RSS
Reviews For Atlantis

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Unknown Scribe (Signed)
28 Oct 2010 1:36 pm
wow. I love sentient atlantis
Children
Reviewer: MJLuvsPolar (Signed)
26 Jun 2008 1:32 am
Oh wow! I got to read all 16 chapters at once and I'm glad because I got to the McShep part before I have to wait for updates. ~_^ I *adore* the idea of Atlantis being sentient and I'm really enjoying seeing the things from her point of view. Great story. I can't wait to read the next chapter...
Interlude: Rodney and John
Reviewer: Jaderose (Signed)
05 Jun 2007 1:28 am
This is adorable. I love Atlantis' "voice" and how she grumbles about her kids when they do something stupid. I hope you're are able to continue this.
Interlude: Rodney and John
Reviewer: Cammi (Anonymous)
02 Aug 2006 11:51 pm
Awe! can you write more?
Interlude: Rodney and John
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
13 Nov 2005 10:07 am
This calls for the Snoopy Dance ::does Snoopy Dance:: Finally they've acted on all the exchanged looks :). I liked the bit with Atlantis at the begnning too, especially John's probable irritation at not being told about the auto pilot...not that he asked apparently *g*. Laura.
Interlude: Rodney and John
Reviewer: Dharma (Signed)
12 Nov 2005 2:43 pm
Wai, you're back!!! *glomp* *huggle* I was SO waiting for this *happy dance* You left me all expectant to see what you were going to do next. I really love your story, and you know it's source of inspiration for my version of your Atlantis. Hope you'll write more soon *huggle some more*
Interlude: Rodney and John
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
24 Oct 2005 8:00 pm
Excellent chapter, Tonia. I loved Atlantis' mix of fear and irritation as John carried out his various plans without listening to her advice. I liked the ending too- I'm with Atlantis, they've got 15 hours alone in front of them...time to get with the confessing *g*. Laura.
Battle On
Reviewer: mecurtin (Anonymous)
24 Oct 2005 10:57 am
I can see why so many people are referencing your fic -- it's a clear & canonical expression of something many of us feel should be true. One nit on this section: unless you saw something specifically in the ep to support it, I cannot believe that Rodney said a prayer for Gall -- his character and training is very much that of a rather strident atheist, which will not help him deal with Gall's death, of course.
Battle On
Reviewer: jo (Anonymous)
24 Oct 2005 9:22 am
*Oh WOW!!* THAT WAS FANTASTIC! I am at a complete loss for words Atlantis needs to help bring John and Rodney closer together.I am waiting avidly for the next installment. Can I just say well done for bringing Atlantis's views on whats happening to light I can really see her thinking these things on the show. So much so as now my husband thinks I am developing psychological problems when I start talking and shouting at the telly!! Oh well I would rather be crazy than stop.so Thanks again! ;)
Battle On
Reviewer: innogen (Signed)
21 Oct 2005 9:43 pm
You are doing a great job with this story. Long chapters are wonderful, and the occassional scene from Radek's POV are neat--I hope that he naturally comes to communicate with Atlantis, because a device that can only be removed upon death is not such a great idea to the modern human. ::yeaeech:: Hope you update soon! Innogen
Dangerous Excursions
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
21 Oct 2005 6:07 pm
I've said it before and will, no doubt, say it again, but I love seeing the episodes from this new perspective. I like seeing how Atlantis worries and how she tries to help her children. It's also interesting seeing people such as John and Rodney from her pov, seeing what they're thinking as she sees it. Laura.
Dangerous Excursions
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
29 Sep 2005 1:12 pm
I liked Atlantis' amusement at Rodney's ineffectual bandaging skills and her pleasure at the way Rodney spoke of the two of them. Her reunion with Radek was nice- how much he appreciates the little things she did for him, and her own feelings towards Radek. I liked the interactions between Atlantis and her other favourites too, as they each thanked her for preparing their rooms in their own way. I particularly liked how she looked after John. Laura.
Climax
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
29 Sep 2005 1:01 pm
I was with Atlantis in her fond amusement as Rodney told Kolya off, in full genius scientist mode :). I liked the fact that Atlantis helped John in the generator shut down plan, and how she helped Carson and Aiden along too. Laura.
Crescendo
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
29 Sep 2005 12:54 pm
How frustrating it must be for Atlantis that both John and Rodney are too focused to really hear her when she has ways to help. I liked the bit where she is glad of John killing the three Genii because they've invaded her sanctity. It's the same sort of thoughts I had when I watched the ep. Laura.
Resistance
Reviewer: Azar Darkstar (Anonymous)
29 Sep 2005 1:04 am
You know what... Atlantis kind of reminds me of a cross between someones grandmother, their mum, and their favortie aunt. But maybe that's just me...
Climax
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
28 Sep 2005 10:55 pm
Have no fear, I'm not going to kill you for splitting this into sections...as long as they don't take ages to appear ;). I like the fact that Atlantis has a sense of humour and is capable of feeling the same amusement as us over the Rodney/Radek sentence finishing as they explained their plan, and over the John/Rodeny snark too (I loved the little back and forth in the ep when Rodney assigns the stations *g*). I was amused that Atlantis sees it as a mating ritual too :). I can't wait to see what happens now that Kolya and co. have arrived. What will Atlantis do to aid John and Rodney? Laura.
The Coming Storms
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
28 Sep 2005 10:47 pm
I love the way you've expanded on the episode. There's some great Rodney/Radek snark, especially once Rodney realises that Radek kept his little Atlantis communication secret. I liked Rodney's excitment at talking to Atlantis too, as well as his pouting at only now hearing her- so very Rodney *g*. Laura.
Interlude: Radek and Rodney
Reviewer: Azar Darkstar (Anonymous)
28 Sep 2005 8:06 pm
"If only they knew..." Now isn't that the dirtiest little hint ever. It makes me think of like ten thousand differnt possiblities. Gr... that is so mean... well, not really. Keep up the good work, Azar
The Coming Storms
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
25 Sep 2005 3:01 pm
Oh this was an excellent chapter. I loved how everyone coming back from 'Home' reacted. Elizabeth stepping back into leader-mode, Rodney diving into work, Aiden's natural optimism bouying him up quickly. ut my favourite bit was John's reaction and how Atlantis calmed him and kept Carson from pushing things, and how they communicated much better now because John let her in fully. I love all this story, but I really love the John/Atlantis interaction best. Laura.
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
25 Sep 2005 2:51 pm
I was amused by Atlantis' view of John and Rodney- like children always getting into trouble :). I also enjoyed her thoughts on the Arcturus Project, how she hid the files because she *knows* Rodney. Laura.
Subterfuge
You must login (register) to review.