RSS
Reviews For Sea'scape

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Emma (Anonymous)
06 Mar 2007 4:18 pm
I check back here once in a while to see if it's been updated. Just realized I've never left a comment on this fic. The concept is original, a smart extrapolation of the Ancients' culture and research into Ascension. You make Atlantis seem very alive with all the characters, major and minor, that show up this fic. McKay's own personal arc has been presented very well without shortchanging the other characters. I want to see how his journey ends: Is "Dot" really gone? Just how related to her are the power fluctuations? Will Sheppard finally get to take some action of his own against the threat? (Not that he has had nothing to do, it's just I think it drives him crazy not being able to act first -- he's been forced to RE-act a lot lately.) Will McKay's friends have to save him again? Also, I adored the B-plot interaction between Weir and Beckett in the first half half (third?). I always thought their personalities would complement each other nicely and they would be good friends. I'm sorry some find Weir boring in general because I believe the character has a lot of potential with her unique perspective and skills. I hope you will continue her part of the story as well.

Author's Response: Thanks!! I'm hoping to continue with Weir's storyline as well, it just depends on if the muses cooperate. I was in a certain state of mind when I started her "ponderings", and I'm no longer in that state, and I don't want to short-change her, I don't want to trivialize her story. If it comes out that way, I just as soon not write it. So if I can get back there, great, and if I can't, I'll probably let it hang. It's been a wall as far as finishing the final chapter to this fic. But it's coming. Keep checking! And thank you again!! Kam :)
Illusions ch17
Reviewer: Korilian (Signed)
24 Feb 2007 6:40 am
I love this story, but I have to admit the Elizabeth sideline bores me to death... You're doing a nice job juggling the A and B plot, though I'm kind of curious when and if they're gonna connect. But I still have loads of chapters to go so...

Author's Response: I'll save you the angst. LOL! They're supposed to connect in part three, which I'm supposedly working on...problem is, my views and desire to fill out her storyline has shifted a bit. So I'm not really sure what's going to happen. But thanks for reading and hanging in there! Kam :)
Illusions ch6
Reviewer: watersoter (Anonymous)
05 Sep 2006 12:25 am
Wonderful! Exciting with just enough angst to keep it steady. It was a very good story and well worth the read. I personally liked the second part better than the first, I was actually going to stop reading it when I started on the second part. I don't know what you have planned for the third part, but so far so very good. Just a few gramatical errors you should watch out for, but otherwise, very well done. watersoter watersoter@yahoo.com
Illusions ch17
Reviewer: Laryn (Anonymous)
24 Oct 2005 7:55 am
This is an incredibly powerful chapter. I cannot wait to see the fallout from this, both here and in Seascape III.
Illusions ch11
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
24 Oct 2005 2:11 am
Oy vey. This is like a g-d'ed nightmare. Please tell me those friggin dead people are gone?! AUGH! *snort* *waves hand* Hello, drama queen here! *BEG* Can't wait to see what else you've cooked up for our boys-n-girls. Poor Carson, fainted dead away. *snicker* ----}-@ Krys
Illusions ch17
Reviewer: Emely Raines (Anonymous)
24 Oct 2005 2:07 am
Oh Crap, What NOW?! They just get all comfy and Rodney's doing better (Love the I'm not dead.... ode to Monty Python whether you realized or not).

Author's Response: OH, I'm all about Python. *eg*
Illusions ch17
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
23 Oct 2005 7:59 pm
Oh, you had me worried there. Rodney dead?!!! What a relief when he suddenly came back. I really thought you caught John and Carson's grief, as well as their utter joy when Rodney came back to life. I could just picture the huge and uncontrollable grins :D. I loved the ending too, with John and Rodney simply sitting, comfortable in their friendship now that they've both decided to stop denying it. And a blackout cliffhanger? Coincidence, or Dot and her friends returning? Can't wait to find out. Laura.
Illusions ch17
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
23 Oct 2005 7:46 pm
Very tense chapter. I really liked how John held Carson back without realising that he was moving for the door himself. I'm glad Rodney was able to offer his help and that Datanunana accepted, but I'm concerned about what it's done to Rodney :(. I liked the descriptions of what Rodney saw during his contact with Dot. Laura.
Illusions ch16
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
23 Oct 2005 7:37 pm
I loved the fact that John had the answer to saving Rodney from Dot's pulling him over the balcony. It's just like everyone's been telling him and it's nice to see he's finally willing to do the whole friend thing. I'm pleased too, that Rodney seems to have some ideas for helping Dot and company. I guess I can see why John was so surprised that Rodney wanted to help, but I was pleased that he's willing to go along with Rodney too. Laura.
Illusions ch15
Reviewer: Angela :D (Anonymous)
23 Oct 2005 5:55 pm
Ha ha I had a chuckle with Carson and Sheppard... “You fainted, didn’t you?” “Passed out.” Carson grinned like a fool. Wow now the gangs all back together what could possibly happen next....until seascape three - thanks for the great fic :D
Illusions ch17
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
23 Oct 2005 4:40 pm
Exceedingly well done! You surely do know how to weave a good tale!
Illusions ch17
Reviewer: dark cygnet (Anonymous)
23 Oct 2005 3:01 pm
oh, nice scene with Carson's thoughts, then passing out! Something else for he and Rodney to share. C'mon part 3, can't wait!

Author's Response: Yeah, you know, after I wrote that I realized it seemed a bit Holmesian, then decided under the circumstanced I'd of done the same, or crapped my pants, one. :) Thanks for reading! Oh, uh. . .part three is only up to page 12 or so at the moment, literally just starting on it. So. . .yeah. :) But once I get enough material, I'll throw it here!
Illusions ch17
Reviewer: Klenotka (Signed)
23 Oct 2005 2:07 pm
This is absolutly fantastic! Good job.So long and great written story isn´t here every day.

Author's Response: Thank you so very much!!! :D
Illusions ch16
Reviewer: Angela :D (Anonymous)
23 Oct 2005 6:42 am
..but did it get the information it wanted? Did it give Rodney something in return? Looking forward to the next installment :D
Illusions ch16
Reviewer: Emely Raines (Anonymous)
23 Oct 2005 2:03 am
oooh nice discriptions. As always, the story is awesome. You have a wonderful writing style.
Illusions ch16
Reviewer: Elisa (Anonymous)
22 Oct 2005 10:14 pm
OMG!! I am so loving this story!! It is very well written and very entertaining!! Glad to see John, Carson, and Radek all pitching in to help Rodney through this nightmare!! Anxious to see what happens to Rodney next!! Hope to see the next chapter and soon!
Illusions ch16
Reviewer: dark cygnet (Anonymous)
22 Oct 2005 10:06 pm
Kam, as always you completely blow me away with your fic! Each time i think you can't get any better, you do! Wow, I'm like speechless. Even on the rare occasions when I disagree with how you have a character act, i know that you have a reason for it and I can trust that it will make sense in the end. Bravo. Looking forward to the end of Sea'scape 2 and on to Sea'scape 3!

Author's Response: I think everyone views people differently, so the way that I see the characters shouldn't match with yours. As long as it isn't too off track, I think the opinions are compatible. :) Sometimes I try to push the boundaries with them a bit. Thanks so much! (I'm getting kinda nervous now!)
Illusions ch16
Reviewer: Bremm (Anonymous)
22 Oct 2005 9:52 pm
Ohhhhhhhhh maaaaaaaannnnnnnn. Freakin' awesome! Seriously, this is just blowing me away! Can't wait for the ending (at which point I'll probably write a longer/more indepth review)
Illusions ch16
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
22 Oct 2005 7:54 pm
Wow. You write the best stopping points!
Illusions ch16
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
22 Oct 2005 7:51 pm
Dammit dammit dammit dammit dammit dammit... DAMMIT!!! You are evil evil evil evil... *VBG* More? Please? *gives muses chocolate and pretty potted flowers* ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: *eats the flowers and admires the chocolate* Thanks! I'd love to post more tonight, but this is the point where I actually have to put the ending into the computer. LOL!! Looks like it will be finished tomorrow.
Illusions ch16
You must login (register) to review.