RSS
Reviews For The Last Walk Home

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: rachbigbro (Anonymous)
09 Jul 2007 2:19 pm
That last line was killer. Awesome story.
Reviewer: madison (Anonymous)
16 Feb 2007 10:24 pm
I held my breath the entire time I read this story, recognizing what was about to be revealed as the words unfolded. The ending would have defeated me personally: cold, wet, unarmed and facing an end-of-the world scenario. I would have been tempted to run for the hills but known there was no way the Wraith would simply cull and allow Earth to recover---Earth would be made an example to the rest of the galaxy. Would like to think our boys made of sterner stuff than I! This is one of those stories that has stayed with me a long time after reading it...characterization beautifully done.
Reviewer: AnonyMouse (Anonymous)
02 Jan 2006 7:55 pm
And I've just now registered the title. Worst case scenario AND heartbreakingly poignant. Man. *slinks off to find a comedy*

Author's Response: Okay, I guess this means I should post my comedy here, hunh? Thanks muchly for the review.
Reviewer: AnonyMouse (Anonymous)
02 Jan 2006 7:53 pm
Nnngah! Wow, chills. Yeah, I'd say you've nailed the worst case scenario.
Reviewer: Tarlan (Anonymous)
06 Dec 2005 1:09 pm
That was a chilling story from start to finish!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!
Reviewer: The Huntress (Signed)
06 Dec 2005 6:30 am
'In the distance, the quicksilver column of a culling beam stabbed down to the earth.' Holy shit! Didn't expect this at *all*...definitely the worst case scenario. I give two thumbs up and you gave me a chill down my spine...nice job....Huntress

Author's Response: Thank you. I really do like doing terrible things to characters I love. It was quite fun layering the bad things happening on to just the car accident. The culling beams are a great image anyway and here were two of the only people on earth who would know what they were seeing ...
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
27 Oct 2005 1:51 am
Holy shit. Fan-friggin-tastic. *breathless* ----}-@ Krys
Reviewer: Reona (Anonymous)
18 Aug 2005 5:35 am
Now I must spend the rest of my night with that rolling around my head. Imagine the mess that our galaxy would become if the Wraith really got here and encountered the Goa’uld and the Tau’ri. It puts all other intergalactic wars to shame.
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
18 Aug 2005 4:26 am
Gah! OMG! The last sentence literally sent chills down my spine! Great job!
Reviewer: Niala (Anonymous)
17 Aug 2005 2:22 am
Ohhhh. Intriguing. I'd like to see a sequel to this. Or a prequel. Explaining what happened with Atlantis being recalled, the Orii wars you mentioned, etc.
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Aug 2005 9:56 pm
OMG! This was just great. It had the typical snark and some nice little 'relationshipy' things like holding hands; the tension and excitment of their escape from the car and river, plus the knowledge that a bright flash and EMP is not good, even before John actually said the words. Plus there were some interesting backstory bits about the Atlantis mission having been recalled and John resigning after the Air Force changed due to the war with the Ori. And then, to top it all off, you end with a culling beam!?!!! GAH! Laura.
Reviewer: chaps (Anonymous)
16 Aug 2005 9:04 pm
Whoa...great story...wonderful!
Reviewer: Alyssa (Anonymous)
16 Aug 2005 6:36 pm
OMG! That was amazing. The last line really got me. Excuse me will I cry in the corner

Author's Response: I should be getting kick backs from Kleenex ... I usually like the last line of a fic to turn everything on its head when I read, so I'm working on doing the same in my stories.
Reviewer: Gina (Anonymous)
16 Aug 2005 5:14 pm
Oh my god...that was so intense and so...scarily real. And that last line just...ugh...got me, you know? I'm still shivering. Wow! Great job!

Author's Response: Ah, that last line ... Give me a prompt like Worst Case Scenario and you know I'm going to run with it.
Reviewer: slashfictionfan (Anonymous)
16 Aug 2005 4:23 pm
OMG - lovely imagery, sent chills down my back. Loved the way you hinted around backstory....and the ending...*gulp*

Author's Response: The backstory was lifted from a fic that didn't work and went into the WIP folder. It gave me reason to have them on Earth. It worked out pretty well for a challenge response.
You must login (register) to review.