RSS
Reviews For Zelenka's Still

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Formaldehyde (Signed)
19 Apr 2010 11:17 am
This is the best fic like ever. I'm not even kidding, this has made my day, possibly my week. SO many great lines, how did you come up with some of this stuff? You are amazing, thanks so much!
Reviewer: KrazyR (Signed)
22 Jul 2009 10:48 pm
Very humorous. Sequel??
Reviewer: Miss M (Signed)
10 Sep 2008 2:56 am
LOL - ROFLOL!

The best peace of writing I've read in a long time that really made me laugh! Got a sequel?
Reviewer: Xiilnek (Signed)
23 Apr 2008 8:12 pm
Oh, this is *so much fun* and somehow sweet at the same time.

Thank you so much for this story. I laughed all the way through it.

*favorites*
Reviewer: Arctic Penguin (Anonymous)
06 Feb 2007 3:33 am
Oh my gawd I think I killed myself laughing! I love how you write McKay and Sheppard! Thanks for sharing!
Reviewer: Brown Eyes (Anonymous)
23 May 2006 5:11 pm
Just discovered your story. It is SO funny. Made me laugh. Thanks.
Reviewer: crazycatlady (Anonymous)
12 Dec 2005 12:54 pm
Too funny! I had heard/read of this story for a while, but had not gotten around to reading it until now... at work. Luckily there weren't any customers to hear me laughing. So much I liked here, but I think the SGC "modifications" to the DADT were the best.
Reviewer: beatrize (Anonymous)
08 Nov 2005 6:44 am
Rodney began spooning the almost-honey they'd got from the Begelians over his oatmeal. Beside the bowl, he had a cup of some sort of gingery tea, two slices of Athosian bread slathered with the not-quite-butter the Athosians were making from the no-way-are-those-goats' milk. and then it got better. thankyou keep writing
Reviewer: Cinnie (Anonymous)
29 Sep 2005 1:36 am
I practically gave myself a hernia laughing. This was hysterical. Thank you so much!
Reviewer: springwoof (Signed)
13 Aug 2005 10:34 pm
Meep!! I loved it all! The exploding still, the Ancient Comfy Chairs, (the Ancient Porn), the fish, the pot, the fruit-picking groupies, the Meeps/bats, the lavender-scented poop, the drunken Teyla "I love you guys, I really love you!", Weir singing Cole Porter tunes in the mess hall, all of it....and all those great character insights as well. You're just this utter genius, aren't you? I laughed so hard I had to pee. Luckily, there was this tree nearby......wags, springwoof

Author's Response: Genius? Snort. Not. Just a fan having a bit of fun with all our favorite cliches. Any character insight snuck in while I wasn't looking. Just trying to stretch the type of things I write and provide something that doesn't traumatize the reader ... or at least traumatizes in a different way.
Reviewer: Mistress Kat (Signed)
13 Aug 2005 4:21 pm
Hilarious. Made me snigger and snort. Fantastic to find a humour story that is actually funny... and not for the wrong reasons.

Author's Response: Yep. A snigger/snort story. Everyone needs a break from the angst sometimes. Of course, sometimes my stories are funny for the wrong reasons, too. It's much nicer when it's deliberate, that's for sure.
Reviewer: Buddhawitch (Anonymous)
13 Aug 2005 2:54 pm
Well what can I say? Bloody brilliant. Very few fics make me laugh out loud and clap my hands with glee. This did. It's a great story and fantastically written. You have the characters down to a tee. Congrats.

Author's Response: And humor is so hard to write. Seriously, much more difficult than angst. So, that this works for someone besides me is a great thrill.
Reviewer: Alex (Anonymous)
13 Aug 2005 1:29 pm
I just spent the last 20 minutes laughing. Thanks, this was brilliant. Mind you, all that laughing gave me a headache but still worth it.

Author's Response: Thanks and sorry? For the headache.
Reviewer: Alex (Anonymous)
13 Aug 2005 8:31 am
Kavanagh with orange hair - LOL! Love Zinky's illegal alcohol still... Love the way the "boys" pair up to hide from Lizzy... great story. Pls write more!

Author's Response: Everybody likes the orange hair?!? Oi. I don't do lighthearted stuff often, but I'll try.
Reviewer: Miso no Tsuki (Signed)
13 Aug 2005 6:40 am
Oh yes! ROFL here, funny *and* in character. Awesome. Please write more stuff like this. Porn, of whatever glowy-squid-Ancient-purple-what! variety is good, but LOL is better :)

Author's Response: Porn with laughter is the best, but alas I can't even write porn, period, so that's out. I can mock though, so maybe someday. I'll have to collect some more cliches. There's always 'aliens made them do it'
Reviewer: Dr_Dredd (Signed)
12 Aug 2005 9:39 pm
This had me practically in tears laughing. Particularly the bits about Kavenaugh. He really is an ass, isn't he. And the Clapton was bloody brilliant

Author's Response: I suspect fandom dislikes Kavanaugh because he says and acts the way we're all afraid we would. That said, he's a great character, because Rodney needs a scientific nemesis. Using 'Layla' really was eretria's idea and I promised her something, thus, ahem, this.
You must login (register) to review.