RSS
Reviews For Diablerie

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: ladyjanus (Signed)
19 Oct 2010 11:37 pm
I love this piece just about as much as I love Triptych. It fascinates me, the concept of taking someone's idea and twisting it just ever so slightly...and doing it so well. Good work...
Diablerie
Reviewer: Maribou (Anonymous)
03 Jul 2006 10:25 pm
Holy shit. Holy holy holy shit - that was amazing. So intense and sad and visceral.

Author's Response: Thanks! They are so united in the Storm/The Eye, protecting and caring for each other as they can; I'm so glad Alyse ran with it and let me tell Rodney's part of the story.
Diablerie
Reviewer: SylvanWitch (Signed)
23 May 2006 10:06 pm
What a sad, bitter, touching story! I like that no one speaks throughout and yet so much is communicated, and I like the tenderness juxtaposed with the stark horror of their mutual condition. Bravo!

Author's Response: They speak without words as they have to be so careful about what it said. It's easier to let their bodies talk for them. I'm glad you liked it. Thanks!
Diablerie
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
12 Oct 2005 12:46 am
Yikes. I would love to see this continued in another story, in seeing if and when they ever get rescued, and what happens to them in the aftermath. Wonderfully heartwrenching. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: I've heard that someone has talked with Alyse about doing the John POV of this story, but I have no idea if it will get them out of the cell or not. I'd like to see that too. Thanks!
Diablerie
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
20 Sep 2005 7:11 pm
Loved the original story, and this is an excellent remix of it. You really caught the despair and desperation of all of them, but especially Rodney. Hearing about the trauma that they live through; Elizabeth's dignity taken from her, John's control and protective role taken from him, and Rodney having to sit and watch while remaining unharmed; was just so sad, and made me angry at the Genii too. It was sad to see Elizabeth so worn down, but it was even worse seeing Rodney's concern about John no longer talking to them- it's just so wrong for there not to be snark and banter between them *sniffles*. I felt sorry for Rodney too, when he thought he was going to have to let John and Elizabeth have this and pretend to be asleep even though it killed him :(. I'm glad that wasn't the case. It's just a shame about the circumstances and the lack of joy :(. Sad, but oh so very good. Laura.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you. I had to write this in little chunks as sometimes it just felt too sad, butI think that eventually, they will figure a way out.
Diablerie
Reviewer: (Anonymous)
20 Sep 2005 5:55 pm
Whoa. This is the first threesome story I've ever read. I'm still dizzy. Detailed, heartwrenching, the situation and Rodney's thoughts make it believable. I hate the Genii.

Author's Response: Oh, I'm so glad you liked it as it was your first. By the time I was done with this story, I hated the Genii too. Thanks!
Diablerie
Reviewer: Lee Michelle (Anonymous)
20 Sep 2005 10:50 am
Brilliant, I loved the other story as well. Will you do another from John's point of view? I'll just cross my fingers shall I.

Author's Response: I've heard that someone has contacted Alyse about maybe doing a version from John's POV, so we can all hope. Thanks!
Diablerie
Reviewer: Joolz (Signed)
20 Sep 2005 1:00 am
Wow, just as good as the original. Painful and very real. I really, really hope there's a happy ending for them! Powerful story, Thanks.

Author's Response: Man, I hope there's a happy ending for them as well. I Would love to read that. Thanks!
Diablerie
You must login (register) to review.