RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
02 Mar 2007 1:26 pm
Very good. What an inspiration Trinity has been! Loved your use of poetry, etc. Good story. Thanks

Author's Response: *bows gracefully* Thank you. I'm so sorry that I didn't respond when you first posted. I kinda dropped off the face of the planet for awhile.
...Ma'at
Reviewer: miasnape (Signed)
07 Aug 2006 8:03 pm
Firefly, The West Wing, Rufus Wainwright, The Prayer of St. Francis, Tori Amos and McShep all in the one fic? How did you get a key to my brain, and why didn't I notice you rummaging around in there? Seriously, I'm kinda freaked out by the fact that so much of what you used here are my very favourite things. The parallel you drew with the 'Ego the size of Montanna' quote really struck me - it was perfect for John and Rodney's relationship and I'd never thought the two fandoms were all that connectable (yes, that's a word... now). It was an interesting fic. I liked the fact that Radek was the one to give Rodney his acceptance of the mistake, but that John was the one to give him absolution. Also, the last chapter was just too sweet for words. I wanted to snuggle it.

Author's Response: I'm very quiet when I rummage through other peoples' brains. *blushes* Glad you like it. ...I always thought there should be a West Wing/Atlantis crossover. Probably set after season 6 of West Wing. Josh goes to Atlantis. Or Rodney's back on Earth. Don't know if it'd end up slash, but I SO want to see the snark that would ensue.
Khepri...
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
16 Dec 2005 4:35 pm
Mmmm. Glad that John and Radek weren't self-absorbed bastards that made Rodney work for their forgiveness. Wonderful story, luv. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Thanks. The idea of them making Rodney work for forgiveness seemed kinda, you know, COUNTER to the whole forgiveness thing.
...Ma'at
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 Sep 2005 8:25 pm
Ahhh. A sweet ending, and Rodney obviously caught on quickly :). Laura.

Author's Response: Well, after shagging I guess he would have to...but, as you wrote, this is Rodney. Thank you for your lovely reviews.
...Ma'at
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 Sep 2005 8:24 pm
Poor Rodney, all confused by John *touching* him. I'd like to think that John kissing him has made it clear, but this is *Rodney*, so I'm sure he's still confused ;). Laura.

Author's Response: Yeah, pretty much. I do think he may have caught up without too much confusion, but it probably required his brain melting first.
Khepri...
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 Sep 2005 8:20 pm
I'm amused by the idea of John arguing with Atlantis in his head, especially as she seems to be a little snarky herself :). It's a shame Radek spoiled his big speech by already having given it earlier *g*. Still, actual smiling, so I'm happy. Laura.

Author's Response: Yeah, I felt bad for John not getting to make his grand gesture of solidarity...though, I do like the West Wing bits. Maybe I'll write a cross-over *scribbles furiously for a moment*. And the simple response of "Radek" sounds so like Rodney to me. The idea of John arguing with Atlantis tumbled out of several different fics, but also had some help from Chocolatey Goodness by madpoetess [Buffy fanfic]...she has this hysterical set of arugements that Spike has with himself. Too funny.
…and it’s in pardoning that we are pardoned
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 Sep 2005 8:14 pm
Yay Radek :). I'm glad he's talked to Rodney and straightened out their friendship. And he talks sense too :). I'm looking forward to John finding him next. I also liked Rodney's thoughts on John and Atlantis, how Atlantis would probably goad John into finding him and that John acts almost like Atlantis' avatar, but doesn't realise it. Intriguing ideas. Laura.

Author's Response: I'm so proud of Radek in this. He's one of my favortie characters on the show and in the fanfic...adorable geek, super-genius, but has some sense. I'm intrigued by the idea of John-as-Avatar [one of those things that you saw that really got overlooked, I think]. Hearts of Atlantis by kyrieane is what put that thought initially in my head. An absolutely beautiful, heartrenching piece...also, way too much Andromeda. ;]
where there is doubt, faith…
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 Sep 2005 8:04 pm
I inspired you? Yay me! ::blushes::. I wonder what Rodney would have seen in John's face if he'd only looked up? Still, he's on the right side of the railing at least, now if only John can try to be a bit less sharp next time, things might go a little smoother :). Laura.

Author's Response: Yeah, I really like reading your reviews because you invariably find something that was playing in the back of my head and has reached the page but generally gets ignored...even by my beta. It really kinda made me annoyed that John was being sharp [which sounds really insane, but, eh], but I can see him coming off too harsh when he's worried...kinda Jack-like.
…one misstep and you could fall
Reviewer: Puppet (Anonymous)
06 Sep 2005 6:08 pm
I was so pleased with where you took this, especially Radek's speech to Rodney. I oddly found myself in church again, (haven't been in years)wanting to give an Amen to every point that he was making about the "incident" in "Trinity" and the mission so far. I'm very pleased and I'm glad you wrote this. :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much.
another mistake...
Reviewer: Miso no Tsuki (Signed)
05 Sep 2005 7:16 am
Whee! Indeed. Love it, thank you kindly!

Author's Response: Glad you liked.
...Ma'at
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
05 Sep 2005 4:16 am
John grabbed Rodney by the wrist and drug him out of the mess. I think that should be dragged, not drug. :)

Author's Response: Yep, it's fixed and reposted. Thanks.
…and it’s in pardoning that we are pardoned
Reviewer: JiM (Anonymous)
05 Sep 2005 4:12 am
This is terrific -good characterization and some nice insights. I have only one quibble with the last line of this section - "drug" is not the past tense of the verb "to drag". Honest. Your writing is so much better than that! I'll look forward to more of this story.

Author's Response: Thank you for catching that. Sometimes, no matter how good the beta or how many times ya read something, there's still a mistake or two. Thanks for the review.
…and it’s in pardoning that we are pardoned
Reviewer: Miso no Tsuki (Signed)
03 Sep 2005 7:34 pm
Wow! this just gets better and better! Love Radek's bit. Give me a cute geek any day!!! You have their voices beautifully, it all sounds right and...I'm soooo jealous :)

Author's Response: Cute geeks...sigh. Thank you so much for the shiny review.
…and it’s in pardoning that we are pardoned
Reviewer: Alex (Anonymous)
03 Sep 2005 5:20 am
I'm so glad Rodney feels better and John comforted him somewhat. I hated seeing him in so much angst. Great story!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm happy Rodney's not so angsty anymore, too. He's kinda hard to live with when he's that upset.
…and it’s in pardoning that we are pardoned
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
30 Aug 2005 10:40 am
Aww, that was great :D I loved that Radek was the one to find him, perfect scene :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm rather fond of the Teen Titans reference. I can just see Radek and Cadman watching Teen Titans together and kevetching about Rodney and John...does that mean that John is Beast Boy...or was 'til Ronon showed up?
where there is doubt, faith…
Reviewer: Juniper Holly (Anonymous)
30 Aug 2005 2:52 am
What a momentous occasion for me- two reviews in one night. Either it's the apocolypse, or I've read some really darn good stories today. You're taking a great approach to this story. It's plot progression is gentle and well thought out (if you have a beta, then kudos to him/her as well). You're not making Rodney's guilt, or Sheppard's concern too over-dramatic, or sappy... which is such a relief, let me tell you. And Radek's intervention? It's been a wonderful bonus and character developement in what could have otherwise been a monotonous game of cat and mouse.( it also really gave me warm fuzzies for Radek..aww) Honestly? I don't even want to give any suggestions. I just want to sit back, and see what -you're- going to come up with next. Well done!

Author's Response: I don't think an apocolypse happened when I wasn't looking *strains neck for a better look*. Nope. I guess that means a big thank you for the compliment. Glad to be of help in creating a momentous occasion. I passed along the kudos to my beta, whee. He's a nice fellow. I really am fond of Radek. If anyone was going to actually get Rodney to listen, it would be Radek. Thank you for all the wonderful praise.
where there is doubt, faith…
Reviewer: Elisa (Anonymous)
29 Aug 2005 11:36 pm
Glad Radek was able to talk some sense into Rodney! Good thing Rodney has good friends to help him through this difficult time! Please hurry with the next chapter! Will be waiting!

Author's Response: Yeah, I really like Radek. He's sweet, but just as snarky as Rodney...he's like a conscience for Atlantis.
where there is doubt, faith…
Reviewer: Elisa (Anonymous)
28 Aug 2005 7:03 am
WOW!! Glad Rodney decided not to jump! Anixous to see how John handles the next step! Please hurry with the next chapter! This is really very good!

Author's Response: Thank you very much...although John may not get gotten [er, strange writing] to for a bit. He will though. I promise.
…one misstep and you could fall
Reviewer: Texan Elf (Anonymous)
28 Aug 2005 1:34 am
I really liked this part. You kept me on a razor's edge wondering what would happen and yet kept the action moving. two thumbs up!

Author's Response: Thanks!
…one misstep and you could fall
Reviewer: Puppet (Anonymous)
28 Aug 2005 1:28 am
Ah--Keep it going, keep it going, I can't wait to read what happens next!!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm going. Swear.
…one misstep and you could fall
You must login (register) to review.