RSS
Reviews For The Toss of a Coin

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: mellyna (Signed)
05 Jun 2008 9:43 pm
Wonderful story. I just stumbled across this one. Loved the implications of Sheppard not going to Atlantis at first. I can so understand Rodney's anger here. Anyway, I see it's been a while since you updated, but I just wanted to let you know what I thought of it. Take care.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Bex (Anonymous)
25 Mar 2008 7:30 pm
Just read this story on your site and just wanted to let you know how much I've enjoyed it so far particularly this au version of canon series 2! John and Rodneys interaction cracks me up as well!I really really hope you get your muse back and update soon!! *begs*
Chapter 1
Reviewer: lenayvonne (Signed)
22 Oct 2006 6:48 pm
Just found your story and really enjoyed it. Do you plan on continuing it anytime soon?
Chapter 8
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
16 Jun 2006 3:20 am
You've got me hooked, but I do have one complaint...it says the story is finished and it's not. Great cliffhanger and great idea...but please update it soon so we really do have an ending. Thanks for sharing.
Chapter 8
Reviewer: Marina (Anonymous)
09 Sep 2005 9:50 am
Another brilliant chapter! John is so funny, gotta love him! Really looking forward more of this story!
Chapter 8
Reviewer: Rayne (Anonymous)
08 Sep 2005 1:06 pm
"Oh, I don't know. He thinks I'm pretty; that has to count for something." Carson stared at him, blinking his shock at that statement. "I take it back; after that comment, ye deserve everything he does to ye." ok loved those lines..still giggling here. I really like the Rodney/John dynamics. Keep writing oh yes please...:) once again thanks for sharing your work.
Chapter 8
Reviewer: Mari (Anonymous)
07 Sep 2005 5:58 pm
Oooookay.... This was kinda like re-living "The Intruder". Nice though... Really expecting next chapters....
Chapter 7
Reviewer: Rayne (Anonymous)
04 Sep 2005 8:19 am
"You mean I have my own personal Air Force colonel? Gee, Timmy, I always wanted one of those!" Loved the latest chapter!! I laughed at snarky McKay... and am really enjoyed persistant Sheppard. :) Yea another chapter... hope the next one comes soon. The return flight to atlantis promises to be anything but dull.

Author's Response: Thanks this John has it harder than canon!John, at least as far as Rodney goes, but it will pay off in the end. And Damnit, I want my own personal Air Force colonel too - as longas it's not Caldwell or Everett!
Chapter 5
Reviewer: Texan Elf (Anonymous)
04 Sep 2005 4:34 am
This is really starting to pick up. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! More action and snark to come ;)
Chapter 5
Reviewer: Mary (Anonymous)
04 Sep 2005 2:15 am
"After all, what could happen?" Hopefully, something that really does involve actually pinning McKay down. ;-) I'm loving this story!

Author's Response: LOL There will be pinning, it may take a while but they will get there ;)
Chapter 5
Reviewer: Niala (Anonymous)
03 Sep 2005 5:09 am
Okay, I'm intrigued. I'm very interested in seeing where this goes.

Author's Response: Glad you're liking it!
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Rayne (Anonymous)
02 Sep 2005 6:09 pm
hi.. am still loving this story. As AUs go it's quite original and I can't wait for more.. thanks for sharing
Chapter 4
Reviewer: nevynslash (Signed)
29 Aug 2005 9:26 pm
yep, pure mckay, sheppard neddeling. very nicely done. i hope that you have plans for finishing this. it's simply too much fun to read.

Author's Response: Oh, I'm definitely finishing it even though John won't let me get as angsty with it as I had planned ;) thanks very much!
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Rayne (Anonymous)
29 Aug 2005 8:06 pm
Horray!! Another lovely chapter of this AU. I really loved the interaction between Shep/mckay. I can't wait to see where you're off to next with this. Please keep sharing your work. :)

Author's Response: Thanks :) Next Elizabeth has meetings with the boys to hear what they have to say about John and John learns his fate Glad that John and Rodney worked for you!
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Dr_Dredd (Signed)
28 Aug 2005 7:27 pm
Beckett's an excellent judge of character -- both John's and Rodney's! :-) I like the way you've written John and Carson; it really sounds like the characters in the show. Can't wait to see more.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! Glad to hear I'm hitting the voices with them and that you're enjoying it!
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Dr_Dredd (Signed)
28 Aug 2005 7:23 pm
Neat! A "what-if" fic. I wonder how everyone will react to John in this world.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: FantasyEnabler (Anonymous)
28 Aug 2005 7:04 pm
Quick review, since I did a long one last time. Like where this is going; want to see more. :)
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Mary (Anonymous)
28 Aug 2005 5:16 pm
This is great! I love it when a story comes at John and Rodney from a different angle. More, please!

Author's Response: Thanks very much!
Chapter 2
Reviewer: springwoof (Signed)
28 Aug 2005 4:05 pm
Neat AR so far! Interesting fallout of the "road not taken". Hopefully there will be more soon? wags, springwoof

Author's Response: There's mor coming soon, glad you'r enjoying it!
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Rayne (Anonymous)
27 Aug 2005 7:53 pm
I like the idea of this AU. It's quite a lovely place to start from... having Sheppard come in later all because of the toss of a coin.. too cool. Please keep working on this. I shall be looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Thanks, Rayne, there's plenty more to come and I'm glad you're enjoying it!
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.