RSS
Reviews For Infinity

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous)
14 Feb 2006 6:39 am
WOW! That was an incredible story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much.
Assembly
Reviewer: nim the cat (Signed)
14 Feb 2006 12:45 am
chilling - great character study.

Author's Response: Thanks!
Assembly
Reviewer: Anon. (Anonymous)
14 Feb 2006 12:25 am
I've been reading fanfic for a while now. I've never cried before.

Author's Response: Wow, I'm glad the story could affect you like that.
Assembly
Reviewer: angw (Anonymous)
14 Feb 2006 12:10 am
Wow this is really well thought out; so very twisty and captivating. :D

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it.
Assembly
Reviewer: Mrs.Roboto (Anonymous)
14 Feb 2006 12:07 am
wow, that's all I can say... wow. This was wonderfuly, heart-brakingly good :) more? please?

Author's Response: Thanks! Sorry, I think this one's finished now - - I think it works better with an open ending.
Assembly
Reviewer: Cpt Untouchable (Signed)
13 Feb 2006 11:29 pm
This is one of the most beautiful and horrifying things I've ever read. You make the term 'fanfiction' sound ridiculous. Asimov, eat your heart out.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. "Beautiful and horrifying" is one of my favorite compliments.
Assembly
Reviewer: Joolz (Signed)
13 Feb 2006 11:01 pm
So painful. But deep and gives a lot to think about. Thanks!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it.
Assembly
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
13 Feb 2006 10:24 pm
I think it amazing that you were able to continue in the same vein. This can't be finished and I would wish for an ending that is not a tragedy.

Author's Response: While I definitely think it's finished for *now*, I could see myself working my way to a more positive ending eventually.
Assembly
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
13 Feb 2006 10:23 pm
Very very surreal. This is incredible and tragic. It is stunning.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! I love doing surreal, dream-type fics.
Reviewer: sparklegem (Anonymous)
05 Feb 2006 7:08 pm
*speechless* Drama? Isn't there a horror/whumping^∞ genre? It looked so innocent with its little summary. That was so powerful and chilling. I thought I was a whumper, but that is hardcore, so terrifyingly perfect, one of the most horrifying reads I've ever come across. And all in under 1000 words (naught that I'd have minded more). Wow, I feel really horrible. I can't help but think "How could you do that to my favorite character?" and like I said, I read H +/- the C, so that's a compliment. This stretches my "I whump because I love" philosophy. I see your comment below, "*survive*", maybe physically, wow,... Please, if you feel you can expand on this, please, please, do. I have to say my favorite part was the [i]incredible[/i] bit of logic at the end (you must have a high IQ), that it was possible to destroy all other realities so that they must have been the one to do it because they survived, and the fic was just following this one reality. Devastatingly brillant, that they killed as many people as its possible to kill, trying to save Rodney. I have to wonder, though, how they could be the only reality out of infinity that made that mistake. Perhaps, according to some laws of parallel reality physics, each reality that initiated that destruction was left undestroyed itself. The one thing I regret is that the nature of the fic allows for little specific Rodney characterization, that it would be a similar *mindless torture*...*mindless torture* experience for anyone put in his place. Please let me know if you disagree. Thanks for the incredible read.

Author's Response: First of all, let me thank you for such detailed feedback - - it's great to know what within the story worked for you and what didn't. I do agree with you on the lack of harm specific to Rodney's character, and that's one of the things I would hope to change in the extended version. Much of my plans for that, though, were turned into "Scheherazade," which, hopefully, isn't as relentlessly depressing. I'm glad that the story was so affecting for you and I hope that if the extended version ever is written, taht you would feel the same about it.
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
25 Jan 2006 7:18 pm
God, this never fails to strike me speechless. Now tha I'm thinking again, I wonder if Rodney in that particular universe survived. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Oh, I think he *survived* . . . I'm still planning on writing either an extended version of this story or some other quantum mirror fic - - I'm kind of hooked on the idea. I hope, if it ever gets written, you'll like it just as much.
Reviewer: mangst (Anonymous)
01 Jan 2006 12:39 pm
I have infinity in my head. You write like the best sci fi horror. Because it isn't bloody, and it isn't supernatural. Its all mental, and its losing yourself, and its human error, and that is all aome of the scariest shit around.

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, that's exactly it, that's the scariest thing there is: the idea of something inside of you being fundamentally changed.
Reviewer: AnonyMouse (Anonymous)
31 Dec 2005 4:01 pm
Holy ... wow. Wow. This is ... You've stripped me of coherent English. I have chills.

Author's Response: Thank you! Speechlessness makes me grin.
Reviewer: out_there (Anonymous)
13 Dec 2005 7:39 pm
Whoa! That is an incredible, incredible story. I'm amazed at all the things you managed to accomplish in so few words, and the way that it's so easy to understand and sympathise with Rodney.

Author's Response: Thank you! It's really a horrifying thing he went through - - he deserves sympathy, right?
Reviewer: mahoy (Anonymous)
13 Dec 2005 7:04 pm
Oh my. That was beautiful and frightening; stark and wonderfully imaginative.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad the minimalism worked.
Reviewer: mustardgas (Anonymous)
13 Dec 2005 2:43 pm
very cool. lovely fic, i hope you write more. thank you for sharing.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you enjoyed it - - and more is in the making.
Reviewer: walkingshadow (Anonymous)
12 Dec 2005 11:50 pm
>> Parallel connections, probability factors, and sameness of soul. that's the most beautiful, succinct, and *accurate* summing up of the truths of time travel that i've ever read in a fic--it *feels* true. i love that this story is unrelenting horror, that there's no comfort to be found in the other realities or respite from them. your ending too is chilling and perfect--and possible.

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much. It means everything to me that the story could touch you like that.
Reviewer: Lydia (Anonymous)
12 Dec 2005 9:21 pm
That's just horrifying. Fantastic job.

Author's Response: Thank you. It would be scary, wouldn't it?
Reviewer: Abi (Signed)
12 Dec 2005 6:03 pm
God, I love this. Zelenka smothering Rodney with a pillow in mercy just kills me.

Author's Response: Thanks! For some undoubtedly twisted reason, I really loved that image.
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
16 Oct 2005 5:06 am
Wow. *stunned* Please tell me you're writing more about this? ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Actually, I *am* considering doing an extended version . . . Thanks!
You must login (register) to review.