RSS
Reviews For Something Borrowed

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: meredevachon (Signed)
18 Jan 2006 8:11 pm
I'm speechless. This is just so powerful. I'm in awe of the piece and your talent. Many thanks for sharing it with us.

Author's Response: Thanks!
Something Borrowed
Reviewer: Marie (Anonymous)
03 Dec 2005 7:39 pm
Wow. Like, WOW. This little fic's really powerfully written. It's made its way to my short list of vignettes to read again and again. I really liked this. I can actually see Sheppard doing it. Kudos to you. I'm recommending you to my friends. Wicked, man! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! During furst season, there was this idea floating around that if someone died, their personal items would be passed along to someone else. Sumner was really the first one to die, so it only seemed appropriate to me that his personal item should be passed along to John, and from there, it's just a part of his life. Glad you liked it.
Something Borrowed
Reviewer: Drakcir (Signed)
25 Sep 2005 2:27 pm
I totally agree.

Author's Response: Thanks!
Something Borrowed
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
07 Sep 2005 5:04 pm
Wow, this is a really different take on John's poster...or not John's as it turns out. Yet it seems like something John would do, some small way to remember Sumner without being overboard about it. Nice insights into both John and Sumner and their personal items. Laura.

Author's Response: John's never going to forget Sumner and what John had to do. I like to think that this would be his way of making peace with that, at least for awhile. Thanks!
Something Borrowed
Reviewer: springwoof (Signed)
03 Sep 2005 12:50 pm
Excellent! Thanks for giving us insight into both Sheppard *and* Sumner. wags, springwoof

Author's Response: Thanks! I do wonder what happened to the personal item that Sumner brought.
Something Borrowed
Reviewer: ccoun (Anonymous)
31 Aug 2005 10:35 pm
Short, poingant. More evidence that I should appreciate something other than R/NC-17 fare.

Author's Response: I do like writing short gen character studies and friendship pieces, along with the more adult stuff. I enjoy the variety. Thanks!
Something Borrowed
Reviewer: James (Signed)
30 Aug 2005 5:06 pm
I'm torn between going 'awww' and giggling. ;-)

Author's Response: Thanks!
Something Borrowed
Reviewer: Cheyanne (Anonymous)
30 Aug 2005 2:20 pm
Ooooh, so sad. Poor John. Great little drabble - peeking inside John's head like that!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. Thanks!
Something Borrowed
You must login (register) to review.