RSS
Reviews For The Rabbi's Son

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Soledad (Anonymous)
13 May 2006 3:37 pm
I've been reading your stories for quite some time by now but haven't had anything intelligent to say, forgive me. I just wanted to thank you for taking into consideration how poor Kavanagh was wronged. I found the last paragraph about the Pentagon's reaction depressingly believable, though.

Author's Response: So did I. :-( And hey, our phones are tapped, too! But in Kavanagh's case, he really was only guilty of being a moron. Thanks for commenting.
Critical Mass (part 2)
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
20 Jan 2006 2:26 pm
Excellent different perspective into the goings on in Atlantis. Steve is a terrific protagonist.
Lost Boys and Hive
Reviewer: Pranksta (Signed)
20 Jan 2006 11:40 am
Thought provoking and so darn nice, as always!
Lost Boys and Hive
Reviewer: misty4me (Anonymous)
20 Jan 2006 9:46 am
Wow, have I mentioned lately that I really love Schwartz? Most of the time I don't care for OCs, but he's different. I especially like that he's as fallible as the rest of them, and as human. You write him with a tremendous depth. Nice job dealing with that comment of Carson's. I really wonder if the writers of the show ever will. I hate when they leave that kind of thing dangling.
Lost Boys and Hive
Reviewer: Pranksta (Signed)
03 Jan 2006 11:09 pm
Love this view of Atlantis and the lives that inhabit it. Great work!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you're enjoying it.
Aurora
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
02 Jan 2006 12:08 am
Well written story.
Aurora
Reviewer: Keenir (Signed)
27 Oct 2005 2:15 am
I like this...a nice view at how a minor character sees everything. Bravo!
Siege III and Intruder
Reviewer: Rina (Signed)
29 Aug 2005 8:42 pm
I'm loving these stories! The tone is perfect and the view of an 'outsider' as well as the personal and moral tone are a wonderful take on the events of the episodes. I'm very much looking forward to seeing who happens next.

Author's Response: They're getting harder to write! Each episode (well, with the possible exception of Epiphany) is so multifaceted that figuring out what I'm going to do takes time. Still fun, though. Thanks!
Instinct
Reviewer: J (Anonymous)
28 Aug 2005 4:07 am
Nice story. Although this isn't exactly the first time Beckett's sense of medical ethics has been questionable. I wish the show had given the parts of molecular biologist and chief doctor to separate characters, to avoid the usual mad scientist/evil doctor syndrome seen too often on skiffy shows, but such is the way of Hollywood and its knockoffs.

Author's Response: I rather like the way they have it now, since the doctor/scientist roles often coexist in real life. I just wish they would deal with some of the ramifications.
Instinct
Reviewer: Anne (Anonymous)
26 Aug 2005 5:27 am
I wasn't certain what to make of this series because I don't typically enjoy pieces narrated by OCs, but I really liked this one. I think you captured the emotions of the ep very well, and I liked how you brought Carson into the mix. Nice, very nice!

Author's Response: Thanks, Anne. Glad you like. I know OC's can very easily turn into Mary Sues (or in this case, Marty), but I'm trying to have this one be sort of an "everyman". This way we get the perspective of someone not quite so high profile as the main characters.
Trinity
Reviewer: mandy (Anonymous)
18 Aug 2005 4:26 am
I've been reading and enjoying the story, and I particularly liked this chapter. I especially liked your choice of quotations. Very apt for the story told in this chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks much. Now I'm trying to come up with something just as good for Trinity.
Condemned
Reviewer: Miso no Tsuki (Signed)
13 Aug 2005 7:20 am
hmmm. Interesting take on events.Your OC is likeable and has a clear voice. Keep going! This is good :)

Author's Response: Thanks. He started out as a minor OC in Asclepius, mostly there as comic relief to force Carson to obey his own orders. Then he kinda grew on me. ;-)
Siege III and Intruder
You must login (register) to review.