RSS
Reviews For Sea'scape

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Angela :D (Anonymous)
20 Oct 2005 7:43 am
I knew she would turn up...duh duh DUH. Pity Sheppard hasn't made a connect to Datanunana yet. I think he is just trying to avoid thinking of the incident in the underwater city. I can't decide whether it is her or a person from Atlantis "stealing" the power. If it were for a puddlejumper why not just take it. I think the power is required for a little bit more than that....to materialise someone - I mean thing?
Illusions ch9
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
20 Oct 2005 5:45 am
I'm glad Rodney's finally had some proper sleep, especially after his violent outburst and the unhappy concern from Carson at the beginning. I just hope it's revived him enough to start sorting things out. I was intrigued by John's theory about the power drain being stored up. It must have something to do with Datanunana, right? I'm concerned by the flowers too...just what is going on? I can't wait to find out. Laura.
Illusions ch9
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
20 Oct 2005 5:33 am
Lovelovelove this chapter. The reason that John is pushing so hard against his friendship with Rodney is finally out in the open and I was sad for his feelings of guilt and that he'd had a moment of wanting to hurt Rodney, but I was happy that it also made him say out loud that they were friends. Teyla always seems to know just what to say to make people understand themselves better. And poor Rodney :(. I knew sedating him would turn out to be bad and it was. Lets hope that John decides to help...I'm assuming that the familiar voice was his? Laura.
Illusions ch8
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
19 Oct 2005 10:45 pm
Oh! Really this is such an incredible chapter. Everything works: imagery, introspection, and action. timing is perfect.
Illusions ch8
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
18 Oct 2005 8:51 am
Two more great chapters. Poor Rodney, he really is getting to the end of his rope now isn't he? :(. I'm glad John went to see Kate- even if she didn't help him the way he wanted, she has pointed out his own failings in helping Rodney and I hope it will get him to try harder. He has at least admitted his part in making Rodeny keep quiet. I was pleased that Rodney went to see Teyla and that she was able to help him a little. I just hope that they will be able to get Rodney to open up soon. I really do think that John will be able to help if he puts his mind to it, after all, he was with Rodney on the not-Atlantis and they seemed to get pretty close then. I'm a little worried about Carson inducing sleep though, I can see it ending badly when you consider that the pills have made things worse for Rodney. Fingers crossed it all works out soon. Laura.

Author's Response: You give such wonderful reviews, I love reading them! Thank you very, very much!! *huge grin*
Illusions ch7
Reviewer: Angela :D (Anonymous)
18 Oct 2005 6:22 am
Now inducing sleep may not be a good thing...what if something, sorry someone, is trying to contact him and him being asleep only gives it a stronger connection. Rodney will then be screwed. Why has no one made a possible connection to the underwater city that was filled with "dead corpses" and the entity that may not be dead and possibly might want revenge? Or maybe it is some delayed residue effect from the underwater city...Rodney was in contact with the city/entity more than Sheppard...
Illusions ch7
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
18 Oct 2005 12:09 am
Scary! Thrilling! Suspenseful! I can hardly wait to read more. I love the way John is concerned about Rodney but doesn't know what to do. Rodney going to Teyla for comfort is marvellous, esp. his reasons for choosing her. Scary images, great psychological whumping. And there'll be a third? I'm so excited!
chapter one
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
17 Oct 2005 7:49 pm
Good thriller! I am totally hooked by this story!
Illusions ch7
Reviewer: dark cygnet (Anonymous)
17 Oct 2005 7:45 pm
wow, this just keeps getting better and better. Nice to see that John's realizing his words from the sparring session are having consequences. Kate rocks! She is so underused on the show. I like how she stood up to John and gave him a few truths. Rodney seeking out Teyla was nice. I think i would do the same thing. Great job, can't wait for the next part.
Illusions ch7
Reviewer: Emely Raines (Anonymous)
17 Oct 2005 1:47 pm
I love this story, can't wait for the next part.
Illusions ch6
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
17 Oct 2005 12:19 pm
Excellent continuation of the story. Poor Rodney, having so much trouble sleeping :(. I'm glad John, Radek and Carson are trying to help him, I just wish he'd let them. I'm worried about his sleep walking. The confrontations between Rodney and John were very tense and I'm glad John knew it was because of Rodney's exhaustion and was able to rein in his own anger. I can't wait to see what comes of this possible saboteur. And I'm also keen to see how Rodney is after being rescued. Laura.
Illusions ch5
Reviewer: CJAndre (Anonymous)
17 Oct 2005 9:33 am
I don't really read gen much - but I have to say that this is really great. It's got all the elements of the best episodes and excellent characterization. I look forward to the rest!

Author's Response: Well, if I can get a slasher over here (I assume that's what you mean by "don't read Gen much") then I'm doing pretty well! Thanks! You guys are making me nervous, I just hope this pans out to expectations, LOL!
Illusions ch5
Reviewer: Angela :D (Anonymous)
17 Oct 2005 7:46 am
mmm sabotage...I think they should examine Rodneya little bit closer...there's something wrong with him. Love the story and was glad to see you have continued on with your other story and I am eagerly awaiting the next chapters :D
Illusions ch5
Reviewer: dark cygnet (Anonymous)
17 Oct 2005 12:57 am
*“I’m talking about your visits to the infirmary for a paper cut! I’m talking about your coughs and sneezes and peeling skin! The only reason you go to Carson is because you’re afraid he won’t pay you any attention otherwise! You aren’t exactly a socialite, and I happen to know you didn’t make nearly as many visits to the infirmary at the SGC!”* Mmmm...I don't know if i agree with or even seeing John using this tactic, these are pretty harsh words and pretty low, but that's just my opinion. you've certainly got the tension notched up, curious to see where it's headed and what's going to happen with Rodney.

Author's Response: I guess it all depends on how you read it. I don't read it as being rough, but then I have his tone in my head. I see it as being spoken firmly, because Rodney just isn't giving in, John knows something is up, and he's frustrated. To me, harsh would be out and out saying he fakes his injuries and is a social slug. :) I can see John being pretty darn harsh when he wants to be. Thanks for the comment! Very much appreciated, as are all the comments thus far! Thanks to everyone.
Illusions ch4
Reviewer: dark cygnet (Anonymous)
16 Oct 2005 7:36 pm
Kam, another great start to the rest of the story. Glad you're posting over here, I saw this first over at SGAHC list. *whispers* you know Carson wouldn't stick Rodney with a needle unless he had to, cuz he *likes* him. ;)
Sea'scape: Illusions ch 1
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
16 Oct 2005 6:57 pm
Oh cool! I'm hooked! :)
Sea'scape: Illusions ch 1
Reviewer: Niala (Anonymous)
12 Sep 2005 4:55 am
Wow, I have so much praise for this fic. The story itself is original, intriguing, and very well executed. The mood, the setting...I felt it all. But what really got me was the characterization. I mean, wow. You nailed these characters and actually gave more to them. Rodney was perfection. His voice, his insecurites...everything. Elizabeth and Carson were also beautifully done. This fic was the follow-up to "Before I Sleep" that we all needed. I also love the way you wrote the Rodney/John relationship. The snark, the caring, the 'take me or leave me'-ness of their personalities was perfectly captured. I ship McShep, and kept wanting to see it here, but this is canon-level subtext that I can definitely take, lol . Bravo. Niala scififreak35@hotmail.com
chapter thirteen
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
06 Sep 2005 7:11 pm
*blinks* I really don't know where to start as this was all so good. The story was interesting throughout, and also scary at times. I thought it was a very clever plot and was impressed by the twists. I had a bad feeling about Datanunana (is that the right spelling?). It struck me as odd that she went after Rodney so singlemindedly and always when John was elsewhere or otherwise engaged. It was especially worrisome once she started trying to convince Rodney to ascend. The revelation of what she was was quite spectacular, in a disturbing sort of way. I also loved the John/Rodney friendship that went from strength to strength as they fought to find a way off the city. Yes, they snarked and fought and got quite sharp at times, but that's nothing new, and they did also reveal quite serious things about themselves too. I loved that John forced Rodney to acknowledge that he cared, and I loved seeing how much John cared too, especially towards the end when he desperately kept hold of Rodney's arms and eyes to stop him agreeing to the ascension. It was also interesting to see Elizabeth's struggle to remain the leader and not allow the worry for her friends to take over, all whilst dealing with her 'death' and the issues surrounding that. Carson was great, knowing when she needed a friend and when she needed a doctor. So, all in all, a great story and I'm looking forward to seeing what comes of that final TBC :). Laura.
chapter thirteen
Reviewer: Joolz (Signed)
01 Sep 2005 12:14 pm
Fun story with an interesting scenario. Nice relationship development. Thanks!
chapter one
Reviewer: imskysmom (Anonymous)
30 Aug 2005 8:25 pm
Holy smokes!!! I read the last six chapters in a huge rush hardly blinking at all! *shudders* Those ....things, that didn't ascend - ICK! But you know, you write sensual VERY well! And horror, lol! Can't wait for the next huge section ::big grin::
chapter thirteen
You must login (register) to review.