to pause his challenge. I guess my question has been answered now. I can't wait to see what happens next. Laura.

Author's Response: You know, I hadn't even thought about that! D'oh. Thank you for the kind reviews, I really appreciate every single one!
Secret Track
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 Sep 2005 9:38 pm
*eep* Not *our* Aiden, surely? This game is getting worse and this is likely to haunt John even if it is only a simulation of Ford. If it's not a simulation... :(. Laura.
Fast and Furious
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 Sep 2005 9:18 pm
I *thought* it was getting worse, it makes sense when you think in terms of game levels. Poor John :(. I'm glad he managed to stop the game before he saw his mother, but now I'm worried about what he's gotten himself into now, and where the others are. Laura.
History of 404
You must login (register) to review.