RSS
Reviews For Unfair

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Joe (Signed)
10 Nov 2008 3:51 am
I loved it! This was such a great story. Posessive Carson is the best!

Author's Response: Oooh thank you! Possessive Carson indeed hits many buttons... mmmm...
Epilogue
Reviewer: slash4femme (Signed)
05 Nov 2008 7:16 pm
Gah! you made my brain melt. In a good way. I have to go away now so it'll come back. yeah, that was, wow.

Author's Response: Oh noes! I hope your brain fixes itself... *g* Thank you very much! Brain melting is a most gratifying response!
Chapter 3
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
17 Feb 2008 1:48 pm
I love this! Carson and Rodney are so well written, as is Radek, and it was just wonderful to read.

Author's Response: What a wonderful surprise to receive a review on an old story! Thanks for taking the time to let me know you liked it.
Epilogue
Reviewer: Miso no Tsuki (Signed)
09 Dec 2005 4:28 pm
Wow! Definately one of the best MCBeck Hotties I've ever read. Beautifully written, delirium-inducing Hotness. So, I didn't need those brain cells for anything. . . *fans self* Oh and the epilogue was gorgeous, although anything with Radek in is good! they sounded in character. You nailed it,m'dear. *virtual cookies* for you! :D

Author's Response: mmm *stuffs face with cookies* Sorry about your brain cells, they've gone to a better place, a place where McBeck hotness never stops. Thank you so very much for your comments, i'm particularly relieved that people liked the epilogue as I wasn't sure about it myself.
Epilogue
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
07 Dec 2005 8:10 pm
Heh. Wow, that was quite possibly the most hot lovemaking scene in Chapter 3 that I've read in a very long time. *self combusts* And that's sayin' somethin', hon. Whoo... Exquisite writing. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I'm glad you er... enjoyed the lovemaking ;-) "Exquisite writing" - I am flattered beyond words.
Epilogue
Reviewer: jo (Anonymous)
24 Oct 2005 10:36 pm
*GNYEHHH!!* (fanning self rapidly!!) wow that was fab angst emotion hotness and Carson and Rodney need i say more!! Standing ovation for you when I can actually stand! Cant wait for your next fic especially if its got the same ingredients although i would sell my soul if John could join in to *HINT HINT!!* ;) Anyway again FABULOUS!! jo. x

Author's Response: Thank you very very much *passes over a cooling glass of something alcoholic*. I LOVE it when people leave comments and it does improve my motivation to write more... As for the requested threesome... might be an idea to drabble into it purely for the exercise of writing porn but atm I'm actually working on something more character-driven. But i shall keep the suggestion in mind...
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Angyl (Anonymous)
23 Oct 2005 4:29 pm
Sizzlingly smokingly hot! Verra nice indeed! Hopefully you're planning a sequel, yes? There can never be too much Beckett/McKay out there. Really

Author's Response: Thank you very much. No I'm not planning a sequal as such, this story is pretty much told. There might be a short epilogue though and definitely some new mcbeck and other sga stories.
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Elina (Anonymous)
22 Oct 2005 2:43 pm
I've really enjoyed this story, but, but... Where's the rest of it? In response to the previous reviews, you said that you'd post it "in a few days" but that was like a month ago. Hmm? I'm waaaaiting here. *puppy dog eyes* :)

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely comments. And by coincide I'm posting to ch3 now so go read! Sorry about the delay Elina and everyone else, RL happened with a vengeance. PS. r u Finnish? cos the name sure is...?
Chapter 2
Reviewer: starfox (Anonymous)
29 Sep 2005 12:45 pm
A lovely story, and I would be glad to see more of it.

Author's Response: Thank you! You will see more soon.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
06 Sep 2005 1:11 am
Love this story and am axieously awaiting a sequal. I'd be happy to beta your next fic. My spelling is less attrocous when I use Word. You seemed to be fairly good with grammar, spelling, etc. Susanthebeta@yahoo.com A few things to help your story sound more realistic. Alchol gets a brown color from the oak barrels it ferments in. Wine from the grape skins. Does Radek use barrels? I wouldn't think so. Anarctica is either night for half the year or day for half the year, so it wouldn't be pink in the morning because morning comes in six months, unless it was between seasons, but still. I had the impression that Rodney's foot was more badly damaged. Shouldn't he go to Carson and have it fixed . . . and maybe confront him if it works for the story. If not, than a nurse can fix him. NICE! More soon!

Author's Response: Thank you for the comments. No offence but your spelling is indeed pretty horrible :-) However, your pointers were very very good and I might just take you up on your offer... I'm glad you liked the story. Ch3 is being betaed atm so update should follow in a few days.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Claudiasharon (Anonymous)
02 Sep 2005 11:39 pm
oOo! I don't generally read fic about those two... Write more! ^_^

Author's Response: M'am, Yes M'am!
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Sydney_Mai_Rayne@msn.com (Anonymous)
31 Aug 2005 4:09 am
Wonderful, I would really like to read more. It's well written and in-depth without sounding hoaky. I love it. PLEASE write more soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for lovely comments. I tried to stay on the right side of cheese and fluff so I'm happy you think I managed.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Jaws (Anonymous)
29 Aug 2005 7:24 pm
a very nice contiunation to the last chapter, Can't wait for more!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you approve... :-)
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Kaytee (Signed)
29 Aug 2005 10:18 am
Tease!! (And I thought I was bad about that *grins*) I hope there's more soon, with *requited* bits. *G* Requited, hot, sweaty, slashy bits. Looking forward to that ;) And hey, you ever get on mirc? There are other McBeck fans..

Author's Response: Heh... and thanks! I'm working on the requited slashy bits atm, Rodney and Carson can't seem to wait. I'm not much into the irc or other chat scene, mainly because I know I'd be able to manage to show up only like once or month or so due to other commitments. However, I'm always happy to hear from other fans and especially McBecks so if you want to get in touch by e-mail, contact me by the author link.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Cygnet (Anonymous)
29 Aug 2005 1:26 am
Finally an update, i waited so patiently and now i must wait again! *g* Another great job of getting into someone's head. This is no big deal but did you know that Carson has blue eyes and not brown? I love the story anyway. Can't wait for the next part!

Author's Response: Thanks, and yeah I noticed the eyes myself and was going to change it before submitting but then forgot - blame the sleep deprivation.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Chaps1870 (Signed)
29 Aug 2005 12:47 am
So much angst and misunderstanding. I need more!

Author's Response: Patience my dear, RL has taken it's toll but ch3 is in progress.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Chi1013 (Anonymous)
27 Aug 2005 11:09 am
This was wonderful. I agree with Pas, love the imagery and the voices are dead on. I'm interested in seeing what Rodney does, if he even remembers what happened or if he thinks he dreamed it. And what he'll do in response. So... where's the rest?

Author's Response: Oh, he'll remember, he'll remember it alright...
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Pas (Signed)
26 Aug 2005 11:14 pm
This is absolutely splendid, from the imagery to both carson's and rodney's voices, to the dialogue itself. If you are looking for a beta I'd be happy to help you out. Drop me a line at paisleyp@gmail.com

Author's Response: Thanks :) I'll probably take you up on your offer, expect an e-mail...
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Jaws (Anonymous)
26 Aug 2005 8:54 pm
So far so good . . . I'll need more to determine my real fellings so, write more and I'll get back to you ; )

Author's Response: Hold on, isn't this supposed to work the other way around? Reviewer tells author what they think of the story and then the author writes more...? You role-bending person you! *goes off to write more whilst darkly muttering to herself*
Chapter 1
Reviewer: kokopelli24 (Anonymous)
26 Aug 2005 8:31 pm
Yay! This is great, but you're evil, leaving us hanging like that. Poor Carson, all flustered and cute and if Rodney doesn't catch a clue and get him soon I'll kick him! I'm really enjoying this...can't wait till the next chapter:-)

Author's Response: I'm so glad people seem to like this! Makes my Rodney-muse work overtime...
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.