RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Jantique (Signed)
02 Jun 2008 1:58 pm
I love Rover--and his World! This is a marvelous series! It must have taken you *forever* to write! We're glad you did!

Keep up the good writing! J
Carts and Dogs
Reviewer: Christina (Anonymous)
02 Jun 2008 11:59 am
I'm confused, what happened to 'welcome home', which is number 31 in this series over at Area 52? And yes, like everyone, I love this series.

Author's Response: Actually, 31's right where it's supposed to be, as a single story in the Rover series (as is 24.5 When Life Hands You a Lemon...). We forgot and posted this one as a chapter by mistake, and now we don't want to lose the page hits, which we would if we redid it where it should be.
Carts and Dogs
Reviewer: sgakaz (Anonymous)
23 Feb 2008 6:31 pm
"I love being one of your favorite food groups," John rasped, and Rodney pulled back to smile up at him.

"You beat coffee." If that isn't proof of Rodney's love I don't know what else is.
The Gift of the Fourth Wise Man
Reviewer: Amanda Beckett (Signed)
25 Jan 2008 3:02 am
Is that all? Finished? Done? I want more! *pouts* anyway I have to say It was one hell of a story, took me at least a week to finish it, I love it!! Kisses and hugs to you...and cyber cookies!
We Cordially Invite You
Reviewer: Dreamer22 (Anonymous)
09 Dec 2007 9:35 pm
::snickers:: well done
Gender Bender
Reviewer: pfyre (Signed)
22 Aug 2007 4:16 pm
OMG - I... What's there to say? Except I adored this series!!

The chemistry displayed so plainly on the series is here in spades and god the addition of the carts - god - I want one!

thank you both so much for this series - I saw there was a single chapter update dealing with the Aurora

but a huge part of me just wishes for MORE!

please please please!!!

if I beg nicely???

:D

brava! brava! bravissimo!
**applause**applause**applause**
encore! encore! encore!

Author's Response: LOL Thank you. We're nowhere near done with the Rover-verse. We're working on a short Carson-Radek piece right now while tossing around ideas for the next couple of stories, including realizing that we have to backtrack to deal with that evil lemon introduced in the SG1 crossover ep. We can fix that too! ;)
We Cordially Invite You
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
30 May 2007 6:00 pm
I've been enjoying this series so far, but I can only say "huh" for this chapter. John and all of Rodney's "friends" were nearly as unthinking about Rodney's feelings as they were in the canonical story. Given the tone of the previous chapters, I'm surprised. Perhaps I'm too sensitive.
Anything Else Is Just an Imitation
Reviewer: Clarissa Evans (Anonymous)
13 May 2007 5:15 pm
Hey, I've read them ALL (it took me awhile, but it was worth it) and I just wanted to know if you plan on writing anymore? I think you should, and so do quite a few of my friends.

Author's Response: LOL There's more to come. We both think Rover would hurt us if we ever tried to stop. In fact, we're working on the next major plot development story in this universe now. And once the new season starts, well, there may be new people we'll feel the need to find relationships for. ;) Despite certain things from the NEVER HAPPENING in the Rover-verse. Thanks! :)
We Cordially Invite You
Reviewer: Geek (Signed)
16 Apr 2007 12:11 am
You're not done yet. Where's John and Rodney's wedding? =3
We Cordially Invite You
Reviewer: Diviern (Signed)
15 Apr 2007 5:30 am
---"You know, you're going to look good wearing oatmeal." "Will you lick it off me?" "No, I'm planning on letting it congeal on you." John made a face. "That stuff hardens to concrete!" he protested. Rodney smirked. "And there's a problem with hard?" "There is when it's a shell encasing my body!" "You never know, John, the crustacean look might look good on you." "I never knew you were so fond of crabs." "Oh, now that's disgusting!"--- *dies* That is fan-bloody-tastic. You rock. I lost the link for this story and nearly panicked, but was able to find it again by summary searching for 'oatmeal'. Good job XD
Carts and Dogs
Reviewer: Alinora (Signed)
09 Apr 2007 7:50 pm
Wow, it's taken me DAYS to read through all of this, but it has certainly been well worth it. I think this hasd been one of my very favorite AU stories. I will admit that I think Rover and the other carts definitely made the story though! *grin* Very amusing story and thanks for sharing! -Ali
We Cordially Invite You
Reviewer: XocoatlDreams (Signed)
02 Mar 2007 5:08 am
Oh my, this chapter nearly had me in tears. You killed Rover! I like Rover. No more hurting the cute carts *goes to finish the rest of the chapters*
A Death in the Family
Reviewer: mistress titania (Signed)
16 Dec 2006 8:42 pm
Yay! what a perfect b-day gift to read a new part of the Rover series! I love this series and have re-read the first couple parts over and over again wanting to enjoy it and make sure I didn't miss anything. Ofcourse it's all your fault that I am now hooked on a new fandom. I hope this series never ends!
The Gift of the Fourth Wise Man
Reviewer: LouiseH (Anonymous)
29 Nov 2006 2:48 pm
He-Who-Shall-Not-Be-Named got taken down a deserved peg or ten... and the regular cast members were perfect. :)
The Best Team
Reviewer: Suki Blue (Anonymous)
22 Sep 2006 12:40 pm
That was great fun. A Cart! LOL! I'm not gonna get over that for a while :oD
Carts and Dogs
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
16 Sep 2006 8:44 pm
ROTFL!! Oh, that is priceless. Gotta love Radek's reaction to being made a grandfather. :) Carson took it well. These were great stories and I really enjoyed reading them.
Procreation
Reviewer: Shaddow (Anonymous)
16 Sep 2006 2:55 pm
[Squees so loud it registers on the Richter scale] BABY CARTS!!!!!
Procreation
Reviewer: bistokidsfan (Anonymous)
10 Aug 2006 2:58 pm
The best Rover yet! Great plot, plenty of snark & lovin', plus updates on all the characters without losing the pacing of the story. Rover continues to be one of my all time fave SGA fics. Thx!
Cart Wars
Reviewer: Dee (Anonymous)
04 Aug 2006 9:20 pm
I just love this universe. And every story is better than the last.
Cart Wars
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
02 Aug 2006 1:31 pm
I love this story... series... whatever :) The carts are ingenious, they remind me of Discworld's Luggage - with much friendlier disposition :D Great writing.

Author's Response: Now you've made me curious; I may have to ready a Discworld book. Glad you're enjoying carts; they love compliments. :)
Same Time, Different Galaxy
You must login (register) to review.