RSS
Reviews For A Thousand Suns

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
23 Feb 2008 8:04 am
Johns behaviour in this fic is INCREDIBLY condescending. Even if Rodney was as clueless as you portray him here, I can't see him ever staying with someone who treats him as if he is a child who needs to be taught "valuable lessons" on how to be a better person. They are both adults, and adults (even ones with serious problems like Rodney) do not act like the characters in this fic. Radek is just as bad, patronising to the extreme. Rodney behaved appalingly in Trinity with spectacular consequences, but there is no evidence to suggest that he needs to be walked through the consequences by his awful boyfriend and patronising friend like this. Also, I hardly think that someone who is prepared to run off to get together with Ronon and Caldwell while supposedly still loving his partner is in ANY position to take the moral high ground about anything.
Epilogue
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Oct 2005 6:42 am
Nice little epilogue :). I'm glad Rodney's well enough to go home and I'm also pleased that you tied up the Caldwell/Dex/Sheppard angle. I wonder what Rodney's thoughts would b about 'borrowing' Ronon :). Laura.
Epilogue
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Oct 2005 6:40 am
I'm glad to see Rodney is okay. His dream realisations were very good and I'm glad he was able to use his new self awarenes in fixing things with John. I liked that John told Rodney just what had angered him and that Rodney really listened to him. I'm also glad that it's not all miraculously better though, that Rodney knows he will have to work at this and think about what he's doing. Laura.
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
12 Sep 2005 8:02 pm
Ack! You can't leave us like that! I was amused by the antics earlier on, and could really see Rodney tangling himself up further in the thorns. Loved Ronon to the rescue, and also the bits between him and John regarding who was leader :). So, ther I was, grinning to myself when you go and drop Rodney down a hole :(! Now I'm all worried about him, even as I was amused at John outing them accidentally. I loved John's fight to keep control of his panic too. Looking forward to the next part, now you've left us with that cliffhanger *grrr* ;). Laura.

Author's Response: I warned you this chapter would make you hate me! Don't worry, I'll try not to leave you hanging for long.
Chapter 3
Reviewer: anonymouse (Anonymous)
12 Sep 2005 12:53 am
Loved the conversation between Radek and Rodney. Radek is a good friend. Rodney blew up 5/6 of a solar system, not a galaxy. That's a big difference. Rodney did not blow up the Pegasus Galaxy.

Author's Response: oops - sorry. Pardon my idiocy. Guess I missed a few things when I fell asleep in astronomy :) Fixed now. PS thanks
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Leah (Signed)
11 Sep 2005 7:43 pm
I loved 'At Ease,' so I was very happy to see a sequel--though this one seems a great deal sadder, alas. :-) Just one thing: Carson killed half of Hoff (not the Genii) with the anti-Wraith serum, though to be honest the Hoff didn't listen to his warnings of caution... Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you! :) Yes, I'm feeling a little more angsty, less fluffy this time around. re: Genii vs. Hoff - whoops! I'll fix it. Maybe I got confused because I wanted to kill those stupid Hoff leaders almost as much as I hated Kolya. (I have a fic-bunny hopping in the back of my mind about Kolya and McKay wanting to kill him.)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: cybergaki (Anonymous)
09 Sep 2005 11:54 pm
Oh goodie, you have continued this little sex opera. Looks like John may get his threesome, just not with Rodney.

Author's Response: LOL sex opera - love it! That is totally what this is. Despite myself (I didn't set out to write one) in a way. You could even say it's a SPACE Sex Opera!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
09 Sep 2005 10:49 pm
Oh dear, Radek's little chat seems to have backfired quite spectacularly. I'm also a little concerned that Rodney didn't even glance at John. Plus, I'm not so sure John should go to Caldwell's room. I mean, sure, it's hot, but what happens if (or, more likely, when) Rodney finds out? I can't wait to see what happens next. Laura.

Author's Response: John and I feel the same way about Ronan - he's mind-blowingly hot but sooo not boyfriend material. So he's there to tempt John (and the reader). Will they ever actually DO IT? I have reasons for and against. For: A) Smut, B) Drama. Against: I can't bear to see my McShep OTP hurt like that! re: Rodney not looking at John - well, he's embarrassed. I would feel like he wasn't really Rodney if he came around too easily.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
09 Sep 2005 10:40 pm
Radek's great isn't he? It takes a good person to offer all that help and support to someone who was as dismissive and unfair as Rodney was. I hope he will get to the bottom of John's lesson eventually. Laura.

Author's Response: Yeah, this is why Zelenka's too good for Rodney!
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.