RSS
Reviews For The Human Body

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: jaws (Anonymous)
12 Dec 2006 12:24 pm
can't wait to see what the next chapter has in store :d
Keep Your Head Above Water
Reviewer: Luna (Anonymous)
09 Dec 2006 3:12 am
I hope that everyone works their stuff out. Carson really needs to get away for some John/Carson time, if that doesn't work I don't know what will!! Luna
Keep Your Head Above Water
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Dec 2006 4:58 am
It looks like Lucius did a lot of damage :(. I'm glad John figued it out and was there for Carson, even if they did get their wires crossed a little with the second-guessing. Carson has a lot to work through and I hope he'll start letting John help him again on their trip. Laura.
Keep Your Head Above Water
Reviewer: Luna (Anonymous)
29 Nov 2006 12:43 am
Poor Carson, all he needed was a good talking to from John, and a hug. I hope that you get more up soon, I would like to know how this all turns out.
Delete
Reviewer: lena (Anonymous)
06 Sep 2006 10:34 pm
it would be cool if you could continue to break the story off in two ways. One with the cannon ship and one with the threesome.
HB VIIIc: More Than Just a Sympathetic Ear
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Sep 2006 7:47 pm
I loved this. I dearly love John/Carson, but I'm a sucker for this threesome :). And you did it so well too, things progressing naturally, but with the uncertainty there too. I liked John's thoughts on how to broach the subject without sounding like bad porn *g*. I also liked Radek's confusion over what this meant and his happiness as it finally sank in that John and Carson wanted him and it wasn't just pity. Rodney doesn't know what he's missing ;). Laura.
HB VIIIc: More Than Just a Sympathetic Ear
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Sep 2006 7:20 pm
Great chapter. Very hot. I also liked the little things, little details, that show their love more than the hot sex; like Carson playing with John's hair. I liked their talk about Radek and Rodney too. I hope they can get them talking again, if nothing else as it was sad to see Radek so upset and miserable. Laura.
HB VIIIb: Heart to Heart
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Sep 2006 7:05 pm
Some nice moments between John and Radek. I liked John's need to comfort and how that included the touching and it took him awhile to think to ask if Radek was okay with that. It must be hard for John to hold back that need to touch most of the time. Poor Radek :(, I hope Rodney is a little more open minded than just Carter and Katie Brown. I'm glad got his chance to decompress in peace before facing the concern of others. I can see his point, I don't think I'd be able to deal with everyone hovering either. Laura.
HB VIIIa: Heart to Heart
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
01 Jul 2006 7:41 pm
Great chapter. Poor Carson, so out of it with the combination of lack of sleep and food and the depression his various experiments have brought him. It was worrying to see that things had gotten so bad that he'd written his resignation latter, but I'm glad he didn't send it. Great job with John too, how he took care of Carson and brought him out of his funk until he was happy to delete his email :). Great characterisations. Laura.
Delete
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
14 Apr 2006 6:22 pm
Great John voice here. I could really see him taking that long walk to try to calm down. I loved his uncertainty about turning up at Carson's, but also how, at the same time, he couldn't think of anywhere else he'd rather go. As for Carson, I loved that he can read John so well, knowing what he needed to calm him down and make him feel a little better, enough that John could talk about things (with a further little bit of scene setting by Carson). And yay, the L word has snuck out. I loved that John had to go in such a round about manner to get to it :). Looking forward to more. Laura.

Author's Response: John's funny to write - sometimes as I'm writing, half way through something 'he' chickens out. Or decides to switch gears on me. That whole speech of his was so not planned. I'm glad the segment worked for you. I was kind of nervous. I wasn't sure how people would feel about their first time not being this big huge romantic thing. Thanks so much for the fantastic feedback.
Got Your Back
Reviewer: Dr_Dredd (Signed)
14 Apr 2006 11:54 am
Heh. I always thought med school/residency was like being indoctrinated into a cult. No sleep, not much food, loud beeping noises at irregular intervals, and the constant message that your senior resident is God! :-) Good chapter.
Head, Shoulders, Knees and Toes
Reviewer: Jaws (Anonymous)
26 Mar 2006 6:29 pm
I enjoyed this one, had hoped for the ramification to go into the morning . . . ; )
Killing Off a Few Liver Cells
Reviewer: Rosemary (Anonymous)
09 Mar 2006 3:34 pm
Please, add more;)
Do We Need a Rabbit?
Reviewer: inn (Anonymous)
01 Mar 2006 3:32 pm
I like the idea of a Shep/Carson story. I don't understand though, why you have to bash Rodney every chance you get. This really destroys the intregrety of the characters.

Author's Response: I'm sorry you see it as 'bashing', but that's how I see the character. We all bring into a story 'our version' of the characters and you are very much entitled to yours. I have never understood the people who find Rodney so wonderful. He is skilled at what he does, but as a person, I can't deal with him. And I write him that way. *shrug* I guess it's just a case of 'to each their own'.
Do We Need a Rabbit?
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
07 Feb 2006 8:58 pm
Silly John. I have to say "Yay" for Carson forgiving him, but telling him once was his limit. I was also pleased to see that John was genuinely apologetic and wanted to make it up to Carson straight away. I loved the careful massage and how it led to the kissing. Also loved John's inventive, if a little evil, blow job, even if items of clothing were sacrificed to the pleasure *g*. Looking forward to more. Laura.
Do We Need a Rabbit?
Reviewer: Kitsunehi13 (Signed)
06 Feb 2006 10:27 pm
OOOOh, I like where this is going! ^//^
Getting into Your Genes
Reviewer: helsing (Anonymous)
16 Dec 2005 3:31 am
hey, just thought I would send ya a quick thumbs up for this fic. It's a great start and hoping you haven't abandoned it to remain unfinished. Really would love to see how these guys' relationship turns out. Just love the journey you are giving us readers with their supposed courtship. Please give us more soon. I'm not above pestering or begging or maybe bribing. Love your other stories as well. Enjoy these two as a couple. We need more of them so please give us fans some more. Pretty please?
Getting into Your Genes
Reviewer: Rachel (Anonymous)
04 Dec 2005 12:03 pm
I really hope that you keep this story going as it's so realistically done. THey are slowely becoming better friends and leaning on eachother emotionally and that is lovely to see. Keep up the good work!! Rachel
Getting into Your Genes
Reviewer: Dr_Dredd (Signed)
30 Sep 2005 11:13 pm
I really like this particular pairing, probably because not too many people write about it. And you do a seriously great job. The characterization of both men is spot on. Lastly, I just wanted to say that I would definitely listen to Carson reading the phone book! :-)

Author's Response: It's a *sorely* under-represented pairings. More people need to be doing something about that. ;) I'm glad you like what I'm doing with them. They're fun to write. :) And yeah, that wasn't me projecting much. Not at all.
A Slip of the Tongue (part A)
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
24 Sep 2005 8:58 am
Yay! They've finally figured out that the feelings are mutual :). I liked Carson and John's theories about gene control, both seemed perfectly plausible to me. Their discussion with Teyla about all the idioms was very good- light, informative an interesting, and as John thought, that's what they need more of. And I absolutely loved the fact that John made a move. The kissing was great, and I liked the shyness and awkwardness at the start, and how it gradually vanished until they lost all track of time :). Oh, and Ancient Gameboy? I like it *g*. Laura.
Getting into Your Genes
You must login (register) to review.