RSS
Reviews For At Ease

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Magent13 (Anonymous)
11 Aug 2006 3:38 am
OMG! That was hilarious. Ronan and Caldwell *snicker*. John setting them up and then watching turn on *snicker*. OMG! Dude. I worship you. Pardon my phrase but 'you're too cool for school' so to speak.
Chapter 6
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
07 Sep 2005 4:27 pm
Excellent ending. It's good to see John, Rodney, Caldwell and Dex all ending up happily. I also liked how John explained his enjoyment at seeing Dex as nothing to worry about (and hiding his own jealousy when Rodney commented on Dex himself *g*). As for Rodney-the-novice! Go him! *vbg*. Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm working on the sequel.
Chapter 6
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
07 Sep 2005 4:17 pm
Poor Radek :(. But I'm really happy to see John and Rodney finally getting themselves sorted out. The Ronon/Caldwell sizing-up was good too, I wonder where Caldwell's taken Ronon?. Laura.
Chapter 5
Reviewer: kokopelli24 (Anonymous)
30 Aug 2005 2:58 am
Oooh— very sweet (and utterly hot!) ending to a great story. I found Rodney very adorable and funny as a "virgin spinster" and John's trying to calm him down and reassure him of his intentions very true to form. I admit it, I even really liked the Caldwell/Dex S&M scene, but don't tell anyone!;-) Alas, poor Radek is still alone but I'm sure he'll find someone....kavanaugh,maybe?

Author's Response: Aw, thank you. I was afraid it was too sappy. Yes, I admit the only loose end is Zelenka, but I'll find him a mate somehow!
Chapter 6
Reviewer: Alex (Anonymous)
28 Aug 2005 8:15 am
Ha! I'm so glad John finally made his move!!! And Rodney responded. Still can't help feeling for Radek though. Can't wait till the next bit where... we get... hot action, right???

Author's Response: Yeah, I finally gave in to the smut fairy, hee. But I didn't know it came with sappy strings attached! Hope you like it!
Chapter 5
Reviewer: cybergaki (Anonymous)
28 Aug 2005 7:25 am
Finally!! Another chapter. Shep gets Rodney and it looks like Ronon will get someone who will dominate him as he wants. Poor Zelenka left out. I love all the interplay between the various parties. More please.

Author's Response: Thanks - I'll hug Zelenka for all of us. New chapter is up but awaiting approval. Smut ahoy!

Author's Response: I apologize for the random loss of formatting, I don't know what the hell happened.
Chapter 5
Reviewer: Niala (Anonymous)
24 Aug 2005 7:31 am
Very funny. There are so many lines in this fic that I just adore. My faves are: "McKay’s face was flushed cherry red and his eyes were huge and glittering. He looked more than ever like one of the Campbell’s soup kids." (I can see it! So scary!) "Real smooth, McKay. (Shut up, internalized Cadman!)" (I cracked up at this.) "Caldwell came sashaying in. Seriously, did anyone ever notice that the man walked like a two-bit hooker?" (ROTFLMAO nuff said) Can't wait for the next chapter. Please make Radek happy! *huggles*

Author's Response: Thank you! Rodney totally does look like one of the Campbell's soup kids IMHO - hee. Radek will be okay - if no one else does, I'll comfort him - poor little guy!
Chapter 4
Reviewer: cybergaki (Anonymous)
23 Aug 2005 8:22 pm
LOL. This just gets better and better. If I were John I'd take Rodney OTK for a good fanny whackin' once this gets sorted out. Ronan seems to be sizing everything up right now. We aren't looking at a menage a quarte (I can speak it but french is tricky to spell)

Author's Response: Thanks! It's working out better than I'd hoped.
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
23 Aug 2005 2:30 pm
Excellent chapter. The Caldwell/John stuff was very funny *g*. I can't wait to see what happens between Caldwell and Ronon as Dex seems to be making his own mischievous plans :). I hope Rodney knows what he's doing. He's achieved the aim of jealous John, but he's hurt Radek in the process and now roped poor Parish in. Lets hope it doesn't all go horribly wrong- John's only been looking after all, Rodney's planning on a little more than that. I'm on the edge of my seat waiting to see how all these threads progress. Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you! I amused myself writing it. I don't want anyone to get hurt either, but poor Zelenka just walked right into that one. It's okay, I may have to write another story just to give Radek the love he so richly deserves. But the question is, with whom?
Chapter 4
Reviewer: kokopelli24 (Anonymous)
23 Aug 2005 3:54 am
hah! Go Rodney—so he's not the most suave guy out there, he got the job done and made John jealous. I'm really looking forward to the date and what comes of it, but I couldn't help feel sorry for Radek. Say there's someone out there for him! But, John, now he deserved it! Can't wait for more:-) And about Caldwell/Dex...I've never seen X-files *raises hand over face for protection* so I don't have that Skinner vibe you all have. However, he does havea sexy swagger and Ronon can make anyone hot!

Author's Response: Oh, that explains it! You must see Seasons 1-5 of X-Files just to witness the unbelievably hot three-way slash fest of Mulder, Skinner and Krycek. But that's another fic. Yeah, I do kind of feel like Rodney and John deserve each other - so immature!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Alex (Anonymous)
23 Aug 2005 3:24 am
I love this last chapter! Ronon has this mischevious look about him and John is so sneaky! Glad to see Rodney hitting back and making John jealous, with Parish! Yeah, can't wait for the big date - make he'll get more than he asked for???? Poor Radek. Hope John realises soon he shouldn't play games.

Author's Response: Thank you! I feel sorry for Radek, too - of all the people to get a crush on, he had to pick Rodney! Hee.
Chapter 4
Reviewer: kokopelli24 (Anonymous)
22 Aug 2005 11:46 pm
ohhh! I'm enjoying this quite a bit. I don't quite understand Shep finding Caldwell hot but if that's what it takes to get these crazy kids together, then alright!

Author's Response: Guh, how can you not? This is Skinner we're talking about, remember? And MP is playing Caldwell in a very studly sort of way, I think. Plus, John is sort of a slut. :) Thanks for reviewing my story!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
22 Aug 2005 8:11 pm
I'm loving this so far. Poor, jealous, Rodney and his revenge plans...I hope they don't backfire on him. And John, eyeing up Rodney, Ronon *and* Caldwell :D. I loved that last bit with Dex watching the invisible tennis match between John and Caldwell. I hope we see some of it from his pov; it would be interesting to get his actual thoughts while he watches them. I'm looking forward to the next chapter. aura.

Author's Response: Thank you! John is such a slut, isn't he? :) I was thinking about the Caldwell/Ronan bit being from Ronan's POV - not quite sure I totally have him down yet, but it'd be fun to try.
Chapter 3
Reviewer: cybergaki (Anonymous)
22 Aug 2005 2:30 pm
yippee more fic with Ronan. Surely you won't leave me hanging too long here? John isn't going to push Ronan and Caldwell together, is he, hmm?

Author's Response: Hee - I'll try not to leave you hanging. I'm working on Part 4 now, so far it's been going really fast. I only started writing it last week! Well, John does find Ronan & Caldwell incredibly hot together, so who knows? Of course I still believe in the OTP of McShep, so that's where I want them to end up. Thanks for reviewing my story! :)
Chapter 3
You must login (register) to review.