RSS
Reviews For Infinity

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
06 Apr 2010 2:12 pm
Beautiful, intricate and sad.
Assembly
Reviewer: Xiilnek (Signed)
08 Apr 2008 10:25 pm
Uh. The - wow.

This makes me say words that are not suitable in polite company. In awe, mind you. Awe. Holy - well. Oh my God.

Thanks for the experiaence of reading this.
Assembly
Reviewer: cybel (Anonymous)
19 Dec 2007 10:23 pm
God, brilliant and baffling and mind boggling. And creepy as hell!
Assembly
Reviewer: gretazreta (Anonymous)
19 Dec 2007 8:31 pm
Holy sweet Jesus. What an incredible and terrifying piece of writing. I'm finding it difficult to comment, my head is spinning.
Very atmospheric and claustrophobic and MENTAL.
Excellent.
Assembly
Reviewer: Ismene (Signed)
10 Dec 2007 4:55 am
I, uh. Don't have any idea what to say. I mean. Your writing was *perfect* and the scenario deeply chilling and your character voices were perfect - but. I'm just kind of - in shock? Maybe? I'm gonna go stare at a wall and appreciate it being solid and singular for a minute, 'kay?
Assembly
Reviewer: Korilian (Anonymous)
11 May 2007 8:39 am
So... does the fact that it didn't work for the last Rodney mean that the multiverse really is gone? Or was it in the past in a reality where the program just got deleted? Or did the sad damaged Rodney travel to this dimension and deleted it? Or is it all of the above? I'm so confused, but in a good way!
Assembly
Reviewer: Liz (Anonymous)
17 Mar 2007 6:11 pm
This was really good. I love the way that you blur all the realities and use them all to explore everyone in their different ways. Subtle and clever and really a little bit heartbreaking.
Assembly
Reviewer: Aloe (Anonymous)
04 Feb 2007 8:58 am
wow-- jsut wow
Assembly
Reviewer: D Cat (Anonymous)
03 Feb 2007 9:34 pm
Dear God! this is good.
Reviewer: AnCa (Anonymous)
11 Oct 2006 10:17 am
Wow... That just blew me away, seriously. Your writing is so powerful and wonderful and kinda jumbled up in perfectly coherent masses of confusion. You *need* to write more like this! Thank you so much for posting!
Assembly
Reviewer: Meret (Anonymous)
16 May 2006 4:22 pm
Wow! This is outstanding! Brilliant story! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it - - this is one of my favorites.
Assembly
Reviewer: fenris_wolf0 (Anonymous)
28 Apr 2006 9:51 pm
Wow.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Assembly
Reviewer: inkling (Anonymous)
16 Mar 2006 11:20 pm
Incredibly well done story; your lean, bare style of writing lends itself to the wintry, frosty feel of the entire tale. Zelenka's mercy, Carson's fear, Kate's incomprehension, John's desperation, and overlaying everything, Rodney's insanity that really isn't insanity at all. It's simply too many realities to hold in his head, yet if he lets go of the others will there be anything left after John maybe-might-could-have ended them all. The end of the world, indeed. And yes, this is what madness is. Beautifully done.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I love the way you described the story, because it *is* a very cold story to me - - there's something about how they are all endlessly frozen in time that *necessitates* that kind of feeling. I'm very flattered, and very glad that you liked it.
Assembly
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
11 Mar 2006 8:42 pm
I know I reviewed this before, but I just want to reiterate my respect for your ability to write a thoughtful sort of insanity.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I've always had a peculiar fondness for writing stories about madness and I'm glad you like it.
Assembly
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
17 Feb 2006 3:17 am
God, how can Rodney go on like that? He's left with all those memories... how can he even function? Will it all fade in time until he's left with only the here and now like the rest of the others, or will he continue to completely unravel and have to be sent back to Earth? Jeeze, that would physically kill him, wouldn't it? Not just him feeling dead on the inside... You've expressed so much with these two chapters. I'm left with so much understanding, and yet feeling like there's so much more that's just out of my reach of comprehension. My metaphysical fingers can just brush the edges, but that's it, and the rest flutters and dances at the edges. I wonder what kind of conversations Rodney would have with Sam Carter? Or would she be overcome with the knowledge that Rodney's lost and broken? ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: The thing is, I'm not really *sure.* The story keeps ending where it does because I think it's best to leave Sheppard's did-he-or-didn't-he destruction of the multiverse ambiguous, and yet I don't think that Rodney would leave that matter alone. I think I would like to see a conversation between this Rodney and Sam, much later on - - but for now, Rodney seems to be stuck in a kind of existential purgatory. I really need to give him a happy ending *sometime*, don't I?
Assembly
Reviewer: meredevachon (Signed)
15 Feb 2006 10:12 pm
Chilling...just chilling. You've really captured the horror of Rodney's situation. Lovely job.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it.
Assembly
Reviewer: M. (Anonymous)
14 Feb 2006 10:05 pm
It's powerful and horrifying to think "what if we're the end?" because we messed with technology that was beyond us. This made my brain ache in a good way.

Author's Response: Thanks! Because you're right, this is far ahead of them, and as brilliant as Rodney is, sometimes (like with Arcturus) it just has to go over his head.
Assembly
Reviewer: kamelion (Anonymous)
14 Feb 2006 4:27 pm
I'm frustrated. I can't find a suitable word for this fic. I'm not even going to try to leave a review, because I simply can't. I'm just going to fave this and sit quietly in a corner somewhere and freak out a bit. I mean. . .*stares at screen*

Author's Response: This is some of the best feedback I've ever gotten. Because, honestly? That's how I felt while I was writing it.
Assembly
Reviewer: auntiemeesh (Anonymous)
14 Feb 2006 1:31 pm
This is really powerful, the way it's hard to tell if even Rodney really knows which reality he lives in. And I can completely understand his horror at the thought that Sheppard may have destroyed the multiverse when he shut down the program; that would be an awesomely huge responsibility to have to carry around for the rest of your life, the knowledge that once there were an infinite number of possibilities and now, whatever you do is the only possibility.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Yes, it would really be the weight of the universe on your shoulders to truly understand that you were the *last* possibility for anything. Glad you liked it!
Assembly
Reviewer: springwoof (Signed)
14 Feb 2006 8:26 am
Horrific and chilling and fascinating. Truly awesome work.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I was really aiming for those emotions - - I'm glad it worked.
Assembly
You must login (register) to review.