RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Erin (Anonymous)
01 Sep 2005 3:13 am
Man, the things I don't even know about my home team. And yeah, something *very* weird looks to be going on. This story gets weirder, and more fun, with each chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks, I am enjoying writing this so much. And who'd have thought football was so complicated!
Reviewer: jackie_brown (Anonymous)
31 Aug 2005 7:55 am
I'm enjoying this AU so much - all the characters are so believable in their alternative roles, which is great. Kavanagh..!
Reviewer: PartyLikeIts1984 (Anonymous)
30 Aug 2005 2:44 am
Okay, this is just plain facinating. I don't usually go for AU, but this is good. It's so in character I buy it completely. Even Kavanaugh.
Reviewer: Marina (Anonymous)
29 Aug 2005 4:20 pm
I love this series sooo much! Keep doing fantastic job!
Reviewer: Alex (Anonymous)
29 Aug 2005 11:09 am
Ahhh!!! You're keeping us in suspense! The plot keeps getting thicker. Instead of answers, I keep having more questions. :D So what is the mission? And Radek is head of the CIA? I can see that in this universe everyone seems to be in a completely different profession... poor Carson though, being shunted by Rodney. More soon I hope! Good work.
Reviewer: Akro (Anonymous)
29 Aug 2005 10:32 am
Head of the CIA...that's surprisingly easy to see.
Reviewer: Alex (Anonymous)
27 Aug 2005 2:00 am
I really love these alternate character. Sheppard is so cheeky, Rodney is well, Rodney and Carson is sweet. I am really really liking this series and I really want to know the big mystery... Great to see Sheppy and Rodney getting together.
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
26 Aug 2005 9:35 pm
Poor guys, all so in the dark :). I liked how Rodney's starting to cave in his hatred of Carson now he's actually met him and found that he has no idea about the similarity in their research...not that it stopped him being scathing about the 'useless' gene Carson's spent five years researching ::rolls eyes::. Loved all the subtle comments from John, and the footsie too *g*. I'm looking forward to the next chapter. Laura.
Reviewer: kokopelli24 (Anonymous)
26 Aug 2005 8:37 pm
Lots of great Beckett stuff in this chapter—yay! I'm surprised Rodney even knows what footsie even is...he didn't seem to know how to respond, and I like the subtle hints Sheppard is sending him. Very cute! As always, can't wait for more!
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
26 Aug 2005 3:12 am
I love the detail about the Discovery Channel. That was too funny. Also very much liking our snobby Beckett. I can't wait to find out what happens next and to read more witty humor.

Author's Response: Thanks! And I am enjoying researching this almost as much as writing it. :)
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
24 Aug 2005 7:28 am
Heh, reverse psychology *g*. I think John's beginning to realise that simple bluntness works much better with Rodney...and laschivous looks can only help :D. And Kavanagh sneered...what a shock that came as *vbg*. Looking forward to the next chapter as always. Laura.
Reviewer: jackie_brown (Anonymous)
24 Aug 2005 6:57 am
Love it. The animatronic clams make me think of Scientology for some reason :) I really like your John and Rodney - they seem like men, and they seem likeable but human, with all the foibles they have on the show. Plus, I love lech!John :)
Reviewer: Dr_Dredd (Signed)
24 Aug 2005 12:30 am
Interesting. "They don't let people with weak wrists fly." Is that code for "Don't ask, don't tell?" Very clever, and great story!
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
23 Aug 2005 2:38 pm
General Weir *g*. Poor bewildered Carson, he's so different from our own Carson, who's become immune to Rodney snark over the years. I'm looking forward to seeing more of this. I'm assuming this John has the gene? Laura.
Reviewer: Alex (Anonymous)
23 Aug 2005 1:27 pm
I really love this series and I can't wait for the next chapter. I love the characters; Sheppard is rather cheeky, and I love this Carson - so damn cute and funny (and polite as always)! I can't wait to see what happens next and why Rodney is all of a sudden being looked at by the US Govt! Pls write more soon. Poor Rodney must think they are all picking on him!
Reviewer: Nel (Anonymous)
21 Aug 2005 7:07 pm
Just read all parts so far in one go, and I'm really enjoying this so far. Rodney is so Rodney, Shep is so Shep and I can totally see the small changes that made this AU so different work. *waits patiently for more*
Reviewer: -inbetween- (Anonymous)
21 Aug 2005 7:01 pm
I am enjoying this more and more!!
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
20 Aug 2005 12:42 am
Oh, boy, my interest is peaked!
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
19 Aug 2005 8:31 pm
At least Rodney's subconscious knows what it's doing *g*. Lets hope the rest of him catches up before too long. I loved the rather bizarre dinner conversation and Kavanagh's little insights into time travel :). Laura.
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
19 Aug 2005 8:24 pm
Poor Rodney, not only does he have no clue about what he's gotten himself into, but now he learns that one of his bosses is none other than Beckett! *g*. Oh, and I'm still tickled by Kavanagh as a marine :). Laura.
You must login (register) to review.