RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Negolith (Signed)
03 Aug 2007 9:10 pm
I, alas, made the mistake of reading this one at work (because the system was down and I couldn't work on my own story because I was goofing off already and the Darvocet was giving me a really bad case of ADD anyway), and the last scene had me twitching with gales of silent laughter. Your Rodney voice is impecable, and your Dark!John is, is .... Well, let's say Rodney wouldn't be the only one ripping their clothes off. Ahem. Kudos!!
Reviewer: Louise (Anonymous)
20 May 2007 3:13 pm
Love this series. I was laughing so hard it took me almost 5 minutes to read the last 4 paragraphs. I couldn't see because of the tears in my eyes.
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
15 Aug 2006 2:33 pm
Good one :) It made me forget my migraine for a moment.
Reviewer: Tarlan (Anonymous)
28 Jan 2006 12:53 pm
Thoroughly enjoyed this story! Cannot wait to read the next in the series.
Reviewer: Dru (Anonymous)
24 Nov 2005 8:46 pm
Oh, god, I was alternately whimpering, meep!ing, and laughing my ass off. Metaphorical cookies for you. And while we're at it, metaphorical puppies. As many as you'd like :D
Reviewer: jackie_brown (Anonymous)
22 Aug 2005 4:23 pm
Tense and scary - great plot!
Reviewer: springwoof (Signed)
20 Aug 2005 1:34 pm
I love, love, love this series. This was another great story. Sorry I can't be more coherent in feedback, but am too overwhelmed with emotion. "It makes a nice sound" ah! Love what you're doing with the characters... wags, springwoof
Reviewer: Michelle (Anonymous)
18 Aug 2005 1:22 pm
This is another great installment in a wonderful series. You have Rodney's voice down so perfectly, and you've added depth to John that the show hasn't managed! And Radek with the pop-up book -- hilarious. Well done and thanks!
Reviewer: JoAnn (Anonymous)
18 Aug 2005 12:52 am
The end! *helpless laughter* Incoherent praise for how the story was constructed, building toward the cresendo of destruction. Please, please to write more. Lots and lots more.
Reviewer: Cydah (Anonymous)
17 Aug 2005 9:35 pm
LOL, So classic Rodney. I love this series. I hope there's more! ^_^
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
17 Aug 2005 11:24 am
OMG that was amazing :D The humor, the love, the friendship, the action, the whumping *sigh* all perfect!
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
17 Aug 2005 9:28 am
OMG this was good! I thought the plot was great, with the kidnappers and everything. I could really see Rodney and Radek irritating the hell out of them. But I was pleased that you gave this some real danger and didn't just play it for the amusement of kidnapper taunting. The pov changes were great too, it really gave us a chance to see how John and Rodney were coping with their worry for each other and such. The characterisations were the thing here though: Teyla's pointed remark on John's handling of the mushroom pickers was spot on, as was poor Elizabeth having to spout the cliches, and Carson's vaguely exasperated ministrations or concerned sympathy as needed. I even miss Robbins, and I've not seen any of S2 yet...for all I know, he's actually an OC, but it's still sad that he's gone. Then there's Radek, obviously terrified, but still able to go along with Rodney's charades. Hell, he even started a few himself :). And I loved his complete loss of English when he met John and told him to get Rodney, and his disgruntlement at the lack of a hug from John once they were safe. But, of course, the piece de resistence was John and Rodney, both together and separate. You really *got* them both. I loved their banter when they were together, Rodney's guilt at causing John's illness, his anger that John didn't mention his wound and their complete inability to be more than a few feet away from each other once they got home. I also loved the depth of their feelings when we saw how they reacted to being separated. Rodney's little message to John on the video, his certainty that John would come for them, coupled with his worry of the same, and then his complete despair when he thought John was dead. Cold, empty, Rodney is just so wrong :(. And John! People really should learn not to mess with his geeks, especially his Rodney! I loved how he switches to military and gets all his brilliant strategies going, as well as how he suddenly switches to predator and takes out anyone between him and his goal. It's quite awe inspiring, even as it's a little concerning. I thought the ending was great too, just a little bit of mood lightening amusement after all the stress and saddness. I'm pretty sure Rodney won't be able to repair poor Johnny Cash this time :(. And just why did he put his gun under the mattress? I'd really like to see how Rodney makes up for killing Johnny Cash and giving John another bullet graze ::raises eyebrows::. I really hope there will be many more collaborations in the future, as you write a good story with great character stuff. Laura.
Reviewer: meredith baker (Anonymous)
16 Aug 2005 11:09 pm
Liked it very much just like all your stories, but wasn't so thrilled about the ending. Guns have safeties, and (in contrast to TPTB, "The Siege III") I like to believe Rodney is well versed enough in handling his Beretta to actually leave the safety on when he's not right in the middle of shooting.

Author's Response: Well, yes, sure, we'd like to believe it, but the show has proven us wrong on more than one occasion.
Reviewer: chaps (Anonymous)
16 Aug 2005 8:17 pm
Just when I think you guys can't outdo the last story, you surprise me. Excellent once again. I always know when I read your work it will be an adventure. :)
Reviewer: Laura (Anonymous)
16 Aug 2005 6:35 pm
Wow there not many stories that make me want to smack someone and laugh as i read thanks for posting.
Reviewer: Amalthia (Anonymous)
16 Aug 2005 6:15 pm
great story. :) thanks so much for sharing.
You must login (register) to review.