RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Sherry (Anonymous)
30 Nov 2006 10:34 am
Most tall buildings in the United States don't have a thirteenth floor in case you've forgotten. It's an old superstition but I find that it's one that's stuck around.

Author's Response: Thanks. Of course it is not this universe :)
Reviewer: jen_chan13 (Anonymous)
14 Mar 2006 11:52 pm
omg what the heck is going on?!?!?! *dies* i'm so confused!!!! but it was hilarious to read, even if i was as clueless as john and rodney were. ^_^ sweet!!!
Epilogue
Reviewer: Valentin (Anonymous)
29 Sep 2005 3:51 am
Oh, this was fun. Every chapter had some little quirk that made me hoot. Good stuff!
Epilogue
Reviewer: ToraK (Anonymous)
28 Sep 2005 8:17 pm
Squee! Just checked on the off-chance there might be more. And there is! *does a happy dance*
Epilogue
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
28 Sep 2005 2:10 pm
I'm glad that the fate of the other John and Rodney has been dealt with. I couldn't see either of them fully relaxing into these new roles if there was a possibility of the others returning, or worse, being stuck in some hell dimension or some such :). And it's great to see that they may know nearly everything the others did, but they're still themselves; Rodney's thoughts about him being nicer and more tolerant prove that. Great story :). Laura.
Epilogue
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
28 Sep 2005 12:13 pm
Yay! Great epilogue! I'm glad you decided to add to it. I could tell that you had something else planned and I can tell right where your self esteem took a dip and looking at a certain review I can guess why. I just want you to know that I was totally enjoying the story as it was and would have kept enjoying for as long as you wished to make it. In other words, don't let us reviewers drive your story, sure, it's nice when you get an idea from a review or someone points out plot holes but ultimately it's your story and you decide what to do with it. :D I loved the ending, you done good :D

Author's Response: Thanks for your support. I appreciate it a lot :)
Epilogue
Reviewer: jackie_brown (Anonymous)
28 Sep 2005 6:40 am
I've enjoyed this AU so much - lots of original ideas, and sly little inclusions from the show for the amusement of your readers, plus the way Rodney and John fall for each other was so blokey, I was convinced. I like you Rodney too - a bit oblivious, but not dislikeable, and your John is adorable.

Author's Response: Thanks. I enjoyed writing that.
Epilogue
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Signed)
28 Sep 2005 3:36 am
Ah, a wonderful ending. Thank you. Kinda curious as to what REALLY happened, but this will suffice. And, hey! "Aurora" snippet! *L* Bravo.

Author's Response: Thanks very much - glad you enjoyed it.
Epilogue
Reviewer: ToraK (Anonymous)
22 Sep 2005 2:55 pm
Oh... it finished :( Loved it, but want more!

Author's Response: I was planning on continuing for quite some time - but I got a bit of a crisis of confidence :( I am definitely plotting more in my head though - so I suppose it'll get written down at some point.
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Signed)
20 Sep 2005 5:38 pm
Wow. Sequel? *blinks* And doesn't ANYONE realize they seem off? Anyone at all? *G* Loved this. Okay, it was a little slow in the beginning but all good fics are. Thanks for sharing and SO hopin' for a sequel.
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
20 Sep 2005 12:20 pm
the end? *does double take* what happened? how did they get to the other universe? Are they the real john and rodney with amnesia or are they from the alternate reality? And if they are from the alternate reality, where are the real John and Rodney? Must...have...closure... :D I loved this story, it was great! I wouldn't sneeze at an epilogue though ;)

Author's Response: Gah! Plot holes galore! Epilogue is a good idea. It is all explained really though (if you look hard). :) I probably do need to carry on - but I had the sense that people were getting bored. This was going to be a LOT longer.
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
19 Sep 2005 8:07 pm
Finished? *wahhh* ;). Great ending. the confusion was very funny *g*. I'm glad they seem to be adapting to this new reality well, that it feels like home, and I'm glad they shifted together too. I'd love to see what happens down the line when Rodney has some massive insight into an alien mollusc, or John solves some difficult physics problem. I wonder if the Atlantis personnel would realise they'd got the wrong ones then! *vbg*. Laura.

Author's Response: Ooh, I am so tempted to write it. Maybe... who knows...
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
16 Sep 2005 4:45 pm
I hate to say it, but you've dragged this fic out so long that I am no longer interested. Please, have something more interesting happened. I am getting so bored.

Author's Response: Gosh. I'm so terribly sorry.
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
13 Sep 2005 12:53 pm
LMAO @ what became of Daniel and Jack hehehe Well, at least nothing happened with Carson but the blackouts are disturbing, can't wait to find out what's going on :D
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
12 Sep 2005 8:37 pm
O-kaaaay, it seems the Jackson family is quite different in this AU *g*. It's nice to learn that Jack's the one closest point of similarity. I liked John's enthusiasm to be piloting again, and Rodney's thoughts on Zelenka's talk of ancient races. I'm so looking forward to seeing his reaction to mention of Atlantis after his thought regarding it *vbg*. And, is that a *real* Ancient there at the end? I'm really intrigued about that, and am also looking forward to seeing the place light up for John. Laura.
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
11 Sep 2005 10:14 am
*snicker* so much for not touching anything of Beckett's :O Good chapter, more please!

Author's Response: I'm writing as fast as I can!
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
11 Sep 2005 6:46 am
There's being magnanimous, and there's being magnanimous! Not hat I mind Beckett being there too *g*. Just as long as this doesn't mean there was any touching of the dimension switching variety. Laura.

Author's Response: He's a very generous guy, Rodney. Maybe not that generous really, though :)
Reviewer: Jade_Dragoness (Anonymous)
11 Sep 2005 3:21 am
Brilliant story. I just discovered it but I'm certainly eager for the next chapters. Ps: I just about died of laughter when Sheppard fooled Mckay in the elevator. And the first plane ride over! *giggles* Mckay was hilarious. *dies*
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
09 Sep 2005 10:09 pm
So, Aiden is Radek's step son? *boggles*! John and Rodney's predicament is getting curiouser and curiouser, all that stuff about them having worked together for years. And Carson knew that the artifacts were Ancient, so he must have some idea of what they're meant to be doing in Antarctica? I loved John's declaration to Rodney, that he doesn't want to go back to his own dimension if it means losing Rodney. So sweet, and obviously the right thing to say, if that kiss was any indication :). I also like the fact that they are much freer to do stuff like that as this John doesn't have to worry about the regs. It's a nice change for the pairing :). Laura.
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
09 Sep 2005 9:58 pm
Okay, so John does have the gene and it is stronger than Carson's. And now, presumably, Rodney has it too. It's really fun trying to fgure out what's the same and what's different. And what did this Ancient tech do that got sent to John and Carson? Has it really sent them to another dimension? And just how did Rodney end up there if he didn't get a device and couldn't have activated it if he had got it? And yay, Ford's turned up now too. Laura.
You must login (register) to review.