RSS
Reviews For Wearden

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Gaffer42 (Anonymous)
11 Sep 2005 9:25 pm
Very good story, and very thoughtful. This is the benefit of fan fiction, the ability to tell stories that are more focussed, specific to certain ideas. Thanks for putting this up.
chapter nine
Reviewer: tee (Anonymous)
11 Sep 2005 4:23 pm
I liked it, although I'm with Rodney. The Taoism and Zen koan stuff drove me nuts, too, which was the point, I'm sure. *G* I kept expecting to hear Lan ask the old "what is the sound of one hand clapping?" brain basher. *G* Good story. Hmmmm, Carson died and came back. Aren't there certain Zen expectations for folks who do that? Or was the dying in your story symbolic, and so Rodney's the one who gets the spiritual goodies? *G*
chapter nine
Reviewer: Jaws (Anonymous)
11 Sep 2005 12:18 pm
A very interesting story, nothing I could have every thought up . . . or understood ; ) like the characterization, it was really well done . . . hope to see more from you in the future : )
chapter nine
Reviewer: Dark Cygnet (Anonymous)
11 Sep 2005 11:47 am
Silly me, there were only 8 chapters when i read this last night, the 9th put it a little more in perspective. Yes, i agree with Silverthreads, very Taoist. I think it would be fantastic to see this from Carson's point of view, especially his denial and how traumatized Rodney was by it. Take Jennamaig's hint! *EG*

Author's Response: For some reason the ninth took a while to show, I think a lot of people read through eight and believe that's the end. . .darn it. :) More than likely will be a sequel. :) Thanks for hanging in there!
chapter 1
Reviewer: jennamajig (Anonymous)
11 Sep 2005 11:15 am
I certainly hope that there will be a follow-up story, b/c I think Carson and Rodney need to deal with the fallout of the whole situation (hint, hint) :). But, that aside, this was a fantastic story. You had me on the edge of my seat hoping against hope that Carson was really okay. I could just feel what Rodney was going through and see that Carson is lucky he can't remember being dead, but Rodney is most definitely traumatized by the event. Guilt, lose of a friend. A wonderful exploration of Carson and Rodney's friendship, here, and while I get excited when I see a fic by you, I get doubly excited when you choose to write one that explores their friendship. Wonderful job. Again :).
chapter nine
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
11 Sep 2005 10:16 am
How very Taoist. I like this story immensely.

Author's Response: Best compliment I've had!! Thank you so much! And "Thank You!" to everyone who have taken time to suffer through my work. :D -kamelion
chapter nine
Reviewer: Angela (Anonymous)
11 Sep 2005 9:33 am
Loved the story. Very dramatic. Are you going to continue? Where were Sheppard and the crew? What is Rodney going to do with the stone? I really like your epic stories..Sea'scape was beautifully written. Can't wait for more. :D
chapter nine
Reviewer: Dark Cygnet (Anonymous)
11 Sep 2005 3:00 am
Wow, Kam, as always, another awesome story from you. I just love the way you write Carson and Rodney! But i'm still curious, will there be more to this story?

Author's Response: I'm debating one that will focus more on Carson's reaction to the whole thing, and his part in it. Have to let it brew for a few days and see if it starts writing, but it probably will. Thanks so much for reading!
chapter eight
Reviewer: emergencyfan (Anonymous)
10 Sep 2005 11:59 pm
There was no Dummies guide for rehabilitating the formerly dead. ‘Though I bet they write one.’ heh heh heh
chapter eight
You must login (register) to review.