RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Vesica (Signed)
01 Aug 2006 11:58 pm
A really lovely fic. I hadn't given much thought to how these characters would react to years and years in Atlantis, but I think you have hit on a key point about Teyla's character. Her sense of self is SO internal, as she operates out of her culture and away from her people all the time. And this whole fic just feels very right for these characters - from Rodney's tragically awful panic babble to Teyla's brokeness at having crossed a line she set for herself. Very nice indeed. ~Ves

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. I hadn't given it much thought either, until this jumped into my brain!
Shadows Before the Dawn
Reviewer: Bea Saint James (Anonymous)
28 Dec 2005 4:39 am
Great alternative universe the logic runs true and suspension of disbelief is not needed. what is needed is continuation , there has to be more. please write more. so many questions? Why is Carson so pissed off ? Will Rodney remember? Will the realationship translate into the currant reality? Who knows what? More please.

Author's Response: I think maybe you meant to leave this review for "Ramus"? No worry ;) I'm really glad you enjoyed it, and yes, there will be a continuation. I've been working on it for a few months now, but it's actually been quite tough. Hope you don't mind waiting!
Shadows Before the Dawn
Reviewer: Keenir (Signed)
18 Oct 2005 9:27 pm
Wonderful fic. I hope they see the dawn together.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm sure they did.
Shadows Before the Dawn
Reviewer: Porthos (Anonymous)
03 Oct 2005 9:48 pm
Oy, wow, powerful stuff. The last paragraph especially, when you casually drop in the names of the deceased, and it just clenches my heart. Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: I'm very happy to have caused such a reaction in you :) I'm glad you enjoyed.
Shadows Before the Dawn
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
29 Aug 2005 8:31 pm
I really like this story. I like the interpersonal relationships the team can have outside of the show. Good job.

Author's Response: Thanks! Teyla and Rodney are two characters that I feel should have more interaction than they do on the show, and I love filling in the blanks :)
Shadows Before the Dawn
Reviewer: miera (Anonymous)
23 Aug 2005 8:36 pm
ouch. That was a very interesting and sad peek into an alternate future. I liked Rodney's little moments of self-reflection.

Author's Response: I'm glad that that worked for you :) Thanks for letting me know!
Shadows Before the Dawn
Reviewer: Niala (Anonymous)
22 Aug 2005 10:19 pm
Lovely and sad. Very heartfelt.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad it touched you.
Shadows Before the Dawn
Reviewer: lilad (Signed)
22 Aug 2005 4:29 pm
Great story. I like how it's set in the future and the development of the characters.

Author's Response: thank you :)
Shadows Before the Dawn
You must login (register) to review.